Does mine makan Minyak?

Opt-ion

Hi brothers, out there I jus want to find out from anyone of u all who face this same situation.
Currently I jus realise my car is getting highly makan minyak.
I pump 50 I can only go for 240KM.Before was 300km for Rm50 from the previous oil price.
I'm only driving a 1.6l soch.
Is there any thing I shud do?
Thank u bro who can share this wif me.

haha, yo brother. i think u solved your own problem already.

"I pump 50 I can only go for 240KM.Before was 300km for Rm50 from the previous oil price."

current
--------
RM50 for 240km

before
--------
RM50 for 300km

result = 60km gone

the car is okay, the fuel hike was to blame in your case. hehehe

im using the same engine as yours.mine rm50 can go 300km using new oil price. meaning 12km per liter. so ur fc is quite high. better go n check!

mine\
2.0 sohc
rm 100 can go 380km only la:baring_teeth:

i usually put RM30.. can go around 150-160km.. 1.6 DOCH though.. so if RM50 can go about yours.. 250-260km.. normal i suppose..

mine 1.6 doch auto Rm50 able to reach around 300km(behave drive)..
opt-ion,ur fc still consider normal i guess..

MaQuereau said:
i usually put RM30.. can go around 150-160km.. 1.6 DOCH though.. so if RM50 can go about yours.. 250-260km.. normal i suppose..

same with me laa... RM30 for 150-160km n for one day driving... haha

hattech-v said:
same with me laa... RM30 for 150-160km n for one day driving... haha

pergh.. one day driving only.. if it was me, i'll even use my loose change to pay for petrol.. have collect all of my coins.. haha..

i think you have to measure where you travelling also .... if the area you travel always jammed then for sure FC is going to be higher .

yea true.. but roughly it wont clock much less or more.. should be about the same.. + -... if all RM30 for being stuck in jammed roads then you big problem.. haha..

Now got fuel from 'pokok tebu' what.....
bio fuel.... just saw on Buletin Utama
Not long i think we will use fuel from rubbish like BACK TO THE FUTURE movie hahaha..
alam flora must be rich at that time.......

nope u wrong... if use fuel fr rubbish then sure no one will buang rubbish anymore... instead using it for fueling... so alam flora will bancrupt... hahhaaha

what imagination laa... haha

hattech-v said:
use petrol from kepala sawit....
haha

hahahaa..i can open fuel station then..my father hv a lot of sawit what..hihiii

distance between my workplace and home is about 125km..and i'll put rm20 per day..:) plus rm10 for toll...hehee

depend on ur driving style la bro. mine same engine like urs. mine manual.
RM50, can go up to 300km ++. if praang here n there, different story lor.

My advice, make sure u use correct engine oil. 10w40 or below. If use 10w50 or 15w50... good luck bro. There are still got a lot of ways to make ur car move further.

My fren SOHC auto can hit 14.x km per liter. That means RM50 can get 350km. I'm not kidding. To learn more please visit here. Look for Jin.

My B16 use 10km per liter. That mean RM80 for 400km. With tekan occasionally. If drive like ah pek may be can reach 450km. Consider satisfy lah.

I used to drive from home to work is jus from P.J area, then from work back home less than 30KM. A bit jam la during rush hour in Asia Jaya. At my normal drive REV only like less than 4500rpm, to a next shift. Maybe some times in highway I go like 100-120kmh, but I think it's still quite normal rite???

Hi sasuke san, I'm not too sure wat is the engine oil 10w50 or 15w50? do u mean engine oil is the "hak yau"???
Coz when I service my car the uncle will taupau everything under the hood...
But anyway thank for the info

Hi sasuke san, do u have any recomendation on wat brand of engine oil better???