Corolla AE101 Short Shifter

tonyops

Greetings all sifus,

I found this item in ebay,

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/93-94-95-96-97-COROLLA-DX-LE-SHORT-SHIFTER-SHIFT-KNOB-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem27b1e0991cQQitemZ170488011036QQptZMotorsQ5fCarQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

I'm wondering anyone out there knows how to install this short shifter?? There appears to be some screws and 4 silver round tablets (not sure what those are for). Does anyone knows or have tried these products before?

Hope someone out there can advise on this.

I'm not sifu but the washers are for the base of the shifter to raise it up higher...when I bought, it came with the base so i just had to replace it and did not have to replace the shifter but I did open it up to see the diff.. I suppose it would be a better option compared to stock.

This will help.
Club4AG Forum Topics: [DIY] AE92 short shifter using AE101 parts

http://i43.tinypic.com/2z8yset.jpg

I made the short shift by myself. cut upper part of the shaft and put it on lower shaft.
Shifter base also need to be raise

If i not mistaken, there is a people who sell it on mudah.my. Adjustable height summore.

I made the short shift by myself. cut upper part of the shaft and put it on lower shaft.
Shifter base also need to be raise

If i not mistaken, there is a people who sell it on mudah.my. Adjustable height summore.

bro kimi...wat the benifit pasang short shifter? juz curious?:confused: