custom made diffuser

lan evo

where can i get a custom made diffuser?how much will it cost?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v369/ken_7216/rear_diffuser.jpg

Last time my fren borrow me Japan Option2 magazine.

Tat particular month got special about DIY wan.

Got 1 fella DIY difuser from plywood. :D

plywood i dun think will last long lar... use metal plates will be much more appropriate..

anyway.. wats de use of a diffuser?

I guess in Japan, they don have as much rain and humidity like us.

Diffuser is to smoothen and increase the air velocity speed under the fuselage for more G-Force.

i have been thinking to do one, but if you have samples of your car from japan like in the mags, it makes your life easier to do one

but then izzit practical for our cars where we alwiz have lots of small stones on our road, and raining is often.. best part when it rains.. usually there will be water pillin up here and there.. when we accidently langgar to the water.. will this thing tear ? or tercabut ?

if u secure n tighten it with bolts.. i dun think wil tercabut dat easily... if can tercabut.. will be dangerous to ur car n de ppl behind....

de metal plates can just cut tru ur tyres... or some parts of ur car if ur r driving fast..

Diffusers are standard equipment on GT-R34s and most European Sports cars too.

Most of these diffusers are made from HIPS or CF.

khguan.. thats wat i was worry about if we make out own diffuser using those metal plates.

joeker: what is HIPS ah ?

well.. if we use those 10mm or 12mm bolts n tight it firmly onto de car chassis or some solid parts.. it will be fine.. n one thing... do not use a metal plate where it is too thin n flex easily...

get those plates at least 1mm thick.. i think alluminium would be good... cos it wun rust...

i got saw brothers in melaka sold those plates for undercar wan.. cost bout rm2xx one big whole piece for de front.. i think for wira... bout 2-3mm thick metal palte... quite heavy also... painted in black.. i think dat is a diffuser plate..

but then aluminium plate also kindda nipis leh i see those ppl sell in da diy shop.. but then if wanna pasang .. those bolts u wanna screw it into which part of the chasis ? need to drill holes ka ? if can diy also not bad eh .. no need to pay up until 200++ for it , diy version will be much mroe cheaper

thanks joeker .. :)

I'm thinking if we travel in high speed and suddenly enter the water (flooding), will the car be like jet skii already..... :D

Write your reply...