Civic FD Headcount (FD1 or FD2)

skubv8

Hello all,

anyone else? please list, thanks.

'06 FD2.0S in KL

Last edited by a moderator:
Yea, the 8th generation one. Btw what's the diff between FD1 and FD2?

I guess FD1 is 1.8 and FD2 is 2.0 ivtec. Correct me if i'm wrong. I'm just guessing.

Since when hattech-v got FD. :)
FD - the 8th generation Civic

Yes the full code for 1.8 is FD1636L, whereas FD2636EN is for 2.0L

hello yip_cheng in Sarawak. what colour is yours? any mods yet?

mine is Nighthawk Black Pearl , still stock though.

anyone else? in Klang Valley?

Yes the full code for 1.8 is FD1636L, whereas FD2636EN is for 2.0L

hello yip_cheng in Sarawak. what colour is yours? any mods yet?

mine is Nighthawk Black Pearl , still stock though.

anyone else? in Klang Valley?

wow...mine is 2.0s .same color..haha...but its hard to maintain..i mean the color...a lots of swirls mark...
did u do any modification?

i guess there is nothing much to be done on this model yet...
limited of parts for upgrades and mod...
the most... is just body kit ..rims ...i guess...

i guess it's just unwise to do any heavy mod on such a new car? u wont wanna void ur warranty would you? :D

the car is my daily driver so I won't mod so much.

driving stock car isn't that bad leh..

Sorry to interupt... Mugen rear spoiler for FD for sale. Silver color. Good quality fiber. Bought Rm400 @ Racing Fit. Now selling cheap. Offer me your price. Call 019-3558535. Thanx

hondafreak said:
Sorry to interupt... Mugen rear spoiler for FD for sale. Silver color. Good quality fiber. Bought Rm400 @ Racing Fit. Now selling cheap. Offer me your price. Call 019-3558535. Thanx

zal,
post pictures...who knows can mod to fit myvi..hehe

dun want to put anything for now.

From what I heard and gather from this forum, some people saying this new Civic comes with a few problem.

I have had almost 7,000km on it, so far so good.