Convert EJ7 to '99 spec

CA Gan

Hi all,

What would be the cost of EJ7 to '99 spec conversion?
The conversions are specific to body kit (Front and rear bumper, lamp... plus painting white color.

Please advise, thanks..:regular_smile:

wah.. 6~7k aa hikaru?? does it cost that much? last time a fren of mine converted his EJ tu fully 99' with original parts only cost around 2+k not included the paint job la.. damn.. haih.. seems i have to think again bout convertion.. i though 3-4k should be enuff.. huhuhu..

Saw in Motortrader, cost of conversion only RM1500++. Maybe thats just the front end conversion, without paint job la. I'm sure they have all those gimmicks. Maybe like RM1.5K only for parts without workmanship and only at the front. Rear conversion another RM1.5K.

bro prodigy which issue that u mentioned? haih.. damn so expensive even the body parts only.. i can get another engine.. and make 2litre some more.. che sin.. huhuhu..

wah.. i've just calculate from price that been listed by sasuke some fella selling parts here.. all the convertion cost for front using orignal parts will cost around 3.5k not including installation.. and paint job.. huhuhu.. sked to calculate the rear convertion it must cost around 1.5-2k more.. plus the installation and paint job.. around 7k my guess.. huhuhu.. with that much of money.. if i do mods on the engine surely can tapau turbo.. i think.. huhuhu..

Dude, i'm actually just making a guess thats all. I really don't know whats the actual cost of a 96 to 99 convert. The very last time i asked from GC Motorsport, one of the guy quoted me RM2500 for a full conversion minus paintjob. That is also Taiwan headlights and non-original body parts like fender, front/rear bumpers and so on. The thing about using non-original body parts is that you don't know whats the strength of these parts. Ultimately, safety is still the priority and you wouldn't wanna get in an accident while driving an untested body parts.

erm.. agree with u bro, but i think if order from japan oso won't cost that much.. haih.. need to ask some fren there 1st.. and tumpang my fren shipping company.. huhuhu.. plus don't have to worry get cheated.. i'm sure they won't use taiwan parts in japan;p.. thanx u bro..

Part of the charges is also workmanship fees. If you import the parts from Japan by yourself, when you bring the parts to workshop, i think they gonna charge you a bomb also. End up might be the same. But you import yourself, you risk kena tahan by customs

JDM front and rear are not cheap, it can go up to more then 4k not including paint and installation, u might think again if u want it ;), Taiwan also expensive... but if u want cheap item dont use honda's hahahahah j/k ;)

chetz said:
wah.. 6~7k aa hikaru?? does it cost that much? last time a fren of mine converted his EJ tu fully 99' with original parts only cost around 2+k not included the paint job la.. damn.. haih.. seems i have to think again bout convertion.. i though 3-4k should be enuff.. huhuhu..
My 6~7K including paint job, CTR headlights, CTR grille, CTR lip, original EK4 spoiler, rear bumper lip, brand new red/clear tailights....all original.

It really depends on how far you wanna go.

IF you friend get original brand parts for 2.5K, I strongly believe he's con coz 2.5K is just about the right price for brand new Taiwanese parts.

JDM ek parts are really expensive. even some parts for my accord are cheaper... that's why i ditched the project to convert my civic to 99 spec, sold it and then bought an accord :)... orang tua ride heheh

last time survey..

ori complete include lip EK9 '99 front [no fog lite i think] = rm2700 fr sasuke_san!
ori complete include lip EJ9/0 rear [no spoiler] = rm1800 fr dc loo!
re-spray NHO white for whole body is abt rm1800!

& if all '99 taiwan + re-spray, bajet is abt rm4000!

now, i still maintain to ori '96spec.. less headache!

edy7311 said:
last time survey..

ori complete include lip EK9 '99 front [no fog lite i think] = rm2700 fr sasuke_san!

Original 96 spec bodyparts looks way much better than the crappy taiwanese replica 99 spec bodyparts.

yup...less headache...but lucky me i've convert my car not more than 3 K....buy parts by parts ....ori plus taiwan....nego the parts from zth members......now rest in peace....hahahaha....thinking of buying Perdana V6 alfa and use NGV for saving.....

yo bro afdzan.. looking for v6 aa?? i got 2 v6 for sale.. both year 2002 ;p huhuhu let me know if intrested.. and one perdana sei year 97 good for convertion.. who know u might wanna do turbo convertion after this.. huhuhu

edy7311 said:
last time survey..

Eddy i still want your dashboard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wargghhhh...............

now hafkat selling so4/EK used parts damn expensive...
got one hafkat nearby to giant usj selling 99 spec drink holder at RM100. wtf!!