E - manage or S-AFC

if u want to go for looks, then buy safc. (can control fuelling only)

if u prefer functionality, go for emanage. (can control fuelling, ignition, injector & airflow compensation)

if u need a cheaper alternative, can buy perdana single cam ecu and rechip. (does what e-manage can do, plus reset/remove rpm cut)

zaki can tune safc n e-manage, cipan_supercas can tune safc, emanage and do custom chip.
both of them are really good at what they do...

enuff said.

khoyos said:
if u want to go for looks, then buy safc. (can control fuelling only)

if u prefer functionality, go for emanage. (can control fuelling, ignition, injector & airflow compensation)

if u need a cheaper alternative, can buy perdana single cam ecu and rechip. (does what e-manage can do, plus reset/remove rpm cut)

zaki can tune safc n e-manage, cipan_supercas can tune safc, emanage and do custom chip.
both of them are really good at what they do...

enuff said.
mr khoyos...
how many type of e-manage selling out there...? coz friend of mine bought his e-manage for rm2300... but most of shops give juz rm1300... izzit any difference...? is there any of them included with vtec controller...? tq

zamrioo2 said:
mr khoyos...
how many type of e-manage selling out there...? coz friend of mine bought his e-manage for rm2300... but most of shops give juz rm1300... izzit any difference...? is there any of them included with vtec controller...? tq

There are 2 types of E-manage NOW.
1) E-manage (blue) released sometime in 2002/3
2) E-manage ULTIMATE!!!!

This one, I think u should take a look at. But not available in Malaysia yet. Very difficult to get someone who knows how to tune it. And if they say they do, they may do a whole lot of trial and error!!! So, your car will be a test rat for them. So, be prepared.

mail me at [email protected]

e-manage already release at malaysia...better then the blue colour full complete set with software and full harness about 3k++

monsterv6 said:
e-manage already release at malaysia...better then the blue colour full complete set with software and full harness about 3k++

dun wori...for 3k++ people will have doubt on buying it..

as usual...

u'll be hearing..EMANAGE ULTIMATE "DISASTER" soon, install by so called PRO..

p/s=:cool:

monsterv6 said:

Ar u sure it is already out? Please tell me where it is being sold. May wanna check it out...

Seems that it is supposed to be much more better than the E-manage (blue). I think it will be mainly for MIVECs and Vtecs right? :confused:

i'll go for stand alone ecu's. like microtech or motech...they are way better than piggybacks...

zero_kool said:
i'll go for stand alone ecu's. like microtech or motech...they are way better than piggybacks...
hmmm....but sometimes SAFC can perform better than standalones. :)

zaki said:
hmmm....but sometimes SAFC can perform better than standalones. :)

Zaki,

You are right. This, I feel is due to the fact that AFC is much more simpler to tune than piggybacks like Greddy E-manage. But the plus point about E-Manage is that it has a 16x16 mapping system which allows u to monitor your settings much better. I would have gone for the E-manage if it could fit my car.

The point to note is that, the more parameters that you have to set, the more tedious the job is gonna be when tuning. And if there are any problems, troubleshooting will give u a heck a headache.....

Cheers mate..... :)

Well, FWIK E-manage is still a piggyback. No matter what motorcycle you ride, u'll still be hit by the rain. :)
Except that it has more features than SAFC. E-Manage is the best bang for the bucks piggyback if you fully utilize all the features.

izzit true that e-manage can't be use for 4G93.

how about my case rojak engine
4G92 block with a 4G93 head with all ORI wires from 4G92

softmuffin said:
izzit true that e-manage can't be use for 4G93.

how about my case rojak engine
4G92 block with a 4G93 head with all ORI wires from 4G92

i beg to differ check this link out first...

http://www.mohdparts.com/emanage/ultimate/applications/index.html

malyadayada said:
i beg to differ check this link out first...

http://www.mohdparts.com/emanage/ultimate/applications/index.html

Are u sure that anyone in Malaysia can do it? Properly without having to treat us lke lab rats?

CARENT said:
Are u sure that anyone in Malaysia can do it? Properly without having to treat us lke lab rats?
IMHO piggyback systems are generally easier to setup compared to standalone systems.

not like doing PhD...;)

Nope, i'm not using the 1.8block. now i'm searching for a 1.8 block it
really a big different in power between 1.6 and 1.8?

Has asked jess to look for me the 1.8block and wires plus ECU?

btw when you going to test up my gear?

CSx8213x said:
softmuffin ... u not using 1.8 block ar ?
I tot you using 1.8 block tim ...