D16 SOHC 170whp

Pistons come from Wiseco.But u can use another
brands..like CP,ROSS,JE and more.Only diffrent price.:regular_smile: :regular_smile:
V8_nutter said:
Good job there:regular_smile: well done, but fren,,,,76 x 90 is not 1.6 anymore,,,gotcha :shades_smile: . What piston you are using, frankly what mm ?

Coming soon for the standart D15 turbo hope get 200whp for daily driving.Engine ready take time to swap.
blur_civic said:
Wow... Respect... 0_o
At first when I saw the tittle i thought turbo.. NA somemore.. double respect..!!

Coz of the set up not too perfect on paper..last time 2005 already done for proton satria 1.6 DOHC(champion 2005 1.6 on drag battle) to make 13.0 but only get 13.2s the best time.This year try the best for Honda 1.6 non vtec.Coz to me easy to get below 13s for Vtec machine.
hattech-v said:
why not give a test next week on sic drag battle? hehe

targetting 13s huh? Thats enough to get podium in Class D.

I once ran 14.18 in Sepang, but that was long time ago before the drag battle series. That time was alot of road cars like in Bt3 time. Now, all crazy-crazy fast cars.

But the 14.18 i ran was in a Satria GSR, with e3 turbin running 1.2 bar!! (road tyres laa) .... 13s on a d16 sohc would be great!! and really fast man... respect!!

previously my last drag in sepang ... i did 13.778sec but that was with lighten interior and slicks running on b18c and rojak gering and no management onli v-afc ... so to archieve 13sec on a single cam 1.6 i would say its kind of impossible but then all the best to u guys... looking forward for some good news soon ...

microtech-info said:
Coz of the set up not too perfect on paper..last time 2005 already done for proton satria 1.6 DOHC(champion 2005 1.6 on drag battle) to make 13.0 but only get 13.2s the best time.This year try the best for Honda 1.6 non vtec.Coz to me easy to get below 13s for Vtec machine.

So you are the man who tune zam's car,,,congrats.:regular_smile:

little_monster said:
previously my last drag in sepang ... i did 13.778sec but that was with lighten interior and slicks running on b18c and rojak gering and no management onli v-afc ... so to archieve 13sec on a single cam 1.6 i would say its kind of impossible but then all the best to u guys... looking forward for some good news soon ...

It's achieveable lah,,,last drag got 1 iswara aeroback from johor wif 4g15 + twin weber that clock 13.8:regular_smile: and managed to get 4th on class D.

bro 13.8sec and 13sec its alot of difference... but then if can that civic can archieve 13sec then its cool man ... respect to the tuner and mechanic who build tat car... but then i just wan to say tat to archieve 13sec its not that easy ... chill bro me not flaming or looking down on anyone .. i am onli saying from wat i experience b4 in sepang drag...

sorry guys i thought it was a street car hahaha... its actually a fully build drag car .... well i still think its possible to hit low 13's ...

Yah im tune that car with microtech.The engine totaly standart bore,standart piston and all standart,only cam and gearbox come from zam.i tune max power on the dyno and get 170hp.
V8_nutter said:
So you are the man who tune zam's car,,,congrats.:regular_smile:

for this honda D16 engine,im build and tune from my hand and helping with R4 staff.Coz i dont want pp says,im only know tuning but dont know how to build the engine.Hope on 2006 can make a target top 3 with class 1.6 na.I think many cars on that class many fasters.

Great to hear a non VTEC car running that fast. Would love you see it in flesh one day.

microtech-info said:
Yah im tune that car with microtech.The engine totaly standart bore,standart piston and all standart,only cam and gearbox come from zam.i tune max power on the dyno and get 170hp.

Did you bring this machine (VTEC Sohc 170bhp) to Nilai 3 last week ? Any news.

i saw the car but cannot wait till its in action... 2am the category still not start...
mengantuk woo....

if the budget below rm3000 i think i will invest in my stock sohc!!!
by the way happy to hear that sohc N/A able to produce 170hp too, SMOKE R3 and GTi!!!