Dastek Unichip

fkmfkm said:
Boink Boink,

I have talk to Lim, he says your kembara is very stock. I will be dangerous to upgrade it more.
Wha thanks man. But jjust a note hor, not that i dont appreciate. Dont get me in trouble ler, next time I not even park my car there he chase me away with broom, after he think I bad nouth him. :) :)

That siad, I wanna go complain already. How can he say my car VERY STOCK? Wha offended already... :) :)
Got Unichip, Got Exhaust, Got Intakes, Got New Cam - VERY STOCK?
Got Nitrous Oxide also, but dont dare plug it is yet.

Some more what more can I do for a kembara? wei... offended already... kakakakakak :) :) :) maybe will go later to long kai there. :)

Than again maybe should buy a volvo for him to do, what daya think? :0

Your gear box stock your suspension stock..your car so high ...dangerous man...

yeah buy volvo ...send to him..sure can beat evo 7

hehe... not I dont want ler... but what can be done to a 4speed auto box..???

Also.... aiyaaa not looking to beat an EVO la... just want to have a car thats responsive, good acceleration and fun to drive... beat evo and all that I think I might something else in mind. :)

Anyway, who are you? never met you before I think.

Boink Boink said:
hehe... not I dont want ler... but what can be done to a 4speed auto box..???

Also.... aiyaaa not looking to beat an EVO la... just want to have a car thats responsive, good acceleration and fun to drive... beat evo and all that I think I might something else in mind. :)

Anyway, who are you? never met you before I think.

You want your car gbox to kaboom..when u drive half way ? How mow improvement do you have right now ?

Nope i dont think we meet before....i got unichip also lah..keke

fkmfkm said:
You want your car gbox to kaboom..when u drive half way ? How mow improvement do you have right now ?

Nope i dont think we meet before....i got unichip also lah..keke

I ask how much improvement u have now ?

DJmobile said:
i using unichip as well..
too bad there is only one tuner in Jb...

where are u located ? me in KL . My tuner in Puchong...

u driving subaru ? then he cannot tune for u lah..kekee...

Guys,

For unichip installation and tuning ...Kindly visit RS impressive at puchong area.

I think the Q series or the Q+ should be able to accomodate the Gen2.

Just to share... Just recently hooked up unichip with my svdo sgti. You can check out the result from:-

http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap200110301&access=1&status=1&Subject=Piggyback+or+Cam&Closed=&page=1

wow..nice. bro,im using a satria neo.. n one of our club member also tried unichip.. n it was compatible for our siemens.. thank god! :) hmm,but i think ill opt for hi cam 1st then only ill tune everything.. thanks for the info!!

where can i get this gud stuff i want it and wats da price?

trying my luck to visit and ask about this dastek unichip at puchong tomorrow..heard that it can cut off the speed limiter..mine is a gta..i've already survey a lot of shops and many say need to change ecu..hopefully this one can help..

by the way,need to ask wether this dastek unichip is better than e-manage? any opinion? thanks a lot

This is the feature of unichip

Fuel Control
Ignition and Control
VTEC / MIVEC / VANOS Control
Increases Rev Limit
Removes Speed Limiter
Idle Control
Warning Lights
Launch Control
Full Throttle Gearshifts
Boost Control
Extra Injector Control
Water Injector Control
Nitrous Control

So i think can help to remove speed limiter.

Yub. It is a piggyback. You can get it from rs impressive, puchong.

hmmmm bout the idle control..lets say im using a hi cam n the idle is not very comforting.. so does the unichip can control the idle so it will be more comfortable? (comfortable =the needle dont go up n down)

and....about the rev limit. like my campro, the redline is 6.5k..n the max output of hp is at 6.5k rpm,so if i increase it to 7 or 7.5, will i get more hp or just a waste of petrol??

hope the sifu's can point me to a right direction. thanks!!

............ Unichip does not produce more power than the engine can produce.

It just brings out the maximum potential of the engine, hence the term, engine management.