Drifting in Malaysia

feint

hello all, i'm a newbie here & this is my 1st post.

just want some opinions....

why most malaysians prefer to go for drag & circuit race instead of drifting?
sorry but this is what i've observed.

for me, i do believe drifting is an art.
i enjoy initial d (anime & movie) and drifting videos.
it's just so cool!

not really... drifting is growing in malaysia..

yes i agree it's an art :)

Yes, its growing but very slow.

I think one of the main reason is the no. of RWD cars in Malaysia is small.

Wherease for Drag or Circuit racing, you can take any FWD car and get it on.

yeap.. it's growing..

i too see it as an art.. since it's beautiful.. and it's not a spontenous thing at a cornering.. lol.. it's actually growing FASTER.. after u see the initial D movie came out.. lol.. and the events held.. many ppl are talking bout it d.. lol..

hmm.. wonder when will malaysia have the first D1.. thailand has it already.. envy--nya...

r malaysian ready for D1 ?..just a small amount of people are ready..still have to need more..then D1 will come to malaysia....

i dont think drifting is unpopular than track & drag racing... I'm suffering a lot
as most part's prices for AE86, KE70 & the rest of those nissan FR cars are rising
non-stop.... each & every ae86 parts gets snapped up as soon as they reach
chop shops here & they're jacking up prices here like crazy because everyone is
getting an FR car now... as u know FR cars are usually old & parts are rare & will
be expensive if they do exist... i really wish that drifting is not popular as I have
no money to buy parts if people keep gettin into it :( ....

drifters in malaysia need some proper drift track to improve their skill. hope one day we have more legal drift places in malaysia......

coelacanth said:
drifters in malaysia need some proper drift track to improve their skill. hope one day we have more legal drift places in malaysia......

yup...i agreed.....drifters in malaysia also didn't have any places to pactice...practice only in bumping road and 'lubang sana lubang sini' road.....what a shame...

let's book the whole sungai besi military airport runway and drift!!.. choku-- until the end hehehe before reaching burst liao.. :)

Guys,

I don't know about Thailand but I had spent a total of three days and two nights in Singapore, checking out the drift scene there. All I can say is that I'm glad that I'm in Malaysia :) Count your blessings guys :)

hahaha.. skagee.. yeah.. i heard that thai boys have some sort of D1 thing d.. where it's like official drift thing la.. in bangkok.. umm.. singapore dudes? drifting? or joking? lol..

but.. try looking for pimp-tec in drift.com.my.. singaporean drifter.. ;) always cross over to JB i heard.. lol.. not bad la.. but.. FF.. ;)

still malaysia boleh!!

Drifting is still in its 'underground' stage in Singapore hence not many people hearing about it ( reminds me how it was in Malaysia 2 years ago) Most that I met had picked the sport while being abroad ( ie: Australia). I guess that's all I could say without revealing too much..hahahaha

Anyway, I think with the SSO and Drift.com series , we should feel fortunate for what we have as the grass is definately greener on this side :)

Yup! Agree with Skagee. And Also Big thanks to SyncOptima (Skagee & Cheaka) for organizing OffTheStreets events so that more newbies like me can pick up the sport too. It really helps a lot if we have a drift land(a space where we can drift any other day-OTS way). So we should give 3 big cheer to Skagee & his lovely wife Cheaka for organizing OTS(probably do it at OTS9- the last episode-before the new track is ready).:tee: Without them this sport wouldn't have grown as fast as it is growing now.