Does mine makan Minyak?

For those who think that their's car is makan minyak kuat??? can try our FuelSaver product. ..(save up to 20%)
Interested, pls pm me ya...

KeV-TEC said:
ok man... now i really calculate everything liaw... should be correct la... that day i pump full tank cost me 92 something la... then go for 500km finish liaw... so er... which mean my car 48 liter can go 500 km so is it consider epxensive or not??? for 2.0 doch i-vtec

honda ES, K20A was proven to go as far as 700km wit primax3 on full tank (around RM100 i think), witout touching E on the fuel gauge. quite a saving ya?

KeV-TEC said:
woooo... ic ic... got it... thakns... actually what is soch ar... till now i still dunno ooo... super over head cam ar... hoho
its sohc, single over head cam

mine rm25+ can go 150+km town drive [minimal heavy left foot]:X-:

hattech-v said:
not necessarily drive slow can save fuel... sometime same fc....

For me if I keep not rev over 3000 rpm, my full tank can use for over 400km. If not about 350km have to refill already. Different about 60-70km for a full tank!!! FYI my full tank means 40 liter the rest for reserve. So it's really depends how you drive. Of course if you can increase ur engine torque you can save more fuel on low rpm. My fren's K20A TypeR can run over 500km on EK body same fuel tank. 2.0L is better in FC sometimes than my 1.6L.

Mine oso kene.. after changing a plug to NGK iridium tips plugs, consumption very high.. dunno y.. last sunday i read a Car Bikes Trucks NST.. also got one person suffering the same problems after using this kind of plugs..

maybe u all can try to explain this... why thing is happening in Honda?.. My friends Wira remain the same consumption n a bit softer idling with this NGK Iridium Plugs...

maybe kot... in CBT articles, the writer said there is uncomplete burning and that's y ur car fc is high.. still pening kepala n on the next service, i'll try the lauya one.

xtremeleo said:
maybe uve fitted in a wrong heat range set?

maybe kot:omg_smile: ... im another one victim on ads:mouth_closed: .. Standard heat range for D16A is 2.. this iridium running on 5.. higher number is more colder.. correct me if im wrong.. so any cons and pros when heat range is changed?

using wrong heat range plugs wud give u bad performance, no doubt. imo, u have to do sum research wether ur engine can support the std heat range or not ie my dad's unser is supposed to use heat range 6 but i find dat the plugs foul in operation. so, i change heat range 5 and the problem went away, performance and FC were improved. check how urs react to different plugs bro, and find one dat suits ur engine best. happy hunting ya :)

Thanks bro!, next time no more like a TwinCam VTEC FC... suffering a lot.. even VTEC doesnt suck minyak like this..:angry_smile:

I envy you guys. My Accord 2.2 auto goes 160km for RM50 inspite of a recent top overhaul and new belts. I should have bought a Civic! I sometimes ride my bicycle instead!