Cleaning Throttle Body & ICSV

Hey, my 16V when traffic jam on hot day, aircond on the engine seems like want to die off, is it the same problem too?

Yup sounds like u have a dirty throttle body there. Idling is rough becoz soot and grime can block vacuum passages.

Okay bro. Interested in doing a top overhaul too on my car?

I can help.

I can also bring a good supply of racing VCDs for us to only listen to while doing work at Apau's.

KE2020:
Yup, engine like wanting to die off while Aircond is on is asuredly a Throttle Body breathing problem.

SubVerSiv:
TOP Overhaul I don't do yet - not enuff time becoz I am not a full time mechanic hahahaha

Mike:
I was very tired, reached home can't even lift my eyes to watch TV hahahaha, terus tumbang terkangkang hahahahahahahaha

Adnone0:Dun forget to ask your mech to swap the 5mm Return line to 7mm ya. Else u got more breathing problems hahahahaha

EFN said:
KE2020:
Yup, engine like wanting to die off while Aircond is on is asuredly a Throttle Body breathing problem.

SubVerSiv:
TOP Overhaul I don't do yet - not enuff time becoz I am not a full time mechanic hahahaha

Mike:
I was very tired, reached home can't even lift my eyes to watch TV hahahaha, terus tumbang terkangkang hahahahahahahaha

Adnone0:Dun forget to ask your mech to swap the 5mm Return line to 7mm ya. Else u got more breathing problems hahahahaha

HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAH!!! wahhh siap terkangkang oso arrrr.. :D but rugi la din snap photo on my engine during dat time.. arrrrrggggg.. issshh! :D

Regards,
Mike

Just yesterday I made a new record of dismantling the whole Silvertop Throttle assembly under 30mins! hahahahahaha so the whole process right now is well under 2 hours which is good news for u guys out there hahahahaha.

EFN u found your overdrive button already izzit? hahahah

netmatrix said:
EFN u found your overdrive button already izzit? hahahah

But still kenot beat Levin818 Wong sifoo time hahahhaha, he can overhaul TBs in 15mins while drinking Sirap Bandung hahahahahahaha

FEELS a bit slow lately? Idle went crazy?....welllll

Time for ITBs cleaning HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA!!!!!

Gimme a call ya

Any Zthians from Miri? Know who offers this kind of service here?

ctan13,
Sure u can but u need to buy flight air go and return tickets for sifo erwandy den he will bring all his equipment to ur place and fix it for u :D heheehehehehe... :D

Regards,
Mike

ctan13 said:
Any Zthians from Miri? Know who offers this kind of service here?

HAHHAHAA, like mike said quite true......

But I am a Sarawakian anyway and planning to return home to Mukah/Sibu probably at Raya time....maybe some of Toyota kaki can gather up in Sibu and wreak some Havoc ya! HAHAHAHAHAHA

EFN,
So any chance of coming over to Miri? Or any kakis from Miri that can do it? No Mirians driving Toyotas in here?

just done mine last nite at apau's workshop...
maybe sifu EFN already clocked new record for the whole process... officially 1 hour and 45 minutes.... :) congrats to sifu EFN.....
p/s the sound that i told u still got laa.... i think my car 'shy2' with the pomen laa.... haha...

EFN sifu dun woli about the tools, coz now day I still driving company car, inside it have many tools, air-compressor also got..... When U got appoinment U just let me know then I will follow U... the charge is (RM 15 per trip only at Klang Valley) & U teach me more about the Toyota.... :)

Sifu EFN, my SVT alwayls died engine during traffic jam, izzit the same problem? i also wanna to cleanup TB.. possible to make appointment this week? thanks!

Kevinwok said:
i also wanna to cleanup TB.. possible to make appointment this week? thanks!

better go have appointment with sifu EFN wo....
he very busy one......
after clean the TB my svt went smooth sailing.......:biggrin: