Classic/New Mini Adventure

pathfind1275

hi Mini lovers,
wish to in form that there will be a Mini adventure trip this 25th-26th. March 2006,
we strive on green drives, nature conservation, get to know our rain forest, an exciting outdoor for all, for sure. Apart from that, not forgetting camping, jungle trekking, fishing, BarBQ, etc.etc.etc.
pls refer attached itinery and participating form for more info,

chalet bookings are "first come first serve' bassis. There are only two bungalow chalets(rm.160.00/2 rooms/one aircond & one with fan), there are 8 units detached chalets(rm.110.00, smaller living rooms, 2 rooms/one aircond & one with fan), huts/pondoks are also available(rm.50.00, two beds with fan) and not to miss the camping grounds(rm.10.00/tent).

we willl keep updates from now on till the trip, interested pls call
dan 017 6711 328, sam 012 3700 737, raj 012 308 1582,
fax.no. 603 4251 1328

chao,
MiniCooperAdventurer

hi guys ,
apologies for the attached, pls find attached itinery and registration form,

thank you,
MiniCooperAdventurer

Classic/NewMini Adventure

hi guys,
Kung Hee Fatt Choy to all mini owners ! Yep! me had a long holiday n just got back yesterday, my apologies for the long silence.

did a bit of planning for our Mini group, thus we now call ourselves
'Mini Owners Group (M)', we hope to register this after the Gunung Ledang trip

just for your info, we will be holding a drivers briefing/registration/confirmation for the above trip on 10th.March 2006, at a venue to be advised later.

accomomdation available: 2 x bungalow chalets (1 room aircond/1 room fan)
8 x detached chalets (1 room aircond/1 room fan)
18 x huts/pondoks (room for 2 pax/fan)

we hope to plan a one Sunday trip between now and before drivers briefing, probably a ronda-makan trip,

will keep all posted everyday, as much as we can,

thanx,

MiniOwnersGroup(m)

Mini enthusiast/owners,
would like suggestions from you all,
a central location for meetings and briefings for participants to our trips,
like a makan place, cheap, ample parking n can view your minis, not too public attention, etc.etc.

all views welcome,

thanx,

Chap Goh Meh fishing trip

good morning Mini owners/enthusiast,

tomorrow is Chap Goh Meh, tonight i can see a lot throwing oranges wherever they can find a water body, quite a lot drowning themselves in their favourite water holes, etc.etc.etc.

MiniOwnersGroup is organising a trip this evening to Ulu Langat(Sukida Resort) for a short overnight camping /fishing trip.
Camping @rm.10.00/pax and fishing @rm.10.00/pax.
cheap accomodation can be arranged.
those interested to come along without overnight stay, pls come !

All interested participants to meet at 7Eleven, Jln Ampang(after Ampang Point, one traffic light junction, B4 police stn. on your left) at 4.00pm sharp. If you miss us, then meet at Sukida Resort.

interested pls call 012 3700 737 / 017 6711 328

MiniOwners Group

good morning Mini owners/enthisiast,

the trip to Ulu Langat was hampered by rain, so we decided not to stay overnight.

Here is an anouncement : the MiniOwnersGroup will be holding its first get-together/introduction on this Friday, 17th. February 2006, 8.00pm, at AL Kenchana Restaurant, SS15(opposite Subang Medical)

Agenda will be meeting old & new mini owners, get introduced, chit-chat, light intro of M.O.G., our plans for whole year, identify working committees, talk minis, etc.etc.etc.

so guys, we MiniOwnersGroup anticipates a lot to join us this Friday, especially those interested/enthusiast but do not own a mini YET ! tis due to good response from non-owners/enthusiast calling up for info.
see you all this Friday,

MiniOwnersGroup

latest updates

hi Mini owners/enthusiast,

wish to keep you guys update on accomodation available for Gunung Ledang trip next month:
only one(1) bungalow chalet (out of two available)
only four(4) detach chalet (out of eight available)
18 timber huts/pondok available (for 2 pax / hut c/w fan)

pls confirm early, as you can do so this Friday, at AL Kenchana restaurant, Subang Jaya(SS15 shoplot opposite Subang Medical)

dont disappoint yourselves at the last minute, we anticipate around 20-25 Minis this time for the trip, base on positive response tru calls, emails n faxes.

