*[DIY]* Smoked Lights

Originally posted by SyriuS@Feb 28 2005, 09:29
Heyyy Drex,

Ya very satisfied with the smoked out headlights. Nice meeting you and the other members from WISE MS. :lol:
So SyriuS, this is your first post huh? Great to hear from you..

Yep, hehe.. first.. and 2nd post. Also registered in your WISE forum already.

drexchan: izit the sticker jt stick it asfer wash the light wf spoon water?

wun it peel off?i heard some of them say need to use a heater or lighter to heat up the sticker side to make it stick....correct me if im wrong...

yeah u can d it for my rear light? :D

spoon water? soap water izzit? yes, leave it dry out a little under the HOT SUN. Then squizeeeee out the remaining water. Wipe it dry at the edges using a cloth or tissue paper. The heat from the sun, when transfered on the glass, will do the job. BS all those heat guns.

what car? out of stock lar my sticker.. you get it and i do it for you..

hehehe...sorry my eng vy teruk...

hmm..mine wira 1.5 same as urs...

okok can wait til u hv stock or c when we hv TT then we tok about it,,,

many stuff need u to teach... :D

hey sifu Drexchan :D

i wonder how to stick the sticker...since the lamp is not a flat surface ??

just keypoh only la...since i sold my wira already :lol: enjoying the extractor?

Originally posted by bryan90s@Mar 4 2005, 10:18
hey sifu Drexchan :D

i wonder how to stick the sticker...since the lamp is not a flat surface ??

just keypoh only la...since i sold my wira already :lol: enjoying the extractor?
the sticker is fexible mar..

that's why i said cannot use tint film..

last time i forgotten to take back my new O2 sensor lar..

tint film can.. but u need hot air gun n some skills....

hot air gun is to make de tint film take de shape of ur headlamp... then onli u start to stick it... leceh ah..

just use stickers... much much easier job... i do 1st time can get good results liao... with stickers :P

ok.. 1st u need to get all de stuff needed.
1. semi-transparent stickers
2. soap water (just use detergent powder can oledi)
3. water sprayer (rm2 wan can oledi) - for u to spray de soap water
4. cloth
5. A4 paper or tranparency slide
6. pencil or marker
7. scissors or blade

steps:
1. draft out de shapes u wanto "smoke" onto de A4 paper or transparency slide 1st.. u do for one side is enough.. (u duplicate de other side using de same drafts - like dat u get symmetrical stickers)

2. use de draft outs to cut de sticker accordingly

3. spray some soap water onto ur headlight n wipe it off.. (cleaning).. spray again onto it.. n spray some too on de stickers... now u can put ur sticker onto de headlight.. adjust it to de correct position

4. use de cloth to wipe off de dripping soap water.. n push out de soap water between de sticker n headlight.. it will eventually start to stick when de soap water came out or dried..

5. repeat step 3 for other stickers...

6. after all stickers stick oledi.. leave it under de sun for it to completely dry... n walla!! u can take pics while letting it to dry...

7. load ur pics into ur pc n post into zth.. (here) :P

Do I need to take out the cover of the head lamp? This is tricky and risky right?

Got a new roll of sticker today. Enough for 2 or 3 cars. Will be doing my friend's car on Sunday night.

calvin,
if you want to join the session please PM me..

Originally posted by cacin@Mar 11 2005, 16:49
Do I need to take out the cover of the head lamp? This is tricky and risky right?
if u like.. u can pop up de hood..

no need take out lamp.. as drexchan said... we just stick on it... B)

my fren diy project

nice?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v369/ken_7216/PICT0148.jpg

:lol: :lol: hahahahahahhaha,water go inside

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v369/ken_7216/PICT0147.jpg

Originally posted by lan evo@Mar 11 2005, 19:14
small problem can fix one :lol:
post fren pic whitout fren knowledge :angry:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :ph34r: