celica 2jz gte?

New Celica is FF layout... 2JZ-GTE is for FR (Supra). May not fit unless u planning to do major FR conversion aka track usage.

yeah..heard bout it..but i have seen new celica with 3sgte "fr" in some mag from us or aussie..so wut bout 2jz -gte then?

dude, 3SGTE can be done for both FR and FF.. it's small enuff.. 2JZ on d other hand.. is 6 piston.. figure it out yr self..

who say 2JZGTE cannot be fitted into celica? Can ler...
old school celica sure can!
besides, Alien didnt state which celica anyway.. haha

-e f i n i- said:
who say 2JZGTE cannot be fitted into celica? Can ler...
old school celica sure can!
besides, Alien didnt state which celica anyway.. haha

Dei.... read properly.

can the 2jz-gte be fitted in the new celica?any links?izzit big enough?

Anyway only current Super GT spec Celica has a 3S-GTE in FR config.

2jz-gte fitted celica only in drag. over 1,600whp. 6.60 @ 210.93mph

http://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica13.jpg
http://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica1.jpg http://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica2.jpghttp://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica3.jpghttp://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica4.jpghttp://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica5.jpghttp://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica6.jpghttp://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica7.jpghttp://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica8.jpghttp://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica9.jpghttp://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica10.jpghttp://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica11.jpghttp://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/celica/celica12.jpg

MK84 said:
Dei.... read properly.

MK, can wan.. u cut d car in 2, extend d front with some besi and sambung balik lo.. can wan.. as long as happy boleh di

MK84 said:
Dei.... read properly.

ooopsss... didnt read that sorry sorry...

eh i was wondering... FR is hard to convert because of the rear axle and the room to fit it right? i dont know what you call that tunnel thing...
but if its converted to AWD, then remove the front axle, then is it possible to be converted to FR then?

hmm if it isnt a problem, may i know what steps are there to convert a FF to FR, with a FR engine?

yes. it can be converted. aussie has done it with UZ, V8 engine on ST185. An European has done it with JZ engine on ST185 as well. all r converted to RWD.

technically architecture of JZ n 3S engines r the same. just 1 is with 6 cylinders and the other is 4. JZ cut away 2 cylinders will becomes 3S. both have their advantages and disadvantages. make sure what u first before decide which one u go for. GT500 supra has gone from JZ to 3S and now is UZ. it has it own reasons like hostpower, torque, trotter respon, overall weight, weight distribution and etc.

2JZ only in ST185? Try V8. Hehehe. There's at least one running around.

Anyway the post is about the newer ZZTs Celicas. Not STs.

Celica GT4 with 1UZ-FE V8

eng.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/fxfjclub/celicgt4.htm

V8 in a AW11 MR2...

V8 can be fit into a tiny engine compartment of an AW11 MR2... Y an inline 6 fit into a ZZt22X?

V8 ST185? is in australia...

inline 6 FWD... no problem... look for a transverse mount transmission box for it... VW / ford have such a transmission box...

baby bret...
check on my previous post in this thread... that is a 2JZGTE in a ST185, not 1JZ... but anyway... both r having the same length n structures...