albani said:maybe urs as kuat as hattech..ehhehe...
JeRanKonG said:ithink mine also very thirsty car.. usually pump rm30.. can go about 160km jer.. is the fc ok?? using 10w 40... minyak murah2 je.. dunno ler after price hike..
is it true vtec engine if always tekan the engine oil dissappears???coz my eng no leak but oil level drops..?? help guyys... thanx..
driving 1.6 dohc mt...
sasuke said:For more accurate calculation u should use km/liter. From what I can see, urs is around 9km/liter... for 2 liter car I think normal lah. There are many after market parts that can help you to save fuel. U can try them out wisely.
semutapi said:Mine FC also same like you la.....
about oil dissappears, I have hear about this also i think it true and its apply to all variable valve engine( mivec, VTEC,VVTI) always eat minyak itam.....
RedD said:juz wanna ask sumthing ere... is proton putra makan minyak a lot ???
lol lazy go another thread...coz wanna sleep d...btw..*peace* hehe :angel_smile:acaii said:sorry for interupt but i think u'll better answer at proton section...:) *peace..
i don't hv any problem at all with my FC...just satisfied with it...*happy....
hattech-v said:anyone here know how much exactly the 'reserved' fuel amount (in litre) inside the tank after the fuel warning light start turning on?
ic...no wonder when pumped full tank oni got approx. 36-37 litres. 4got got another 8 litres reserve fuel :)superstreet said:Should be around +-8 litres left in the tank when the fuel warning lights up. I usually wait until the fuel warning to light up stadily b4 i fill up until really full ( near the filler). If u pump at petronas, the nozzle wil 'tendang' 2 times.. If u fill up until really penuh when fuel warning lights up steadily (not padam-nyala-padam-nyala), u can only fill 37 litres.. so around 8 litres left in tank. (EK fuel tank capacity = 45 litres)
superstreet said:Should be around +-8 litres left in the tank when the fuel warning lights up. I usually wait until the fuel warning to light up stadily b4 i fill up until really full ( near the filler). If u pump at petronas, the nozzle wil 'tendang' 2 times.. If u fill up until really penuh when fuel warning lights up steadily (not padam-nyala-padam-nyala), u can only fill 37 litres.. so around 8 litres left in tank. (EK fuel tank capacity = 45 litres)
superstreet said:Should be around +-8 litres left in the tank when the fuel warning lights up. I usually fill up until really full ( near the filler). If u pump at petronas, the nozzle wil 'tendang' 3 times.. If u fill up until really penuh when fuel warning lights up steadily (not padam-nyala-padam-nyala), u can only fill 37 litres.. so around 8 litres left in tank. (EK fuel tank capacity = 45 litres)..