Cefiro Club

TT session Next Sunday.

Next gathering (TT) session:

Date: 27 November 2005
Time: 3pm onwards (or earlier, coz always not enough time to chat :D)
Venue: Mamak stall next to Soulout Cafe, Hartamas

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng :beer:
2) Joey (Dream Tent) :beer:
3)

dream.tent said:

Time: 3pm onwards (or earlier, coz always not enough time to chat :D)

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng :beer:
2) Joey (Dream Tent) :beer:
3)

hehe sori cant make it that day, :biggrin:
back to home town be " little turtle :turtle:" = "kuai cai" :biggrin:
enjoy urself lar. :)
:cheers:

MancCell said:
RachelAgl, we need pics!! :rock:

Ok,pic for my rims...

http://www.worksuperwheels.com/images/photo_euroline_s2h_large_02.jpg

can't show pics of my ride,...tyres not here yet!! :mad: :mad:

Hope can be fitted by this evening.....

TT at Hartamas

Time: 3pm onwards (or earlier, coz always not enough time to chat )

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng
2) Joey (Dream Tent)
3) RachelAgl

ongteckweng said:
cgui...:D :cheers:

wah chai...engine oil does play a significant part in fc...of course if u use fully syn oil, the engine is much smoother, which = better FC. i am using Q8 semi syn with grade of 10w-40...its a high performance semi syn. value for money (around rm90+)...if u really wan good engine oil, get Motul but its expensive. fully syn around rm240 for 4 litre....

Tan Chong SC sell SLX syn at RM185 but I bought it at RM150 from spare parts shop...this a 0W-30 oil and suppose to give a good cold start...
...so far so good for me,..oil filter change at 5k km and oil change at 10k km...happy with the performance especially the first few thousands km,really smooth ride...towards the last 1 - 2k...can feel some power lost..hope it's psychological... :biggrin:

FC ?? Don't ask me...I don't calculate except the first tank when I bought the car...after that just fill n go when empty...
But I know very well when my wife n daughter in the car...good FC,
...driving alone,.. :rock: ...you know what!!

cgui said:
yeah man .. totally agree with kwangwey .. thats why i'm coming down this weekend .. can't wait bro .. hehehe

CGUI...bro, I had paid for your tyres liao(need to pay them to reserve), get a special price for it, only RM150/pcs that means 4 X150 = RM600. Plus the Rims lor. So you need to pay me the rims and the tyres. Then u need to pay the tyre shop for their labour cost onl

roughly what time u will be at the tyre shop? ur wife coming as well??I think I need to meet you somewhere. Or u are staying at any hotel??

RachelAgl said:
Tan Chong SC sell SLX syn at RM185 but I bought it at RM150 from spare parts shop...this a 0W-30 oil and suppose to give a good cold start...
...so far so good for me,..oil filter change at 5k km and oil change at 10k km...happy with the performance especially the first few thousands km,really smooth ride...towards the last 1 - 2k...can feel some power lost..hope it's psychological... :biggrin:

FC ?? Don't ask me...I don't calculate except the first tank when I bought the car...after that just fill n go when empty...
But I know very well when my wife n daughter in the car...good FC,
...driving alone,.. :rock: ...you know what!!
i understand wat u mean rachelagl .. when wife around .. sure good FC ... hehehe same here also ..

fariz...if u r thinking about s-afc..better get what Dream has installed....MAP ECU!!! much more value for money!! try seachin few thread back and u will know what i am talking about...apexi s-afc is nice to look n havin them on the car its also a threat coz its prone to thiefs...

bobby...im sure u r damn happy until cant sleep le...:D
anyway, its not psychological when u feel the loss of power on the last 1-2k km. its normal.in theory, yes...u can change full syn oil at 10,000km interval. but in reality, when ur odometer hits 10,000km, ur engine actually has travelled more than that! coz im sure u will stop for redlights, parking tickets, waiting for parking, etc etc. ur engine still running right? but not ur odometer. so its advisable to change fully syn oil at 7000km interval max. im using semi syn and usually have oil change at 4,000km++...

UPDATE:

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng
2) Joey (Dream Tent)
3) RachelAgl
4)
5)
6)

wheres the rest?? Lawcc? fariz? Manccell? abargh? cgui?

