Cefiro Club

Hi Guys, I just change my rims yesterday...
here are some photos:

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c209/kwangwey/DSC00847.jpg

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c209/kwangwey/DSC00846.jpg

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c209/kwangwey/DSC00848.jpg

CGUI...your rims are at my frens tyre place liao..when are u comin down to install leh??let me know asap..hehehe

kwangwey .. wah lan eh bro .. yr car really sparking man !!!! all yr cars also like that .. really good lar how u take care of it .. i'll come down ASAP .. i'll let u know .. have to find some $$$ now ...

oh yeah .. yr this new rims .. their fitted with wat size? 235/40/19 or 225/40/19?

cgui said:
kwangwey .. wah lan eh bro .. yr car really sparking man !!!! all yr cars also like that .. really good lar how u take care of it .. i'll come down ASAP .. i'll let u know .. have to find some $$$ now ...

oh yeah .. yr this new rims .. their fitted with wat size? 235/40/19 or 225/40/19?

Yo bro...ermm, its 225/40 ZR 18 lar...hehehe...easy man, use good cloth, and then good wax and polish...importatnt thing is to wash the car carefully...My car got some scratch also lar...not perfect, maybe some other day I am going to respary my bonnet before I go back to Penang...hehehehe..my new rims is 18" only man

kwangwey said:
Yo bro...ermm, its 225/40 ZR 18 lar...hehehe...easy man, use good cloth, and then good wax and polish...importatnt thing is to wash the car carefully...My car got some scratch also lar...not perfect, maybe some other day I am going to respary my bonnet before I go back to Penang...hehehehe..my new rims is 18" only man
thought that u were going to change to 19"? yr rims looks cool man ... love them .. seen them on Hypertune b4 .... hey yr friend selling 225/40 for how much? New ones ... am consider .. since 235 is kinda wide .. but only by 10mm .. not so big difference.... i'll bank in the cash to yr account by next week .. hope u don't mind man .. kinda tight this month .. OK?

kwangwey said:
nice rim mate...looks really pimpin now...:D

yeah, kwangwey is right about the car care methods. wash ur car carefully...use good stuffs if u wanna mantain ur car's shines. anyway, i notice ur side indicators r clear. is it from X-Trail?

kwangwey said:

mind to share how much it cost??

cgui said:
thought that u were going to change to 19"? yr rims looks cool man ... love them .. seen them on Hypertune b4 .... hey yr friend selling 225/40 for how much? New ones ... am consider .. since 235 is kinda wide .. but only by 10mm .. not so big difference.... i'll bank in the cash to yr account by next week .. hope u don't mind man .. kinda tight this month .. OK?

CGUI... bro,the tyre is RM450/pc. You will need to pay me the rims only, if you want used tyres, its abit hard to find lar, since a lot of 2nd hand car dealer will bought it to keep as stock. If you really want it, I can arrange it for you but also need to pay them to reserve it.

Depends on you lar, important thing is that you will nedd to let me know earleir. By the way, when are u planing to come down?

ongteckweng said:
nice rim mate...looks really pimpin now...:D

yeah, kwangwey is right about the car care methods. wash ur car carefully...use good stuffs if u wanna mantain ur car's shines. anyway, i notice ur side indicators r clear. is it from X-Trail?

Ong..ermm, just got it from some accesorries shop , asking for clear light indicator...and they show me this one, actually its the same as for Nissan sentra..My guess is that there are some non OEM manufacturer making some of the similiar part for Nissan cars.. The price is RM45/ pair

kwangwey said:
Ong..ermm, just got it from some accesorries shop , asking for clear light indicator...and they show me this one, actually its the same as for Nissan sentra..My guess is that there are some non OEM manufacturer making some of the similiar part for Nissan cars.. The price is RM45/ pair
oic...got it. thanks!!! now i know what to look for coz they dont have it for cefiro. sentra 's will fit nicely...thanks

anyway, rm2500 is a good price for original german wheels!! good on u....its rare n really european looks...
check out their website:
http://www.keskinusa.com/kt5/kt5.html

kwangwey said:
Hi VK9..the rims cost RM2500 2nd hand from Germany. The brands Keskin Tuning

wow.. very reasonable price..... excluding tyres, i presume, rite?

hand becoming itchy already..... btw, is it advisable to go for bigger rims first or changing shock and abs first?

thanks.

vk9 said:

hand becoming itchy already..... btw, is it advisable to go for bigger rims first or changing shock and abs first?

thanks.
it doesn't matter if u change bigger rims first or change shocks first ... its up to u bro ...

cgui said:
it doesn't matter if u change bigger rims first or change shocks first ... its up to u bro ...
yeah...cgui is right. its up to u.
but if u r lookin to lower ur car, get the suspension 1st. some ppl likes to lower their ride real low (less than 1 finger). so its best to lower ur car 1st then change rim.

its easier to find the right offset n tires width after u change the suspension so that u know it will fit ur car.

guys....pls register urself at our new forum:
http://cefiroclub.10.forumer.com/index.php

its easier to contact everyone thru here. make sure all details r filled...thanks..:D

ongteckweng said:
cgui...already had the bodykit fixed. heres some pics to share with u guys.
as i mentioned earlier, the next part will b paint job. but still undecided white or black...
:smile:

Ong..I think white will look grand.....and of course not that hard to take care of man...

vk9 said:

thanks.

VK9....tyres are all used ones, but the thread is nearly finished. So bought new ones.

Anyway, I know some car ppl in Johor, so can get the best price and good service lar.

I lower my car by compressing my springs..suspensions and springs are all stock standards

thanks for the info ......

i am not looking to lower my car..... cos without lowering my car, my car already scratching its bottom when going in and out of the car park......

have anyone heard of "GAB adjustables"? is it good? any comment... i can only find this brand over here.... acc shop advise me to change the spring and used back the same abs... which will give me a lower and harder ride....

head pening now.... sifu please advise, thanks. :albertein

ongteckweng said:
guys....pls register urself at our new forum:
http://cefiroclub.10.forumer.com/index.php

its easier to contact everyone thru here. make sure all details r filled...thanks..:D

Had some problems there...

No problem logging in but tried to post twice n failed...always display "Cannot find server" page...

:mad:

RachelAgl said:
Had some problems there...

No problem logging in but tried to post twice n failed...always display "Cannot find server" page...

:mad:

me got no problems logging in wor....

any problems with your internet connection?? sometimes if my internet speed is slow, i am having this problems when trying to go to zth forum.

New Piggy Back ECU From the land of LOTR

Brothers...

Again, my feilo is really alive now! it's a new feilo totally....

First of all, it no longer use the airflow censor no more. Which means, I don't need to replace it or think about it ever again.

The 2nd ECU basically act as a new brain, reading the engine's RPM and Throttle then sends AirFlowMeter AFM voltage to the 1st ECU.

From the Graph, you actually see the fuel that goes into the engine from 200RPM till 7000 RPM.

The graph is built from the MAP like an Excel Sheet.

My car is tuned for best FC on throttle off and Max fuel on throttle. Meaning, if i cruise, less fuel will goes into the engine (lesser then original ECU), the on throttle, I can overwrite orginal ECU by sending false AFM reading to get the 1st ECU to pump more fuel.