distributor problem

partyJOE

hi guys.
i feel dat my car becames very 'heavy' when on aircond/headlight
i suspect the current flow is not sufficient ...
cud it be the distributor???..
does any1 knows how to check if the distributor
is not supplying current properly....
can this distributor be serviced...
pls help...thx

i think not distributor problem...might be ur alternator.....

anyway..if on aircon/headlight not sufficient current flow....u might try earth grounding cable...alots fren selling here....my 2 cents

huakenny said:
i think not distributor problem...might be ur alternator.....

anyway..if on aircon/headlight not sufficient current flow....u might try earth grounding cable...alots fren selling here....my 2 cents

kenny ... got grounding already
still like dat lor...

either alternator or battery is geting weak...

if u wan check ur battery very easy..leave ur for one week......n start it....if can start..then battery stil strong...if cannot start..battery kong oledi....my 2 cents

I think is ur alternator problem...

as we know alternator is used to charge the battery when the engine is started.
YOu said when you on ur air cond and headlight the car feel not powerful..maybe is because you distributor is not supplying enough current to have a good spark...

I think your alternator cant efficiently supply the desire electricity...just my 2 cents...try to check it...worth a try...

try check the aircond compressor also. if not enuff oil inside, resistance is higher lorr..

or change to new car. :D dont fire ahh...

zan said:
try check the aircond compressor also. if not enuff oil inside, resistance is higher lorr..

or change to new car. :D dont fire ahh...

change new car ha....:D :D :D

tq so much 4 the output guys...;)

if distributor got problem sure the sound from there very loud coz loosing gear or wat..mostly alternator problem