DC5 Advice

oh my days................. everybody getting ready for this weekend's track day!!!!!

gonna be lots of fast & furious k20A's alright!

Stylites-x,

i didn't read your post properly..you did ask how long is the warranty rite? well mine is 2 years and it covers a lot too. Except for wear and tear parts.

But most probably your warranty will be void if they discover you have taken part in any racing event (in nature). HPC & track day included.

so do it discreetly.

fobs you ass :biggrin:
keep telling you to come out, you keep saying "enjin shutdown already" :thefinger:
last nite yum cha with the K20A Penang group @ E-gate ....... always invite you out, but you never layan!!!!

aiyo sollie boss,... me work and sweat till dinner time, then got so many chores to do,...
pening with house reno somemore, after office work, hv to look see look see,...

tied up,...

the honda also sit still,...

Whatsup guys. Sorry for the long absence. been traveling a lot overseas since the raya for business trips and conferences, sigh no time to even check here for updates!

My car is currently in the workshop for some repairs due to a minor accident i had, and due to my insistence that they get type-R ori parts from japan, i might not have my dc5 to drive for a while...

but for track day 26th Oct, maybe ill see you guys at the track? will be taking the track car out and hopefully can have some fun :)

happy driving!

Whatsup guys. Sorry for the long absence. been traveling a lot overseas since the raya for business trips and conferences, sigh no time to even check here for updates!

My car is currently in the workshop for some repairs due to a minor accident i had, and due to my insistence that they get type-R ori parts from japan, i might not have my dc5 to drive for a while...

but for track day 26th Oct, maybe ill see you guys at the track? will be taking the track car out and hopefully can have some fun :)

happy driving!

aiyyooo man! we are getting worried about you..we thought you already sold your DC5 and bought the new EVO X :biggrin:.

accident?? what happened??

wow... every ppl was prepare for the track days.... sure will lots of fun on the days and must can learn somethings............

:adore:aiyoo..need service my car lorrr..even im just umbrella man.. but dont want miss the free track part at highway before reach sepang..convoy..(marking ramai2...)kuang kuang kuang:wavey::hmmmm:

tim,

i'm going but not participating. i'll join the nov 2 session!

Nov 2nd got another track day ah??

Talking about HPC on 30th.. are you guys joining? Morning or afternoon? I thinking of joining too..

This sunday sure have fun 1! "A bad day racing still better then a good day of work" hehehe

Stylites-x,

i didn't read your post properly..you did ask how long is the warranty rite? well mine is 2 years and it covers a lot too. Except for wear and tear parts.

But most probably your warranty will be void if they discover you have taken part in any racing event (in nature). HPC & track day included.

so do it discreetly.

oh ok .. mines actually 1 mnth n after todaes discussion with them, i got another 5 mnths n free 2 polish wtf. lol
but anyway subcon, wont mind if i go there hangin out n learn stuff ? hehe

I need some advice.

My car when going on bumpy road, i can hear sounds like "tuk-tuk" and "tak-tak".
It sounds like it's coming from the suspension, like the bolt and nut holding the suspension arm or something is not tight.
That's what it sounds like la, i'm not sure.
The sound happens more often when it's raining or driving the car a day after driving it in the rain.
Any of you guys face the same problem before?
Any idea what might be wrong?

Another thing is, is it worth buying a K&N drop in filter for my car?
Is anyone using it?
Any significant difference?

I know if you really want different, should change the airbox altogether, but that will cost more than RM 1K, and I dont think i'm ready to spend that much yet.

Thanks in advance!

oh ok .. mines actually 1 mnth n after todaes discussion with them, i got another 5 mnths n free 2 polish wtf. lol
but anyway subcon, wont mind if i go there hangin out n learn stuff ? hehe

by any means please join. no problem

I need some advice.

My car when going on bumpy road, i can hear sounds like "tuk-tuk" and "tak-tak".
It sounds like it's coming from the suspension, like the bolt and nut holding the suspension arm or something is not tight.
That's what it sounds like la, i'm not sure.
The sound happens more often when it's raining or driving the car a day after driving it in the rain.
Any of you guys face the same problem before?
Any idea what might be wrong?

Another thing is, is it worth buying a K&N drop in filter for my car?
Is anyone using it?
Any significant difference?

I know if you really want different, should change the airbox altogether, but that will cost more than RM 1K, and I dont think i'm ready to spend that much yet.

Thanks in advance!

i had the same problem! the bolt and nut holding the suspension arm are loose so u need to tighten them up. easy!

i'm using the K&N drop air filter..and to be honest i can't feel the difference.

K&N filter DOES improve ............. but by very little.

there are still way too many restrictions in the intake system!

ask Mr. DcLoo how he solved my intake restriction problem ..... fukking creative!!!! :biggrin:

Tim, what are the restriction....? :confused:

Mr. DcLoo, mind sharing your secrets? :P

Anyone knows how much it costs to do a dyno?
I'm curious how much I BHP I have under the hood, although it's stock.
See whether engine performance has deteriorated over the years.