Any sifus have experience in decarbonising car engines? Does using bottles of cleansing chemicals work as claimed - whatever the brand?
Any reliable mechanic to do this service in Klang Valley?
Any sifus have experience in decarbonising car engines? Does using bottles of cleansing chemicals work as claimed - whatever the brand?
Any reliable mechanic to do this service in Klang Valley?
me oweys use d-carbo brand.
really nice product for me.. has been tested on my waja (4x) n kembara dvvt (1x)..
fc much better. engine smoother..
Do u judge amount of carbon by the mileage done? 100k km and above needs top overhaul, even with regular oil change plus filters.If full of carbon, best is to do top overhaul and get it cleaned out.....
Waja 2002. Mileage 130k
---------- Post added at 01:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:45 PM ----------
Do u judge amount of carbon by the mileage done? 100k km and above needs top overhaul, even with regular oil change plus filters.
but im abit sceptical bout this dcarbo.....like vr2turbo mentioned, the best way is to get it top overhauled.
once i tried x1r on my toyota LE, at last the engine was jammed. after that day i banned all engine additives.
VR,
X1r lube additives.
Acts like metal conditioner. Should not jam the engine....use before also but did not find any benefit...
IMHO... better use tufoil than x1r...
back to topic... use it once, it felt lighter in response (the old engine, before swapping hafkat engine la)
one of my fren did 'decarbonizing' his engine (wira 1.3), but not dcarbo la since that brand does not exist at the time... then got to an argument with his 'uncle-type' mechanic... then the pomen decide to disassemble my friend engine head FOC... he said, for an engine with 100k++ mileage, the head looked rather clean... but not enough
...then the uncle proceed in giving proper top overhaul just to be sure
Do you have any problems? If not, I will leave it. To check you can also go for compression test before you open the engine up. If all piston compression are good, no need to do anything...
---------- Post added at 03:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:50 PM ----------
X-1R lube additive or fuel additive. Got people swear they work...![]()
How much does Compression test cost? Does it need a specialist mechanic to do it?