Imagine driving tru four states on main trunk road, mostly 'designed' to suit Mini handling and fun.

see u all this coming Friday,

chao
MiniOwnersGroup

latest updates

hi Mini owners/enthusiast,

some updates for the coming G.Ledang trip,

accomodation available to date; one unit bungalow chalet
three units detach chalet
18 units hut/pondok
secondly, we will be providing dinner & breakfast to all participants, @ rm30.00/pax, with soft drinks free flow through out dinner., F.O.C. for kids below 12yrs.old.
MOG caps will b on sale during registration on the 10th.March 2006 ( location to be advised later). @ rm25.00/pc. with your name & blood group embroided.

so hurry guys, we think we have only 50 pcs. for this coming trip to Gunung Ledang.

all queries pls contact: sam-012 3700 737, raj-012308 1582, ramesh-019 3833 074

thank u,
MiniOwnersGroup

thank you,

MOG-Gunung Ledang gathering

this evening will be the first MOG get together/meet up with all old/new Mini owners, at AL Kenchana Restaurant, SS15, opposite Subang Medical, at 8.00pm.

the agenda for this evening will be;
1. Get together for all Mini owners/enthusiast, old and new
2. Info/updates on our next trip to Gunung Ledang
3. Intro to MiniOwnersGroup(MOG), our future plans, working committee, officially registration if this group, etc.etc.etc.

hope to see lots of you tonight,
pls find attach forms to fill and itinery,
further queries pls call: sam-012 3700 737; raj-012 3081 582;
ramesh-019 3833 074 / fax: 603 4251 1328

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

MOG-Gunung Ledang gathering

Mini owners/enthusiast,

thank you very much for your attendance last night, it was truly out of our expectations ! Your response/queries to our briefing/intro has been constructive and well received, apart from your registration with us.

Also, AL Kenchana restaurant has been a great host throughout the evening, the combined 'conference' table, and not forgetting the reserved parking lots for almost 20 Minis who drove there !

Gathering adjourned at about 11pm, we appreciate those who could not come earlier, still made it there.

thank you,

MOG-Gunung Ledang

good morning,
another start to a new week, and a week closer to our trip.
Accomodation availability updates; one bungalow chalet available
five detach chalets available
16 timber huts/pondok available
Last day for registration and confirmation is Friday, 10th.March, 2006 at AL Kencana restaurant, SS15 opposite Subang Medical Center, at 8.00pm.

Those participants who has taken our fill in forms, pls do not forget to fill in your blood type as well, its important.

Remember, pls service your car and keep it good running condition, otherwise your may not enjoy your ride with us,

queries pls all: sam- 012 3700 737 ; raj- 012 3081 582 ; ramesh- 019 3833 074
fax: 603 4251 1328

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

Gunung Ledang-Taman Negara Johor updates

Hi Mini owners/enthusiast,

after the last friday briefing/intro, we had a few of our late nights brain storming/post mortem. A few things to update you guys, apart from those informed tru fax/email:
Accomomdation available to date: bungalows fully booked
detach chalets - only four units available
timber huts/pondoks - only 15 units available
camping grounds always available in abundance

we have also firmed up the menu for the dinner and breakfast, a hearty one! No more than rm.25.00 all in, including soft drinks free flow tru out.

we will be holding our convoy marshall briefing on Friday,3rd.March 2006, 8.00pm at Haswinnie Curry House, Desa Aman Puri, Kepong. Participants are encouraged to volunteer, thanks
Queries pls call: sam- 012 3700 737: raj- 012 3081 582; dan- 017 6711 328
fax: 03 4251 1328
pls find attach forms and itinery,

thanx
MiniOwnersGroup

Gunung Ledang-Taman Negara Johor

Mini owners/enthusiast,

wish to thank the Klang Mini owners for inviting us to their dinner gathering last night, and the opportunity for us to introduce MiniOwnersGroup to all.

Even the Kajang Mini owners were present last night, and what a show again in the parking lot, more than 20 minis ! We gave a short briefing on the formation of MiniOwnersGroup, and the trip to Gunung Ledang to all present.

Once again, a show of Mini owners support n enthusiasm is growing rapidly, n we wish other Mini owners in other region will group up n meet.

after last night's gathering, we will also organise gathering in different areas, apart from Selangor, PJ n K.L.

Queries pls call sam- 012 3700 737: raj- 012 3081 582: dan- 017 6711 328
fax: 603 4251 1328

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

good morning,
latest updates on Gunung Ledang trip: Accomodation
1. Bungalow chalets fully booked
2. Detach chalets - only 3 units available
3. Timber huts/pondok - 15 units available
Marshall briefing is on Friday, 3rd.March 2006, 8.00pm at Haswinnie Curry House, Desa Aman Puri, Kepong.

