checking FUEL consumption KENARI

butthead said:
okay...i dunno if this is correct or not lar...

cos my vacuum gauge measurement unit is not the same as most boost gauges...my vacuum is in (in.HG) where most boost gauge is in (x 100) (kPA)..right???

so the conversion for 1 in.HG to 1 kPA is 3.3864...

my vacuum mostly shows 19 to 21when the compressor is not running...compressor kicks in and it drops to about 15...converting my reading to kPA assuming 20 in.HG *3.3864 = 67.728kPA... then divide 67.728 / 100 = 0.677 (bcos ur gauge is in x 100)...so theoratically should be pointing to around 0.6...so maybe ur reading is normal...

So you are reading around -500 when compressor is not running and -600 when it does?

TRF_REtype said:
first thing ,
gear box tranmision oil ,
wheel persure ,
what agian?

aRound How Much foR the TRANMISION OIL???
My One is AUTO ... I*m Using 15inch OnLy LoLz... hhehee..n Change AIR FILTER>.. n Exhaust sYsTem... ONLY... <<sUggesTion...pLz

me going to changed my gearbox oil to MOTUL... about 100++, for 2 liter only... but that's for my manual.... auto i dunno how much... hehe

Lovemaker said:
me going to changed my gearbox oil to MOTUL... about 100++, for 2 liter only... but that's for my manual.... auto i dunno how much... hehe

wah ...rich people...rich people use fully synthetic one...poor bastard like us use cheap cheap semi only...ur 1 lit can buy our 4 lit...

K-Kid said:
So you are reading around -500 when compressor is not running and -600 when it does?

nonono...about -0.5 when compressor kicked in and -600 when compressor not running...

Lovemaker said:

waH .. sO EXpensive aH... mY one ONLY RM 40 for 3 LITERs... U one is GOOD one i think ... noT that GOOD ... jUst fOr RacinG LOlz...

erm... thinking of changing only.. well, so far i heard if use this gear oil... then the KRAKKK sound won't come out when changing gear... that's y thinking of doing it...

wow..lovemaker kena poison edy..wanna SHIFT to the future...haha...n got titan-ed edy wo...wanna prepare for race track

Lovemaker said:
erm... thinking of changing only.. well, so far i heard if use this gear oil... then the KRAKKK sound won't come out when changing gear... that's y thinking of doing it...

ehhh...i think that is more to synchro problem wor...rather than gear oil...the sound comes when downshifting or upshifting...adjust the clutch to try first la...

mine auto kenari's fc i tot was high until i read this thread... hehe... rm40 gets me 320km town driving with some hard accel. I'm on 15" (previously stock 14" gave me slightly higher fc...about 300km on rm40) & k&n.

same here bro ... 320 max for rm40
but using knn open pod better fc wor
but now i using drop-in ...to me drop-in better torque
good for town driving​

Lovemaker said:
how to adjust the clucth?? what is the synchro?? explain pls..

the knob to adjust ur clutch is located straighlty under ur filter box..u'll see a black knob with the cable goin directly into ur transmission...standing facing ur car...turn the knob counter clockwise or tighten it to raise the clutch...

danzyyk said:
same here bro ... 320 max for rm40
but using knn open pod better fc wor
but now i using drop-in ...to me drop-in better torque
good for town driving​

filters do not effect fc very much lar...it still depends on how the driver drives...

butthead said:
the knob to adjust ur clutch is located straighlty under ur filter box..u'll see a black knob with the cable goin directly into ur transmission...standing facing ur car...turn the knob counter clockwise or tighten it to raise the clutch...

thankz.. i will do it soon....

the beauty of engine sound, i wonder how its sound for the race craft carbonised open pod, it still in my store room, getting it to plug in soon :biggrin: :tee:

Tohsan said:
the beauty of engine sound, i wonder how its sound for the race craft carbonised open pod, it still in my store room, getting it to plug in soon :biggrin: :tee:
after that give us the feedback