Clean Carb?

DeadManWalking

Jun 28, 2005
I want to take out my carb and really clean it up. But i dont know how and fear that it will go out of tune. can anyone here teach me how? or maybe have a 'step by step' way that u can explain it to me.. :biggrin: Btw my car is an iswara 1.5.. Thanks all..

EVO3gsr

Jul 22, 2005
this has been discussed before in forum...try to search it

if u plan to DIY...get urself a can of carb/choke cleaner....easier for u to clean..juz clean all the vacuum hoses n carburetor with buterfly flip open

frcgrey

Jul 9, 2005
selangor
hi there,
EVO3gsr was right....you can buy a carb cleaner...but those foreman always use petrol to clean.
GOOD LUCK.......

WAJA2003

use petrol larrr,cheap n usefull...
if u plan take out whole carb to clean.....pls dont,bcs inside hv small small spring 1,later fly out liao but u cannot find then u HAI LAT lorrr....
start u engine ,use petrol n sapu clean it is ok liao...then pour soem petrol n rev it...

Anyone where can i get this rubber lining ? Am looking for silver, grey colour lining to do some project..

If anyone know any accessories shop around Setapak, Melawati or Ampang area that sell this thing pls let me know detail ya...

View attachment 469602