Cefiro Club

yeah guys .. Ong is right .. I too don't think its due to pipercross .. if its due to that then my Air flow sensor should also kong oredi... moreover my car is fitted with an open pod K&N .. which sucks in more air then drop-in filter (replacement) ...

Bobby, nice rims out there?? which part of sabah u get it from?

do let me know, thanks.,

:tee:

Hi Guys,

Wah jealous to see all the posting can't join you guys yet at home adsl modem down kena lightning !

Congrats Bobby for the nice rim!

ongteckweng said:
i found the sideskirts u r look for...but its expensive...rm350 to rm400...found in sun eng hup chop shop in pandan indah and sunway...
since u have the blitz rear skirting...wanna sell ur original rear skirting?? :D:D

David I've already bought the sideskirts from sun eng hup sunway for RM 350 cannot less even 1 cent. :mad:

Anyone can help me with the installation Cgui I'm wondering whether the Teva guy workmanship good or not ? If good please help out I wanna get it done b4 raya.

My feilo is in hospital

Lawcc said:
You all must be refering to Mass Air Flow Sensor right? which is located near the air filter box.

Wei, dream you ride so new already got this problem ah? Heard that is will cost you a bomb leh....A32 about RM900 leh...and normally is caused by bad air filter.

Can share with us what is the symptom of this failure?

Hi Law,

Other lucky guys found out a bad sensor when they have bad FC. For me, my feilo just got a fuel cut and dies by the highway. Cost me RM 70 to tow it back to Sri Petaling Friday night.

Workshop quoted me RM 700 for the sensor, Vanli quoted RM 480 but will call me back to confirm.

Welcome abroad brother sun to our feilos hang out place.... haha... dude... in here we have lotsa feilos using different suspensions... koni with dunno what springs lar... titan suspension lar... mine using hotbits suspensions lar... this lar... that lar... until i also dunno lah... hohoho...

anyway... i also just got my car a few months ago.. i think 3 months... xD but did quite a little things on my car... now waiting to gather all my skirtings and then one shot fix it and go for paint job... haha... now no money... pukkai liao...

wow... everyone's going for 18" rims man... low rider and yakuza style eh??? i won't be using that for the time being... 18" too big... very risky... tyres can kill me... xD hahaha

cwkm said:
wow... everyone's going for 18" rims man... low rider and yakuza style eh??? i won't be using that for the time being... 18" too big... very risky... tyres can kill me... xD hahaha

ur implying that u might change to 18" in the future wor :biggrin:

Lastest...

Vanli stock for the sensor: RM 480
Vanli stock for the entire intake box: RM 1150
3rd party stock for the sensor: RM 600

Sensor quoted by my workshop: RM 700

hahaha... ya i know... everyone makes me itchy... but my mind keep on telling me that i can't... the most is 17"... the road here makes me scared... tyre burst... rims damage... blA BLA BLA... hahahaha

vk9 said:
Bobby, nice rims out there?? which part of sabah u get it from?

do let me know, thanks.,

Actually bid it fr lelong.com....seller fr KK...
Now arranging to ship in here thru his friend fr Seremban who is coming back fr KK...I have to pay the shipment fee...

I believe seller tried to sell thru a tyre shop for some time but failed... :biggrin:

abargh said:
:tee:

Hi Guys,

Wah jealous to see all the posting can't join you guys yet at home adsl modem down kena lightning !

Congrats Bobby for the nice rim!

Thanks Abargh,...
..you should instal lightnings isolator to protect your modem...
I had it for my phone line,Astro n TV...really effective n protected my appliances a few times already...

ongteckweng said:
no prob mate...just let me know when u have the rims....maybe im wrong about the width...anyway, will keep any eye for good used tyres. u might have luck...:D
will let u know if my friend has it...

anyway, newer version of VQ series engines do have CVTC...search around the net and u will get more info.

its easy to post pics from website. u dont have to save them. just direct link them. right click the pic and check out the url for them (Properties). then click the Insert Image button in the reply window. paste the url and u r done...:D

as for the pipercross, im sure it did not contribute to faulty airflow sensor. if they contribute to the fault, im sure mine r gone case liow. dont worry bobby...

theres some truth on the sayin oem filter works the best for the car. but the prob is they tend to drop in performance after a while coz they arent built to last long (or else they cant make money from aftersales services right!)...most of us tends to change according to the manufacturer spec but in reality and our environment (humid, dusty) coz the filter to die faster (ie: not efficient)

if aftermarket filters r so bad, do u think everyone around the world would buy them? its proven they last longer n produce more air for our car. anyway, enough blah blah...:D kinda energetic this morning...sorry guys...XD

Thanks again David,...

