Converting Manual to Auto transmission

chejeff

Nov 3, 2005
I have a Hyundai Accent RXs Manual year 2005 and wanted to convert it to Auto so that my wife can drive my car while I get my skyline.

I had consider trade in but as you all may know, Accent price drop alot and the trade in price will cost me a bomb to cover the diffence with finance.

So I need some help her.

1) Where can i get a mechanic to do this?(pm me with mechanic name and contact if any)
2) I know it's a big mod and may cost alot. So can I know what's the price range we talking about.

I've consider many alternative but changing transmission will cost me lesser compare to pay finance for early settlement. (I am talking about RM 14k plus to settle with finance-car dealer taking only RM 20k for this car)

2nd alternative is, sell the car on my own at RM 24k-26k market price. This would not be ideal cost it takes time and the longer it takes, the more the car price drop. = High risk.

Can you please recommend me a workshop that do this at a reasonable price and goodworkmanship?

Let me know the cost of this(est.) conversion?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Train ur wife to handle manual tranny will be the best solution.
Change tranny from manual to auto will coz ur car price drop when re-sell.

chejeff

Nov 3, 2005
ladies always prefer auto over manual.

my car price has drop alot even if i dun change it ...

so keeping the car is better than selling it

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Btw, where u stay?
If near to Penang, I have few good workshops to recommend.