DIY Immobiliser

InitialD

Chekc out this http://www.autospeed.com/cms/A_0059/article.html?popularArticle

coll diy dude.. but i'm not so clear bout de circuit diagram given...

where to put de magnet? does de magnet need to be next to de magnet switch to keep de car running?

or just like those normal immobilzer dat use a card... n just need to be at de driver seat then can work liao?

I also dunno.. I don't dare to play play with electrical wiring in my car...scared later screw up.

Simple, put the magnet switch behind the dash board (hidden place).

To enable the immobilizer, push the pushbutton switch with the magnet removed.

To disable the immobilizer, place the magnet near the magnet switch where you had hide it.

:)

so if u driving alone.. then u stop by de road side.. suddenly some mother f**ker open ur door n pull u out n drive ur car away... can he still get away?

khguan,
that is the disadvantage of this simple immobilizer. You'll need to push the pushbutton switch in order to activate the immobilizer, where the engine will stop.

yes, carb cars can use immobiliser coz u would be immobilising the starter motor.

anyone can explain it in more details...

or

just curious...can we just make a suis to cut the power of the fuel pump to immobilise it???

khguan said:
so if u driving alone.. then u stop by de road side.. suddenly some mother f**ker open ur door n pull u out n drive ur car away... can he still get away?

hey khguan,
this type of DiY car immobilizer doesn't use....don't everything also DiY.because if you want to DiY this item to your car,it's not worth if you lose your car...spend some money on safety system.you should know that car is our life...can't live without car so that other thing can DiY but security system please DON'T.
____________________________________________________this is my opinion,it's up to you....but GOOD LUCK.