Let me know if you bump into some good deal tyres... :biggrin:

Another question i wanted to ask but always forget...
How do I clean my filter??...Heard there is a special fluid for cleaning....what is it??...also cleaning intervals??

Cheers!! :smile:

dream.tent said:
Hi Law,

Other lucky guys found out a bad sensor when they have bad FC. For me, my feilo just got a fuel cut and dies by the highway. Cost me RM 70 to tow it back to Sri Petaling Friday night.

Workshop quoted me RM 700 for the sensor, Vanli quoted RM 480 but will call me back to confirm.

Recently my full tank can only give me 300km, change Knock Sensor (RM380) and O2 Sensor (RM340) also not help.....still figuring out why......

Before the failure, dont you find any problem in terms of driveability? Any error code?

Below is copy and paste from autoworld.com.my

Symptom
> Pick up and mid range torque slacks
> High FC - sometimes very very high
> sudden black smoke from the exhaust emission
> RPM inconsistent - sometimes driver feels that the engine gonna die off
> Fuel/Air mixture percentage not right (can be seen on the diagnostic device in graph format)
> Sudden vibration felt from the engine compartment during idling especially during long heavy traffics

What are the main causes?
> most cases were due to bad air filtering - means very dirty air keeps on coming into the throttle body. Always use the correct air filter.
> leakage on the air filter housing especially the one close to the throttle body (the flexi type housing)- faulty rubber seal or pin hole on the housing.

Early prevention is very important, else the problem might spread right into the throttle body, the Idle Air control valve, the Throttle position sensor, the fuel injectors and so on. In long run means big $$$$$. So, don't "cheap-skate" on filters.

dream.tent said:
Hi Law,

Cost me RM 70 to tow it back to Sri Petaling Friday night.

From where to Sri Petaling? RM70 of towing is damn cheap leh...your friend ah? Mind to share the contact?

abargh said:
David I've already bought the sideskirts from sun eng hup sunway for RM 350 cannot less even 1 cent. :mad:

Anyone can help me with the installation Cgui I'm wondering whether the Teva guy workmanship good or not ? If good please help out I wanna get it done b4 raya.
sun eng hup its pretty expensive...got mine today also..for less than rm200 :D
anyway, u can get them install at any acc. shop for rm20 to rm30 bucks...no prob coz its easy job...

RachelAgl

About your OEM 16" rims with Yokohama Aspec dB 215/55/16 tyres...tyre abt 80% thread., how much ? pics? send me some pics pls

cwkm..after changin to 17", u will regret for sure for not choosin 18"!!! :D

bobby...no prob. anytime. as for the filter, u can wash it every 20,000km or 30,000km.
dependin the road u travel. dusty? cleaner air?
for K&N, they recommend every 50,000 MILES!! but usually i dont wait that long. :D
yes, there r cleanin agents. u can buy those for k&n n clean urself...easy job....

sb3 said:
RachelAgl

About your OEM 16" rims with Yokohama Aspec dB 215/55/16 tyres...tyre abt 80% thread., how much ? pics? send me some pics pls

Will post pic later...
As for the price, I don't know how to quote you yet...I am not in this business so must consult my tyre shop fren for advice...or you can PM me the price you willing to pay then I consider if it's fair for both of us... :biggrin: :biggrin:
I am a lousy businessman,...sorry!!

David told me earlier trade-in price is abt RM1k but I feel too low cos I bought the tyres RM340 each...
...so rims + tyres ... how much??

abargh said:

Ok now .. this is how u get to Theva's place ... coming from Federal Highway heading towards Klang. u exit at Subang (the 2nd exit to Subang / USJ). from there just go straight up till u'll reach a junction with BP & Shell next to each other on yr left. After passing the petrol station keep to yr right. Go up again then you'll reach a traffic light & a Shell station on yr right. turn right at the traffic light & go straight up ... u'll reach alot of shop houses & also a school ... now in this area u'll find alot of workshops ... Theva will be in between those shoplots & in an open area under a tree....

well if u see any guys doing bodyworks (or bodykits) under a tree .. then its Theva

Ong... since i'll regret for changing to 17" then i might as well keep on 16" OEM rims... hahahaha... my car already quite bumpy... due to the suspensions... if i change to 18"... wah lao.. i couldn't imagine how my ride will be... it'll be like sitting on a rock... hahahahaha

besides, getting side skirts for RM200 is cheap! RM100 per piece... wow! where do u get it?! i just passed my money to my bro in law for that front and back skirt. RM680! wah lan eh... but the problem is... even i myself dunno how it looks like. haha... heard that it's blitz from japan, true or not i dunno... don't care lar... if i miss it out, i might regret for the rest of my life... 50-50 chance. 50 really blitz skirtings... 50 kena con... hahahaha