Cefiro Club

You guys are right, i'm so busy with my new toy now. My laptop is now hooked up with my car and i'm learning more and more from my car.
I can send logs back to the manufacturer and they can tune for me remotely.

dream.tent said:
You guys are right, i'm so busy with my new toy now. My laptop is now hooked up with my car and i'm learning more and more from my car.
I can send logs back to the manufacturer and they can tune for me remotely.
Dream .. Dream .. where did u got it from man? we're waiting to know how much does it cost & where to get it ..

dream.tent said:
Brothers...

Again, my feilo is really alive now! it's a new feilo totally....

First of all, it no longer use the airflow censor no more. Which means, I don't need to replace it or think about it ever again.

The 2nd ECU basically act as a new brain, reading the engine's RPM and Throttle then sends AirFlowMeter AFM voltage to the 1st ECU.

From the Graph, you actually see the fuel that goes into the engine from 200RPM till 7000 RPM.

The graph is built from the MAP like an Excel Sheet.

My car is tuned for best FC on throttle off and Max fuel on throttle. Meaning, if i cruise, less fuel will goes into the engine (lesser then original ECU), the on throttle, I can overwrite orginal ECU by sending false AFM reading to get the 1st ECU to pump more fuel.

Hi dream, very interesting and eye opening leh....can tune for good FC at the same time can go for good power, if required. Give us more info, please.

yeah dream...more info for our brothers la...:D

anyway, my friend has a set of A32 bodykits. looks like the pic
below. comes with front, side n rear skirt. RM480 nett. anyone?
also has rear window with wiper, Excimo rear crytal lamp and etc.

abargh...check ur pm...oh yeah...Selamat Hari Raya to our Muslim
members...:D

front skirt
http://dressed.hp.infoseek.co.jp/yasu1/01.jpg

side skirt
http://dressed.hp.infoseek.co.jp/inocchi/01.jpg

rear skirt
http://www.geocities.co.jp/MotorCity/9825/firo/06.jpg

kwangwey said:
Ong..I think white will look grand.....and of course not that hard to take care of man...
thats what i tot...but duno which white to choose. if black, its easy...2k Black. but hard to decide which white coz theres a lot of variety...

RachelAgl said:
Had some problems there...

No problem logging in but tried to post twice n failed...always display "Cannot find server" page...

:mad:

sure ahh bobby...the rest no prob 1...will check it out...

ongteckweng said:
thats what i tot...but duno which white to choose. if black, its easy...2k Black. but hard to decide which white coz theres a lot of variety...

I can help to ask which type of whitye will look nice and easy to maintain, cos my fren did mentioned to me once, but I did not pay attention to it, cause I always wanted to paint my car black

kwangwey said:
I can help to ask which type of whitye will look nice and easy to maintain, cos my fren did mentioned to me once, but I did not pay attention to it, cause I always wanted to paint my car black
tq tq tq...
i think those toyota's (ie estima/harrier) whites r nice...also BMWs...someone told me its pearl white..but i think its hard to mantain...what do u think??

Map Ecu

Hello Brothers.....

The MAP ECU is about USD 550~600. I got it cheap from my friend, comes with a dyno session for only RM 1350.

Check the web for "MAP ECU", you will see alot out there but it's all in red and all from the same source, http://www.performancemotorresearch.co.nz/

The power within the original ECU is unleash by the piggy back ECU. With more air flowing, it's vroom vroom all the way.

Those guys at the workshop is asking me to go for throttle body upgrade...a drop in installation from Infiniti I35. Will surely increase 20~30% in BHP. Since I can control my air:fuel mixture now, the i35 throttle is not a problem. But that alone will cost another 1.2k....will think think....

dream.tent said:
Hello Brothers.....

The MAP ECU is about USD 550~600. I got it cheap from my friend, comes with a dyno session for only RM 1350.

Check the web for "MAP ECU", you will see alot out there but it's all in red and all from the same source, http://www.performancemotorresearch.co.nz/

The power within the original ECU is unleash by the piggy back ECU. With more air flowing, it's vroom vroom all the way.

