Credit card for students..

UOB student card, VISA Electron, its Mastercard counterpart and most others are debit cards...works the same like a normal credit card except you have no "credit" if you account has no money in it your card will be rejected.

never use credit cards when you have cash. it is just like giving the bank free kick on your arse.
the 18% per annum is for real.divided to 12 months, it is only 1.5% per month but trust me... you will feel the pain after stopped paying for your credit card debt... most people i know who having 2 or more cards will more likely having debt of RM3K above with finance...

agree with what satria_95 said. dont every ever use credit card. maybe u think that u can control your budget BUT out of 10 users trust me only 1 or 2 can do it.The rest...well...............

Originally posted by EG8@Mar 13 2005, 02:43
agree with what satria_95 said. dont every ever use credit card. maybe u think that u can control your budget BUT out of 10 users trust me only 1 or 2 can do it.The rest...well...............
we are mere mortals :ph34r: :lol:

boggysv

That's how finance making money then. ;)

Originally posted by boggysv+Mar 13 2005, 13:15 -->
QUOTE (boggysv @ Mar 13 2005, 13:15 )
--QuoteBegin-EG8
@Mar 13 2005, 02:43

we are mere mortals :ph34r: :lol: [/b][/quote]
though if banks wanna give you a credit card for free without any annual fees its nice to have around as a backup when you really need the money.

THERE IS...
provided that u are working at the same time..
heheheh..but its still not worth it~ :P

so, what debit cards are there in malaysia, naming the bank as well.
thanks.

All banks have their student and debit cards nowadays, depends if you want a VISA Electon or Mastercard variant.

Know lah business is tough every bank got cards for every age group nowadays.

Credit cards for me are useful for emergencies like hospitalization where you don't have the time and energy to go and liquidize your assets to pay for your hospital bill.

as i know.. the credit card which is for students is almost like debit card.. hav to deposit money in.. after u finish the money u deposit u can't use it anymore unless u top up again.. <_<