DC5 Advice

guyz..on the time to start accelerate the car from stop condition, my car sound weird aaa at absorber.."takk takk takk" that hell kind of sound.. u guyz got idea??? :banghead:

same issue here, most probably the issue will be on the pillow ball if you using upper mount.i choose to ignore it lol..coz some said even u change pillow ball, after few month same thing will happen.

yeap...i've changed my pillow ball! cost me 300bucks and after few months later that annoying sound tuk!tuk! came back

but i choose to ignore it...or i can changed back to my stock suspension!

Bump: .....or you can replace your exhaust to a very loud type..so that you will not hear the tuk tak tuk noise! heh! heh!

howcome all got the same prob .. even mine has it too ..
i think its normal if every1 has it lol.

Me in. Wait me take car next week first. Haha.

DC5 R DYNO SHOOUTOUT

1. subcon
2. hahf

raja: must change suspension.....later can marking me during corner.....:driver:

subcon: i heard from ppl or read it in forum that you need to lube it.....if not sure fast fast kong wan....:nurse:

http://civicdfc.ning.com/forum/topics/o-mhcc-megagath-honda-drag

who want to join the honda festival..location melaka..:wavey:..im volunteering on behalf of dc5 club (to start promoting to other club that dc5 club exist) to organize and syncro with the other honda club...kasi gempak sikit..

so we can choose which day we want to go.. either saturday/sunday?...or both days?

participate drag??? sapa berani???

komen guyz????

DATE: 27 DECEMBER 2008
DAY : SATURDAY

8.30am- 10.00am - Ketibaan peserta untuk mega gath MHCC.
10.00 am - Berkumpul di Ayer Keroh D Village Resort
10.30 am - Daftar masuk hotel(kepada yang berminatuntuk menginap di hotel)
12.00 am- Makan tenghari( bayar sendiri sendiri/ Kedai Makan Bebas)
1.30 tghari- Solat Zohor
2.00 ptg: Berkumpul di tapak parking Stadium Hang Jebat megagath MHCC 2008
3.00ptg-4.30 ptg- Penjualan merchandise MHCC/ Pertandingan booth region tersempoi/Photoshots
4.30 ptg- Solat Asar
5.00 ptg-5.30 ptg- Registration for all categories 1/Technical Inspection 1( For drag participants)
5.30 ptg- Balik ke Ayer Keroh D Village Resort.
6.00 ptg - Acara Bebas
7.30 malam- Solat Mahgrib
8.45 malam-Solat Isyak
9.00-11.30malam- Upacara perasmian Megagath and Trackday Me

DATE: 28 DECEMBER 2008
DAY : SUNDAY

6.30 am- Solat Subuh
7.30 am- 8.00 - Sarapan Pagi
8.00 am- Bergerak ke Trek
09.00am - 9.30am - Registration for all categories 2
9.30am- 10.00.am- Technical Inspection2(for drag participants)
10.00 am- 11.00am - Free running.

i. 10.00am to 11.00am - ME/MF/DB/ZC(MHCC MEMBERS ONLY)
ii.11.00am to 1.00 pm - B16A/ZC TWIN CAM(MHCC MEMBERS ONLY)
iii. 1.00pm to 02.00- Makan Tenghari/Solat Zohor
iv. 02.00 to 03.00 - B16B/B18C(MHCC MEMBERS ONLY)
v. 03.00 to 04.00 -B18CR/B20B/H22A(OPEN)(OPEN/INVITATION/NON MHCC MEMBERS)
4.00 pm- 4.30 pm- Penyampaian Hadiah
4.30 pm- Besurai- Tamat MHCC Megagath and Track Day Melaka 2008

i'm totally new bird here....will put deposit for dc5 next week monday...did malaysia exist of real dc5 club?or just honda owner club?i join tis forum by 2day..............after i get d car....i'll change black oil,gear oil,brake oil ,plug....n etc.....what d best brand for dc5 to recommand me?wish get reply....thq for everybody kindly help.........:wavey:

are you in penang?

you should give vagabond a call! :biggrin:

Lube the pillow ball is it?
How to lube it? Can DIY?

easy...just lube it from the top of the coilover (visible after you open the hood). for me lasted nearly a week...(reduce the noice)

slick u using what suspension? stock cant i guess.

after i get d dc5,then will b stay in kl ord.......vegabond?is d dc5 club member or head?????how to contact him?his race?all of urs is in dc5 club?if i wan to change oil all thing???should ask who?can pm me hp num tat who can help me up...thq thq thq

Onz... just let me know the confirm date!

DC5 R DYNO SHOOUTOUT

1. subcon
2. hahf
3. benzer

easy...just lube it from the top of the coilover (visible after you open the hood). for me lasted nearly a week...(reduce the noice)

slick u using what suspension? stock cant i guess.

Oh like that, mine's stock, means cannot la right...damn

Onz... just let me know the confirm date!

DC5 R DYNO SHOOUTOUT

1. subcon
2. hahf
3. benzer

Count me in also lah, when is it by the way?

DC5 R DYNO SHOOUTOUT

1. subcon
2. hahf
3. benzer
4. slick

raja: if serious...then the best way would be DISCUSS during TT...wht u think.....im ok with sunday....:biggrin:

Bump: the dyno session can easily reach 10 ppl.....:driver:

anyone can answer my question???????tolong d............er............130k 03' DC5 unreg with hondata k-pro installed n with full exhaust system...plus carbon fiber bonnet.....worth or not?