DigiCam - Panasonic Lumix FX2

SuperG

Hi Guys,

Im planning to get a digicam. this wud be my first one. need opinions. anyone using/had used this particular lumix fx2. appreciate any feedbacks..thx

Is that the one with the 12x optical zoom? If so that's ONE FARKING GOOD OPTICAL ZOOM! :D :D :D My only complaint about the cam is the slow response time. It takes a while for the camera to take the pic, it's not really slow, but slower compared to SLR.. but then again it's no SLR...

i dont think its the one with 12x zoom
but instead the one with 2" screen, 3x zoom
correct me if im wrong.

imho, better go for fx7, the big bro
larger screen 2.5" :o :o
ok. lah spec for consumer, normal photoing
but large screen, good.......... :P
sweet :P
easy viewing when taking/review photo

nice buy.

thanks for your views

mk823,

true bout the fx7, but price wise fx2 is 1.3k and fx7 is 1.8k. diff is fx2 4mp and fx7 is 5mp. besides the larger screen for the fx7, the other features are somewhat similar except fx7 has no sound for video playback when played on the camera. anyway, one feature which attracts me to the lumix is the leica lens. does it have any major advantage compared to other brands?

SuperG,
Perhaps you can check out

http://www.photokaki.com/forum/index.php
or
http://www.mykamera.com.my

It's a local photography website and I'm sure there's people there who'd be able to share their experience. So far, I've heard a number of good stuff about panasonic's digicams. :)

ya, play back video no sound
but i thought fx2 also same,
play back no sound

currently wanted to buy kodak ls755? :unsure:
unsure the code a.d.
but price like 1.6k
imho, quite ok too
futhermore play back got sound,
video recording can zoom
use sd/mmc, interchange with nokia fon :D

but, i think for normal photo-ing
with 4r reproduction