Double Wishbone for EF?

zamrioo2

guys...
wanna ask if EF can equipped with double wishbone... the fact is cornering not as good her brothers... any...? :tongue:

bro... EF's are oredi Double wishbone....
cornering not as good?!?... i beg to differ... :biggrin:
but thats all individual preference...

already ar bro minivan...? why there is lot of differ than eg n ek... even i've plugged strut bar back n front... very goyang la while cornering...

means... eg n ek are heavier rite...? somebody told me ef front set (steering to wheel) can be swapped with dc2... he said so because his eg done this mod... n got great result... wat ya all think...?

zamrioo2 said:
already ar bro minivan...? why there is lot of differ than eg n ek... even i've plugged strut bar back n front... very goyang la while cornering...

zamrioo2

normal. EF much more stable than EG when it comes to cornering.
had test and taste it

EG8 said:
zamrioo2

normal. EF much more stable than EG when it comes to cornering.
had test and taste it

yeah i'd have to agree. many of my friends drive EG's, and i driven them many times, i still like my EF.... but as i said.... liking the handling of a car is upon the individual preference of a driver... some like mild understeer, some like it to oversteer... depends..

setup of car is also important in determining a cars handling. Struts, ARB, suspension is just part of the equation... tyre pressure between front and rear, thickness of ARB between front and rear, stiffness of suspension between front and rear, weight distribution, camber, toe, alignment, tyres all influence a cars handling. getting the setup to your liking is key..

yes...EF is the best! assume that EG or EK havent gone through any handling refinement lo......i mean if both using std setup...ef is better...

zamrioo2 said:
guys...
... the fact is cornering not as good her brothers... any...? :tongue:

try to toe your chamber it may be help hehehhehe.. doesn't mean that having a strut bar will help the cornerings.. correct me if i'm wrong :)

i'm using tein set... strut bar, spoon at the back, cusco on front... donno la... maybe myself... not good enough... :)

toe the chamber... wat it does means...?

zamrioo2 said:
i'm using tein set... strut bar, spoon at the back, cusco on front... donno la... maybe myself... not good enough... :)

toe the chamber... wat it does means...?

go to the aligment shop ask them weather they can toe your chamber you know like make it "bangkang" just like GT style hehehehehe... coz my EF used to be toe in but i cannot tahan buying new tires cos it will make ur tires "makan sebelah" and your rack end have to be cut a little bit. or maybe u can use a bigger size of tyres??(too much grand tourismo)

using tien also not gud enough ar?
i been using few type of absorber edi....
Tien is the best..now i'm changing back to tien....
hehehhehehe :smile:

erm better check ur alignment & stuff....maybe something wrong....
or check ur absorber..maybe got leaking edi....

try this setup for balance between oversteer and understeer:

(*provided ur suspension is in great form)

Front

Camber -1.5 deg, Toe-in : 2mm

Rear

Camber -1 deg, toe-in: 1mm