Diy - Digital Volt Meter

hitz

Kepong, KL
Hi there, any sifu got any digram to do the Digital Volt Meter?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
I also thinking of doing it.

I have 2 things in mind...

1. LM3914 IC... this ic is very famous at jalan pasar. (LED gauge type)
2. Buy simple digital multimeter and mod it. (digital number type)

still contemplating which is easiest and cost worthy.

hitz

Kepong, KL
My bro in law is using the jalan pasar LM3914 IC type. Not showing the accurate voltage. So i prefer to mod the digital multimeter if possible. But digital multimeter to big to mount it on the deskboard... That why thinking to diy a simple and small digital volt meter. But can't find the diagram.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
If u know how to program PIC,
it can be done.. but i think too much hassle.
me, going for mini digitalmeter i think..
since more accurate.. try to find a smallest one.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
find a caplang one le.. those china branded cheap2..

hitz

Kepong, KL
Those china brand cheap cheap also more than RM50 above wor... Hehehehehe... Still trying to find it also...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Do post up if find it.. and i post up too if i find it...
at least <rm20 is reasonable right?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i got my digital multimeter for rm25.... but not gauge that can be mounted on dashboard la... its still enough for me lor... once in a while open hood and check the voltage.... see see still got batt or not...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
skywalker, i think u are missing the point.

we are talking about modifying a multimeter to put on the
dashboard (to spice up our car interior looks)..

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
eh no pics eh... it is just a 3 digit LED display thing enclosed is a small plastic casing... just stick on ur dashboard area n connect the wires to the power source.. n there u get ur voltage reading...

the size is approx. 4cm x 2cm x 2cm..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
donCityZ said:
skywalker, i think u are missing the point.

we are talking about modifying a multimeter to put on the
dashboard (to spice up our car interior looks)..
i know larr.... but if u think installing voltmeter jz to spice up the car interior, its wrong lor.... gauges are to give u information mah.... but nowadays, many tend to use them as decorative purposes....

no offence though, i do view them cool... jz dont have the cash to go with the looks...:regular_smile:

jz my 2 cents...

hitz

Kepong, KL
khguan said:
eh no pics eh... it is just a 3 digit LED display thing enclosed is a small plastic casing... just stick on ur dashboard area n connect the wires to the power source.. n there u get ur voltage reading...

the size is approx. 4cm x 2cm x 2cm..
Bro which acc. shop you bought it? I've try to find it but all dun've wor... All more then rm100++ wan... Mind to share where u buy it?

INDIANAPOLIS[/B] — Newman-Haas Racing, one of the most successful teams for the better part of the last three decades in U.S. open-wheel racing, is closed.

Carl Haas, who teamed with actor Paul Newman to establish the team in 1983, made the announcement Thursday, asserting the team could not obtain financial support from a sponsor.
"The economic climate no longer enables Newman-Haas Racing to...