Gunung Ledang drivers/trip briefing will be held on Friday,10th.March 2006, 8.00pm, at AL Kenchana restaurant, Subang Jaya, SS15 opposite Subang Medical Center.

Thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

another start of a week, and a week closer to the trip,
accomodation updates:(status changes every week !)

1. Bungalow chalets fully booked
2. Detach chalets - 4 units available
3. Timber huts/pondok - 17 units available

Note: all confirmation/payment for the trip & accomodation can be made anytime from now till the 10th.March, 2006. it is advisable to confirm early, we have locked on the booking to Gunung Ledang.

lastly, we are holding our marshall's meeting n discussion this coming Friday, 3rd.March 2006, 8.00pm at Haswinnie Curry House, Desa Aman Puri,Kepong.
All enthusiast/new owners welcome to meet up.

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

latest updates on Gunung Ledang trip:

1. Received confirmation of our booking from Taman Negara Johor
2. There will a surcharge of: rm.6.00 for permit / pax
rm.5.00 for insurance / pax
rm.5.00 for garbage disposal / pax

the above surcharges are to be paid during your confirmation and payment on 10th.March,2006
Certificate of participation from Taman Negara Johor, will be issued F.O.C. by MiniOwnersGroup as organiser.

all queries pls call sam- 012 3700 737: raj- 012 3081 582: ramesh- 019 3833 074
fax: 03 4251 1325

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

updates again accomodation available:
a. Bungalow chalets fully booked: 1. En.Rosman & family
2. Mr.Francis T.Rosario & family
b. Semi-D chalets fully booked: 1. Mr.Ramesh K. & family
2. En.Odeng & family
3. Mr.Peter & friends
4. En.Kamal & family
5. Mr.Tish & friends
6. En.Zainudin b. Mohd. & family
7. Ameng & friends
8. James D'Cruz & friends
c. Timber huts/pondok - 14 available only.
d. Camping grounds aplenty !

Marshall briefing tomorrow, Friday, 3rd.March 2006, 8.00pm at Haswinnie Curry House, Desa Aman Puri, Kepong. interested parties/volunteers are welcome for this briefing, drive along your minis, get to know...............

Gunung Ledang trip drivers briefing/trip confirmation/payment on Friday, 10th.March 2006, 8.00 at AL Kenchana restaurant, Subang Jaya SS15, opposite Subang Medical Center.

Queries pls call: sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074
fax: 03 4251 1328

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

so fast, another weekend coming up,
we had a fruitful marshall/traffic control meeting last night, basically, the trip convoy formation rules will be:
1. split into 10-15 cars/group
2. each group will have a lead car(pathfinder), supported by the second car,
and a tailender car to ensure no car is left behind the group.
3. each group will leave/depart from start point/group point 5 mins. apart.
4. overall speed will be dictated by pathfinder, nothing like a sleepy ride, nor a
hell raising speed.
5. All group at Petronas Stn.(Cheras-Kajang H'way) about 2km. after toll.
6. Next stop at Mantin to meet up with Seremban Mini group - half hour stop.
7. Drive tru Seremban town in groups, group again after Seremban for head
count.
8. Seremban drive straight to Jasin for lunch n refuel, magnum,toto,kuda,.....
one hour stop.
9. Jasin straight drive to Tangkak, convoy re group n then entry to Taman
Negara Johor.

Trip drivers briefing on next Friday,10th.March2006, 8.00pm at AL Kenchana restaurant, Subang Jaya SS15, opposite Subang Medical Center.

Queries pls call sam- 012 3700 737: raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

thank you,

mini owners/enthusiast,

drivers briefing this Friday, 10th.March 2006, 8.00pm at AL Kenchana restaurant, Subang Jaya,opposite Subang Medical Center. Pls remember to inform your/family/friends coming for the trip,blood type during confirmation, or anytime from now to Friday.

pls call sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

thank you,

GunungLedang trip

wish to inform all, especially new comers/owners/enthsiast to MiniOwnersGroup drivers briefing-cum gathering tomorrow, Friday,10th.March 2006, 8.00pm at AL Kenchana restaurant, SS15 Subang Jaya, opposite Subang Medical Center.
This briefing-cum-gathering is open to all Mini owners, drive your Mini there, get to know other Mini owners, perhaps you want to show off your Minis......., get yourself registered with MiniOwnersGroup, and, mayb interested in signing up for the trip.
Participants who has confirmed tru phone/email/fax, will have to fill up trip forms and make payment as well.

queries pls call sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

thank you,