clueless celica owner looking for advise !!!!

Kaizan76

To all toyota masters out there, need some advise from you guys.

i am driving a celica auto (2zzge), sick & tired everytime kena ta pau
by other car. usually i dun kacau peope on the road, but i think it is
becuase the celica look people like to kacau me.

thinking to changing the engine to a turbo one, but i am dun really
know much about modication and especially turbo technology.

Please enlighten me, what should i do? to customise a turbo kit onto
my 2zzge engine or replace the engine???

thanks in advance.

rgds,
Ed

get a manual 6 speed gearbox and go visit william from trial tuning and install power fc .. can get at least 20hp ATW ... muahahahhahaha

can get extra 20 hp ATW laaaaaaaaaaa .. knn ccb mch .. but for that kind of money i think can turbo the engine and run low boost 0.5 bar and get 30-40hp ATW extra also ?!?!? kekekekekek

thanks yolk, spoke to william before, i think this mod will cost more
than 10K, thats why i am currently looking at installing a turbo kit or
replacing the engine.

sadly, the aftermarket is a little limited for SMT celica (2ZZGE). 13.5 -1 ?

manual 2ZZGE has more but to convert SMT to manual is $$$$$.

for 1ZZFE celicas ~(SMT & Manual) turbo no problem ~ most/many SG owners there gone FI. 10.5 - 1

there are a few people who test drove & were disappointed with celica 2ZZGE manual, so .... you may not end up liking it even after convertion.

ITR?

thanks koolspyda, i think i have to agree with you.....thats why now
i am not really sure what else to do.........the only option i guess is to
convert to turbo...........

well..... the supercharger is meant for 1zzge... 2zzge compression is too high.. if I'm not mistaken the charger can push the 1zzge engine to 220hp....
why not try NOS?? I heard of 2zzge that pump out 300horsie with NOS and of course other mod as well....

-BArb-

NOS will give you additional 30%-35% horsie... do come for our celica club gathering and we can probably arrange a test drive for you in one of our cars.....

thanks for advise from all the sifu here..........will take note on this.

diu.... auto u think no power ah? last time my RAV4 with nitrous + auto.. makan manyak turbo kereta oh... GSR, VR4, Forrester... kwakwakwakwa.... *burrp*... now sudah jual... pakai kereta orang tua... :(

blackhowling, you are the owner of the that monster black supra

right? what do you mean by pakai kereta orang tua?? you sold

you car liao ah??

i meant auto not much modification can do lor

with NOS sure syok la

why auto not much mod compare to manual??? NOS, turbo, transplant and all those minor mods are similar for both transmissions wat... only thing that may differ is the ecu....
but 6 speed definately faster than auto lah(stock)....