charade g10 gearbox

aretemp

Hi,,

anybody can tell me how much charade G10 auto gearbox aa... easy to find ka...pls help me because i'm planning to buy this car but gearbox already slip...tq..

I didn't know G10 got auto gearbox....

And clutch slips mean change clutch only right? No need to change gearbox. Maybe I'm wrong and there's a logical explanation, please enlighten me.

TiBuN said:
I didn't know G10 got auto gearbox....

And clutch slips mean change clutch only right? No need to change gearbox. Maybe I'm wrong and there's a logical explanation, please enlighten me.

i don't know because i haven't expireance in auto..but thanks anyway...

try change the auto trans oil 1st.
btw, i got manual trans from cb23 engine lying around. pm me if interested.

wait wait, i think what you mean is that the manual gb is slipping and you wanna change to auto tranny rite? i guess you cant unless you are using a HC-E or HD-E engine. both this engine comes with the option of an auto tranny. so happy hunting ;) if you have either one of this engine inside lar that is :)

gavan said:
wait wait, i think what you mean is that the manual gb is slipping and you wanna change to auto tranny rite? i guess you cant unless you are using a HC-E or HD-E engine. both this engine comes with the option of an auto tranny. so happy hunting ;) if you have either one of this engine inside lar that is :)

that car original come with auto gearbox, What i heard from other people said, charade part difficult to get and more expensive compare to other car from same level, it's true...

aretemp : your G10 got auto gearbox? a 1981 car from Daihatsu already got automatic?
Coz I think G11 also don't have.... and I tried search the net, tak da auto for G10... YET

Anyway, charade part difficult to get.... half true lah, if people control the market
More expensive compare to other car from same level.... G10 and G11 maybe...

A manual transmission is easier to find for your G10 i reckon.

yo bro....im a G10 driver....as far as i know, there isn't any auto gearbox for G10...and yes its hard to find parts for G10... which G10 are you drivin?? the mata bulat or the square one?? mine is the round eyes..

gream said:
yo bro....im a G10 driver....as far as i know, there isn't any auto gearbox for G10...and yes its hard to find parts for G10... which G10 are you drivin?? the mata bulat or the square one?? mine is the round eyes..

Round 1 is so CUTE :angel_smile: :_:
I'm not being gay here.

gream said:

Actually somebody want to sell that car from cari.com.my he said that car is auto and the gearbox had slip, so I try to survey first for that part before I buy that car, If I buy first then hard to find the replacement part so I will get headage , I also don't see that car yet...

aretemp said:
Actually somebody want to sell that car from cari.com.my he said that car is auto and the gearbox had slip, so I try to survey first for that part before I buy that car, If I buy first then hard to find the replacement part so I will get headage , I also don't see that car yet...

Is really hard to find a G10 gearbox no matter auto or manual.

U can buy the car and then change to normal daihatsu engine such as the 1.0cc(can bought around rm500-rm700).

This car can used the normal aspired daihatsu engine such as the G11(cateyes or the round eyes) or the G100(Aura) or G200 (espri).All three of this is 1.0cc non-turbo.

Think twice before buy.or else u will :cry_smile:

hi ..bro

tis is the car tat i wanted 2 sell

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/maravana21/detail?.dir=158e&.dnm=a28dscd.jpg&.src=ph

it comes with an automatic trans,the probl;em is
bila bawa let say 60km/h bunyi engine like kuat like kalau manual punye kalau clutch plat dah nak haus bunyi ...macam tu...