diy head 4ag 16v

4AGTE

hye there,
im on my way to port polish and grind valves of my 4ag 16v head...
already put the head out...
anyone got any website or anything that i use as refferal. if wanna port how the port should be etc... also what item and chemical is good to make my oily head shining again..
thanx a bunch..

4AGTE said:
hye there,
anyone got any website or anything that i use as refferal. if wanna port how the port should be etc... also what item and chemical is good to make my oily head shining again..
thanx a bunch..

ermm... hard wo... Want to polish head is not that easy la... need to polish until the water also can't lekat...
If you want to know where to do... call me la... I got machanic to do it for u.

4AGTE said:
hye there,
thanx a bunch..

If you have spare head, go ahead to DIY. it's not very hard actually. Just take some time. Be careful not to polish the intake port.

ok...
1.dont polish the intake port.. can someone xplain pls..

anybody got the diagram or sumthing like measurement to do this..

the black oil still stick on the head.. i already clean it with petrol... how to make it clear aa? can anybody suggest me athing..

dun port bigger the intake if u running big port 4ag for N/A , polish it and remove the sharp point but not doing it until kilat kilat. the divider of the intake valve port make it sharp like knife.

polish ur exhaust port, port it same size as ur exhaust extractor. too big the exhaust gas will hit on the exhaust extractor wall. do marking before porting it.

that what expert told me... i dun have the theory just practical tell me it work.

how much would it normally cost if u'd want to send it to the shop....for 16v and 20v...