comments on header and exhaust system for 20v

20vturbo

ok..hope those of you can comment on the items which u had in your car.

previouslyi had a fujitsubo 4-2-1...damn loud,track car sound..power? definately....

exhaust system? now using apexi n1 fullset exhaust..as what zth toyota old timer had mention time after time..Apexi N1..,yeah...i smile as soon as the exhaust guy start my engine and rev2...quote from friend beside me "wah,macam starting best motoring yang ada helmet pusing2 with lightning tu...haha

how about Apexi Spiral? hows the performance? rs*r 4-1? HKS4-1? cusco 4-1? I can seem to find anyone comment on it here in zth..

now using hks 4-1 + 2'' + kakimotor mufler, performance ok la.....thinking want to change to apexi N1. wanna try 2.3'' pulak....but scare la if apexi n1 very loud, btw bro 20vturbo how much u bought for apexi n1 full set?

i using FGK 4-2-1 with apexi GT exhaust.... sound a bit loud since apexi GT is BORN TO BE LOUD exhaust... hahaha.. but comapre with other apexi GT.. mine is very quite oledi..hha

about performance .. can feel a bit when high rev due to apexi 2,3" piping...

Fuel consumption increase about 10%..

dun worry bro GT'd.. apexi N1 is very good n silent muffler...

bro wong...really ah?
i will get n1 full set very soon hehehe

i think muffler sound quite base on header.. From my xperience.. Using hks 4-2-1 wif apex gt is normal loud.. But wen da apex gt match wif apex 4-1.. Da sound scream more loud on hi rev.. Tat's wat i feel on 2 header wif sam muffler..
Bro khwong 1 is really quiet.. Unnormal xhaust.. Din bhav like a apex..

wonder wat header gud leh....4-1 or 4-2-1 ...
i like playing drag....can give some comment..thx ..

bro wong....maybe ur muffler selesema izzit ....or soar throat...hehe cannot scream wahah

ok...as the thread starter allow me to post..hehe

previously, i bought a HKS 4-2-1 but din have time to pasang,was offered a good price thus i sell..

then,i bought a fujitsubo giken 4-2-1...man...awesome sound..my fren keep saying "track car sound la...."mate it with a tanabe g power medalion muffler..sound? not really loud..but after around 4000-5000rpm..man this header really provides power...smile..sold it after 6 month..

Then,i bought an apexi GT spec manifold...actually was not sure first but the seller says its an apexi 4-2-1,find a similar one with an apexi tag and id no at the primary connector pipe (the one i bought had a custom)...
heres the pic..nice or not..belit2 like tornado la...btw,if my info is wrong,do correct me yah..
http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/9/2/1402064/28062007%28006%29.jpg

result? with the fujitsubo setup?
friend's car;blacktop,hks 4-2-1,hks powerflow,fuel regulator,ultra cable,TRD ae111 exhaust,safc

me;blacktop,fgk 421,tanabe,ultra cable,apexi intake,arc super chamber

test few times at 400 meter his front bumper was somewhere at my rear bumper.

few weeks after
I bought an apexi N1 fullset exhaust..a good bargain for rmn400 (sarawak price kah? hehe) ...the purple colour still very bright,the muffler still shining,no cut from the front to the back,except 2 minor dents at the pipe..mate it with the apexi 421...

performance;? wow..direct smile...fuel economy? previously my car can do rm10=60km,now rm10=55km...slight increase la but nevermind,the power is there,i dun care~!

we test again with my frens bt..result? his front bumper was around 3-4 meters from my rear bumper.test it a couple of times..not to spark any arguments but the apexi header and the apexi exhaust really..kow kow oh the power..hehe.

sound of apexi n1 as per GT'd request;sound? vrom vrom..even with the ori apexi bullet...hmmm...but i would say its a quiet muffler for a n1 stlye exhaust, more with NO jasma tag.

btw, i am looking for a 4-1..which means my apexi 421 is for sale..
price;rm500 for a rare header..why? i bought it around the price.dun want untung just to cover my cost. why selling? wanna try others pulak...

i am looking for possibly HKS 4-1 or apexi 4-1..cusco also can...come come...hahah

how about rs*r 4-1? any comments? I also am looking forward for more info about HKS exhaust system for ae111.come on guys,make this thread informative...hehe