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng
2) Joey (Dream Tent)
3) RachelAgl
4)0123(khenghong)
5)
6)

i'll be back soon guys!
haha first time meet you all :)
see you all soon
i'm busy emptying my apartment lol moving out
i asked for the side signal lights for cefiro the front and back
... the price O.o"!!!
anyway its in australian dollar almost 3 times
the front piece 60AUD for 1
and the back 40+ AUD for 1 also
so if a set of 4signal lights 200+ AUD = 600--RM
so exp wan...
maybe they quote me wrong signal light hahaha
what you guys think?

ongteckweng said:
when wife's around...its like :turtle: :D

Yeah...dunno why. When they are in the car, you go at 80km/h also can complain too fast la, why so fast la....this la that la.....When I'm alone, 180km/h also smooth smooth....

I think their noise makes me pek chek and affected my driving skills..

0123 said:

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng
2) Joey (Dream Tent)
3) RachelAgl
4)0123(khenghong)
5)
6)

i'll be back soon guys!
haha first time meet you all :)
see you all soon
i'm busy emptying my apartment lol moving out
i asked for the side signal lights for cefiro the front and back
... the price O.o"!!!
anyway its in australian dollar almost 3 times
the front piece 60AUD for 1
and the back 40+ AUD for 1 also
so if a set of 4signal lights 200+ AUD = 600--RM
so exp wan...
maybe they quote me wrong signal light hahaha
what you guys think?

I think better don't play play.....if wrongly bought, LPPL that time worst... Just come back and enjoy the car first la...maybe you fall in love with it and don't wanna change a single thing leh!

dream.tent said:
I think better don't play play.....if wrongly bought, LPPL that time worst... Just come back and enjoy the car first la...maybe you fall in love with it and don't wanna change a single thing leh!
true...too expensive for them bcoz of the currency exchange. try lookin for them in malaysia. im sure the chop shop will stock up in no time...:D

at last able to meet our youngest cefiro brother...:cheers:

Update:

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng
2) Joey (Dream Tent)
3) RachelAgl
4) 0123(khenghong)
5)
6)

MAP ECU - Need Info

ongteckweng said:
fariz...if u r thinking about s-afc..better get what Dream has installed....MAP ECU!!! much more value for money!! try seachin few thread back and u will know what i am talking about...apexi s-afc is nice to look n havin them on the car its also a threat coz its prone to thiefs...

Hi Dreamtent/Joey,

Ong informed me about the MAP ECU that u hv installed, need to know some info lah......How much + install services cost? Where to buy? What is it/feature? Any homepage to refer ?

More good news for everyone!

farizaziz said:
ongteckweng said:

Hi Dreamtent/Joey,

Ong informed me about the MAP ECU that u hv installed, need to know some info lah......How much + install services cost? Where to buy? What is it/feature? Any homepage to refer ?

Fariz...Check a few page back for some tuning profile of my car.
Below, my earlier posting, can check out the website of the MAP ECU too..
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showpost.php?p=943450&postcount=960
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showpost.php?p=943970&postcount=969

http://www.performancemotorresearch.co.nz/

Stay tune as i have more info about Uni Chip...see http://www.unichip.co.uk
http://www.visauto.net/howdoestheunichipwork.htm
It's here in KL now and can pay by 12months/24 months...using either maybank rhb or standard chart credit card. I will update everyone soon.

dream.tent said:
farizaziz said:

It's here in KL now and can pay by 12months/24 months...using either maybank rhb or standard chart credit card. I will update everyone soon.
yeah dream .. now can be pro tuner oredi man ... all of us can send our rides for u to tune lar next time when installed with unichip?

cgui said:
dream.tent said:
yeah dream .. now can be pro tuner oredi man ... all of us can send our rides for u to tune lar next time when installed with unichip?
Just to update about UNICHIP in KL....actually, one workshop RS Impressive Sdn Bhd in Puchong is one of 2 dealers in Malaysia. They sell RM1,999 with installation & dyno test result, it takes about 5 hours to complete.....can pay by Credit Card maaaaa, power BHP can increase up to 15%.....Pls call Mr Lim - 019-3309426 for appointment. This UNICHIP is universal model, it can be used for other car model if want u to transfer to other car.....

dream.tent said:
farizaziz said:

Dream,

If want to buy the MAP ECU, can pay by credit card to your friend?...Where is your friend's workshop?...How long it takes to install?...