e-manage blue over-write rev limited cut..

gti_5555

Just to inform all the ZTH members that my friend have successful over-write rev cut for standard ECU using e-manage blue(1st gen).tested on nissan sr16ve,toyota 4age 20 valve,mit MIVEC,4g93.Just wana knw have any1 done it??

Bro,

I think u hav posted in the wrong section. Anway, just to let u know that U can hav rev limiter removed using e-manage. U need to hav da software to do that.

2nd2none:yea,i knw.im soli for posting in the wrong section.and anyway,im jus letting u guys knw wat my fren told me.im not the 1 doin it.but from wat he told me is nth to do wif the software wor..

Kannaftsoon:like i said b4,im not the 1 doin it.if u really interested mayb u can contact him straight?let me knw if ure interested den ill ask him 4u..?

Driversyun:im looking for 1 oso...hahahahaha

Just to inform all the ZTH members that my friend have successful over-write rev cut for standard ECU using e-manage blue(1st gen).tested on nissan sr16ve,toyota 4age 20 valve,mit MIVEC,4g93.Just wana knw have any1 done it??

sorry for diggin' up a dead thread but....would love to know how it is done :adore::adore: thx

why do u need to overide revcut is u are not using highcam :hmmmm:

not sure if i am understanding it right....but the owner of the thread is saying that 'emanage blue' can increase rev limit right? for example stock 20ve is 7100 rpm so with 'emanage blue' can increase to 8000 rpm?? And my question was...How?? any special wiring technique? or setting?? :confused:

Just curious. thx

i also heard from a friend that claim that "HIS FRIEND" can do the same too ... so im eager to know how to.... since your friend knew how to do i guess perhaps you should ask him and then share with us here???

i believe those with tight budget tat couldnt afford ultimate or currently using the blue version are very much interested to know too

Rev cut by ecu work by cutting of fuel, e.g @7100rpm, it does not send signal/power to injector accordingly so, rev cut lor....
The concept"-
OVERRIDE by e-manage by is sending signal to injector after 7100 by using the sub injector section of e-manage- get the idea?
Additional diodes will be require since the wiring will be still using the original injectors...
If you do not do e-manage tuning by yourself, then better to get proffessional assistants...

oh ic.... then its actually the same as what the ultimate system does.... by taking the point of the cut and do the additional map behind...

however bro how bout the ignition? since after the rev cut limit there isnt any map... how bout the firing?

If I am not mistaken, ignition just control per normal....
Should be not problem correct?

Rev cut by ecu work by cutting of fuel, e.g @7100rpm, it does not send signal/power to injector accordingly so, rev cut lor....
The concept"-
OVERRIDE by e-manage by is sending signal to injector after 7100 by using the sub injector section of e-manage- get the idea?
Additional diodes will be require since the wiring will be still using the original injectors...
If you do not do e-manage tuning by yourself, then better to get proffessional assistants...

Wow man :idea::idea:

:adore::adore: pretty clear now.....many thx

bro perhaps if possible could you pls PM me in details on what kind of diode and is there any certain value that i must be aware of and how should i hook the wires up with the diode. i would like to try it on a close pal's blue version

Renxun,
Will have a detail look at my friends car that have done it and will let you know asap...
PM me just incase i forget okay....

hello!! got any shop can do that la .. i also want to revcut my sr20ve nor my sr20ve just can till 7100rpm... i still using triptonic gearbox.. but as i know RSM can used it to control the vvl open.. bzos now my car using emanage to control the intake ccl n exhaust i using the RSM to control it.. but hope to open the rev cut...

Pls make sure you are familiar with e-manage before you DIY this...
The idea, emanage blue should have 6 wire for injectors.
4 will be your normal use.
Use the other 2(sub injector) to send signal after rpm cut value.
However the signal send need to be one way, so this is when the diode is needed.
However 1st wire need to link to inj 1 & 4, the 2nd wire to 2 & 3. 4 diodes is needed.
Sub inj 1--> diode--> inj wire1
--> dide--> inj wire 4
Sub inj 2--> diode--> inj wire 2
---> diode-->inj wire 3
The perform setting at sub inj function to send signal at starting from your rpm cut value.
Hope you get the idea....

sifu!! is it work? is it will make our engine fast rosak? my car already connected the 4 injector but i not control my injector bzos my car fuel is enough for my na car bzos i already change skyline fuel pump... but just jope can rev cut my car!! any workshop can recomded me to rev cut!

E-Tech, I don't really get your explaination. Can draw up a diagram? Many thanks.

P/s: Anyway, I'm getting an intermittent "check engine light" when i tap the injector harness especially with Mitsubishi. I've encountered this for 4g93 Turbo and 4G92 Mivec. Any ideas? Install a diode will fix this problem?