Crower 2.4 kit with HKS GT3037 Turbo!!!

Stormvolution 9

Myself n Leslie were at Sunway last wk, n v saw an E8 MR undergoing a big big project - Crower 2.4 kit to go with HKS GT3037 turbo!!! :shocked: This monster r aming at 500hp for street use!!!

Jus wonder what r the pro n cons n differences using stroker kit such as Tomei / HKS 2.2, Toda 2.3 and Crower2.4 with big turbo such as GT3037??? De higher de cc, de more torquey de car is?!! What abt rpm??? Higher cc got lower limit rpm rev??? If this is de case, will it affect de car top speed??? Of cause i know tht de turbo wil kinda kick in earlier with de right ECU setting, but do v really need 2.4??? Cos some said with de right setting, even 2.0 can hv quite an early kick in too... I once read a Mag, JUN Mr. Koyama r using its 2057cc stroker kit for big turbo in an E7... And de results r fantastic!!!Mmm... Myself is a bit confuse!!! :confused_smile: So hope to bring this out so tht all sifus n frens n members can help n share some of ur priceless experience here!!!

Thx n cheers!!! :_:

i guess there are two way of tuning it... one is for high torque and another is for high rpm (less pick-up but stupendous high speed)...

Currently i'am planning to install Toda 2323 stroker with Jun 272 cams and HKS T04E or Greddy TD06 turbine.. but dunno when to hantar my car... hehe.. big cc with big turbo there's no need to worry about lag.. i guess ard 4K RPM the turbo will kick using stroker kit... my target is just 400-420hp..

S9,

wa....u feel itchy liao also wanna get the 2.4 kit ler?...heheheh

the GT3037 with 2.4 kit ah, if proper tuning sure will kick in damn early. was wonder y he wanna use GT30 turbo, he can use bigger turbo without too much lag since is 2.4 kit. if he aim 500++whp i think is push the turbo to maximum already.

ur avatar is ur new shoe ah?...hehehe...i just install my new shoe yesterday..

2.4L can really take big turbo minus the lag man...real big !

Cy,
What is the brand of your new 'shoes' ler ? Dun hide..share with us la. Adidas 17" ah ? LoL

B18C-R,

my shoe not those branded leh, as u know my car is not full spec mah, now is full spec already...hehehe...the OEM BBS. already few month in my store, so now bring it out see see ppl lo..hahahah.....my old shoe i think 2-3 round sepang will botak already.....

So will de top speed being affected if de Evo r equiped with 2.4/2.3/2.2/2.0 kit but going for a same turbo???

cyilaw,

Its not my shoe's pic le... Hehehe... My 1 coming soon la... Its Kappa 17"!!! :_:
No la... am not itchy til tht std yet... But jus curious abt de differences btw de stroker kits results...

iezz,

Actually for Evo, 400hp is more than enough for street use!!! Hahaha... More than tht, i think it wil b very hard to control when it is on its full force!!! Hahaha... Toda 2323 is going pretty good... Jus tht u need to understand how high boost it can stand la!!! :_:

wah......i smell...u defintely need 6 pot AP or ALCON to stop man with such a setup

if put 2.3 or 2.4 kit will makes the engine life damn short because of the block is not high enough

Install 2.3 or 2.4 kit, engine sound is different compare with ori 2.0 kit.
Very garang!!

Install a 2.3 kit, need to polish the engine block 85mm to 86mm.
If using 2.2 kit also need 85.5mm to fit bigger piston.

Will there be a big difference between using a 2.4L stroker or changing the block to 4G64 hybrid?

kang65 said:
Install 2.3 or 2.4 kit, engine sound is different compare with ori 2.0 kit.
Very garang!!

Install a 2.3 kit, need to polish the engine block 85mm to 86mm.
If using 2.2 kit also need 85.5mm to fit bigger piston.

Ha haa experience speaks........

S9,
Kang65 already using stoker kit cant remember is it Jun or Toda. U can ask him la.....

Thx for all de inputs... :_:

But according to de workshop v visited tht were doing de projects for de E8MR, he claimed tht there r 2 ways to fit de strokers!!! 1st - 'bore' de inner slip of de 4G63 to a bigger diameter in order to fit de bigger pistons where it is able to give u de extra cc u needed!!! And i think this is de method tht kang65 is refering to... 2nd - Some of de modder brands using different lenght of its conrods but with similar diameter size of pistons in order to give u de extra cc u need!!! But they still need to 'grin' on de inner-bottom side to avoid de conrods hitting de engine block... For example, they wil b using shorter conrods to increase de engine capacity (cc)... Of cause both ways u need an after mkt gasket!!! In some cases, de crank might need to b changed as well!!! So if going for full set - Pistons, conrods n crank it wil b damn expensive project to aim for!!!

Dunno what de workshop telling is right not!!! :_: Hopes everyone can share more with me here!!! kang56, mind to share me more abt ur experience!!! Thx!

S9,

The workshop u visited, what is the size of the Aftermarket gasket being used ? 1.2mm or more ? Just curious on their compression level..are they lowering it a lot for higher boost at 2.4L coz no sense boosting the same at 2.4L mah..hehe.

4g64 Cranks N Rods R Almost The Same Spec As Toda 2323 Seen It B4 Compare Both Height N Lenght Same But Toda Lighter Lah.

i wish i could have this kits in my 4G18,sure fly like hell one!muahahaha:shades_smile: :_:

This 2.4 3037 E8MR v saw at KSP did came out in de Hypertune Mag... Using full Varis body kit now... White in color... Superbly done up!!! :_: Of cause everybody dream of it being our car la... Hahaha...

Hi all ,
I think by installing the 2.4L kit to target 500hp is a waste. I saw b4 an E7 tuned up to 500hp with stock block (without damaging the engine). Unless u're targeting 600-700 kinda of hp so it's worth to put 2.4 stroker kit. It is better to start with the engine head + good ECU + Turbo/Intercooler kits if u're targeting 550hp and below.

With the 2.4L stroker kit the max rev can 9000 rpm , for turbo engine i think more than enough.

azizi - 2.4l kit can rev untill 9000rmp?...dun think so...:)....for 500hp at least u need to change the piston and con rod of course with ecu and turbo kit. dun think ori internal can hold up to 500hp as u say....