e manage

wreza

what do u guys thing about e manage...i use 4g93 t..
can someone explain to me about avc-r?

u is evo engine? evo 1-8 which 1? i think SMT6 is better for u....
avcr is boost controller is it?

e-manage is a piggyback air/fuel controller, something like SAFC. AVC-R is a boost controller.

E-Manage can become ur boost controller and ur AFC at the same time..provided u have the Greddy solenoid la... display can use Greddy display E-01....but E-Manage only have 5 rpm correction point... Apexi has more...

E manage = E damaged....... dunno.... heard alot of bad experiences
with this thing...... :lol:

Originally posted by stroker_kit@Jan 17 2005, 15:45
E-Manage can become ur boost controller and ur AFC at the same time..provided u have the Greddy solenoid la... display can use Greddy display E-01....but E-Manage only have 5 rpm correction point... Apexi has more...
actually e-manage has 16x16 correction points provided u must have emanage software to control the unit.

i did hear that e-manage has damaged lots of evos? hmm... how far true.. no idea...

Yes, I heard that before also. My friend recommend MicroTech or SMT. If got $$$ then HALTECH!!!

ealier firmware can cause evo's coil easily burn. lastest firmware 1.39 can resolved that problem.

Engine Mgmt like Apexi FC Commander/MoTec/HalTech have more potential or tuning point for your car if you wanna have future upgrade. :D

IMO, if all u want is to add abit more boost, or to slightly trim ur fuel, E-Manage/SAFC/SMT6/whatever piggyback is enough and cost-effective too. But if u're going to heavily modify ur current engine (eg boost over 1.3 bar or racing camshaft) to the point that re-chip/piggyback can no longer cope, then programmable ECU eg Microtech/Haltech/Motec/whatever is necessary.

who can tune e manage?have problem with idling.wanna retune it update to 1.25/1.47 firmware.

yeah,i want to upgrade to gold version,but do u guys know anyone who can tune the e manage besides N1 racing??

wreza said:
yeah,i want to upgrade to gold version,but do u guys know anyone who can tune the e manage besides N1 racing??
contact cipan_supercas...his father did alot wif this thinggy and charge oso reasonable..