Those guys at the workshop is asking me to go for throttle body upgrade...a drop in installation from Infiniti I35. Will surely increase 20~30% in BHP. Since I can control my air:fuel mixture now, the i35 throttle is not a problem. But that alone will cost another 1.2k....will think think....
wah dream...really something i have been looking for!

im sure all VQ will benefits from it...
anyway, rm1.2k for a throttle body is expensive. but cant do anything coz the theres no supply.
anyway, for my VQ25DE, im using my previous 3.0 throttle body..:D

ongteckweng said:
sure ahh bobby...the rest no prob 1...will check it out...

I think something's wrong with my lap-top...
Display alot of "cannot find server" these days,have to press "refresh" all the time to get the pages...
...maybe due to my internet settings...Blocking "pop-ups"...
Will send for "tuning" after holiday season...

The problem with that site is when I refresh to go back,my message were gone...disgusting!!

Then,when finish writing messages and want to do correction in between,the next word deleted automatically,...so cannot add anything in between...uh....!!

Willing try again later n see how...

dream.tent said:
Hello Brothers.....

Dream,

I am really interested leh!!...

Good FC and 20-30% increase in BHP...with just about RM2.5k sounds really tempting...
Where is the workshop??...can I get the same price you get for the MAP ECU??

I am sure many of us will go for that!!

RachelAgl said:
I think something's wrong with my lap-top...
Display alot of "cannot find server" these days,have to press "refresh" all the time to get the pages...
...maybe due to my internet settings...Blocking "pop-ups"...
Will send for "tuning" after holiday season...

The problem with that site is when I refresh to go back,my message were gone...disgusting!!

Then,when finish writing messages and want to do correction in between,the next word deleted automatically,...so cannot add anything in between...uh....!!

Willing try again later n see how...
hmm...weird mate...never have the probs...have u try the quick reply option??

dream.tent said:
Hello Brothers.....

interesting man..... most of the brothers here are interested it seems.. maybe we can have a TT session at yr friends workshop for us to see how it works ..

better still, if a few of us r interested in the piggy back ECU, we might order a few from yr workshop buddy. Or we can send our rides for him to repair ... & make him our official Cefiro Club Repairer / Workshop? wat do all brothers think?

cgui said:
interesting man..... most of the brothers here are interested it seems.. maybe we can have a TT session at yr friends workshop for us to see how it works ..

better still, if a few of us r interested in the piggy back ECU, we might order a few from yr workshop buddy. Or we can send our rides for him to repair ... & make him our official Cefiro Club Repairer / Workshop? wat do all brothers think?
good idea cgui...
i second that...how about the rest?

wei Dream...when r u free la?? :D

ongteckweng said:
good idea cgui...
i second that...how about the rest?

wei Dream...when r u free la?? :D

I am in....just fix a date n meet there,...provided Dream is free to come along.

cgui said:

heh...count me in too...

ongteckweng said:
no prob mate...will let u guys know.

anyway, got ur new 18" already?? :D

Not yet leh!!...Getting impatient already...

Called the seller n it seems the rims still waiting at the shipping company...they don't have enough stuffs to go along with the shipment...maybe can get in 2 weeks time... :thumpdown

Bump into any good buy 18" tyre??...someone selling 18" Silverstone at chasis n wheels forum...RM1500 for 4 pcs(?)...Silverstone tyres any good??...Never used this brand b4 so dare not enquire...another guy selling Pirelli for RM400 each but the tyre like manufacture 2000...not good too...

May be will go for new ones once I get the rims...

RachelAgl said:
Not yet leh!!...Getting impatient already...

Called the seller n it seems the rims still waiting at the shipping company...they don't have enough stuffs to go along with the shipment...maybe can get in 2 weeks time... :thumpdown

Bump into any good buy 18" tyre??...someone selling 18" Silverstone at chasis n wheels forum...RM1500 for 4 pcs(?)...Silverstone tyres any good??...Never used this brand b4 so dare not enquire...another guy selling Pirelli for RM400 each but the tyre like manufacture 2000...not good too...

May be will go for new ones once I get the rims...
nope...havent come across used tyres that is good enough for u..:D

go for new 1...yokohama A-Drive is around rm400++ for brand new!! so cheap mate.

silverstone..never fancy them really. yr 2000 n sellin rm400!! thats crazy! its almost expiring next year! i think that guy must b insane! i know p-zero is expensive but not to that extend.