DC5 Advice

2.48.00 is quite fast for a road setup car. Anyone break into 2.3Xs? now THAT would be interesting....

track days are usually for fun and timeslips doenst count for much since we have to take into account the excessive traffic....

not to be used as cross comparison of who's faster or whose car is faster....but its just fun to measure lah.

Clocked best at 2:43s with stock car with 'cheapo' tyres ... :driver:

Nice DC5 gang there that day.

2.43s on cheap tyres is fast :driver: . what car if i may ask?

wah lau, now all gila gila track de, i see also syok haha.... too bad im having examination period now =( but soon, then i can join u guys to have fun together hehe....

By the way,

most member got mod their car or completely stock? the modded cars have to be careful a bit, temperatures tend to raise much faster (my oil and water raise over 100 celsius each in less than 3 laps! ) take more precaution steps like better quality coolant, engine oil, etc or to an extent, upgraded oil cooler and radiator if u like to track ( and i have em both hehe)

aluminium radiators ................... is there any major noticable difference between the aluminium single thick core/row and double row?
what about tripple row ones?

anybody tested?

aluminium radiators ................... is there any major noticable difference between the aluminium single thick core/row and double row?
what about tripple row ones?

anybody tested?

No noticable difference as far as i know V. But I suppose it depends on the power and temp youre running, and what type of application (drag, drift, race...etc). As far as road use goes, aluminium double row seems to be a popular option i think for evos running 300hp - 400hp.

if youre planning to run MME then different story lar...

I had just ordered the Koyo aluminium radiator ! hehe... will let u guys know once installed. Koyo is 2 row. I had enquired 3 rows before, they are too thick and cant fit our car unless fitting slim fan, and the darn fan is not cheap. I was been told that the slim fan will affect the air-con performance etc because its a track made product.

To prasath: Mods like cams, exhaust, manifold etc? when the car generates more power, naturally more heat will be generated as compared to stock.

To subcon: thats a really nice video. Teach me how to video ya, next time i wanna try also hehe

To prasath: Mods like cams, exhaust, manifold etc? when the car generates more power, naturally more heat will be generated as compared to stock.

yeap more power equal more heat being generated. take bugatti veyron for example. it has a total of ten radiators. yes...10

subcon, great vid. btw the sound when ur takin a corner comes frm tyre ? sounds like ur driftin ur dc5 :adore:

Terry:

Mind letting me know how much was the koyo 2 layer? :biggrin:

my old copper rad is starting to feel out of date :bawling:

wow, nice clip! and nice met up with u guys...
sorry tat day i hv to go back early.:adore:
but next track day u will join... hehe

Terry:

Mind letting me know how much was the koyo 2 layer? :biggrin:

my old copper rad is starting to feel out of date :bawling:

price was 2.2k koyo rad any could get 12 months installment lol.....
tim faster go get 1 lor.. don't wait