Cefiro Club

haiya..too bad we r not like taiwan...heaps of cefiro stuffs...
anyway, as mentioned earlier, might go for the brougham bumper...then the rear part follow the Evolution Signature series...but custom front lip, skirt + rear skirt...also around rm2k++...save rm2k++ for paints..

btw, received a call from Dream...his airflow sensor konged...goin to meet him later u c whether my previous airflow sensor fits his A33 or not...hopefully it will...everyone, lets pray for our brother here...

unfortunely, A32's airflow doesnt fit A33...sorry dream..hope ur prob will b solve in no time...

anyway, just found a very good deal on zth! check out these baby:
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=49268
they will fit A32/A33 perfectly!!!

Feilo down...

Well...My Feilo will be stuck in the workshop today.
Will see if tomorrow's luck will change or not.

Attached, the AirFlow Censor.

A32 can't fit into A33. Confirmed by Myself and Ong.

dream.tent said:

hopefully will b ok la joey...dont worry 2 much...

found another good deal on rims! VESTA is by Rays Engineering! http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=53137

ongteckweng said:
hopefully will b ok la joey...dont worry 2 much...

found another good deal on rims! VESTA is by Rays Engineering! http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=53137

Dream,
Hope your ride can be on the road aagain tomorrow...best of luck!!

David,

Sorry can't take your OZ...

Won the bid for the WORK rims,...at $3k + shipment...which may come to abt $200...from Sabah.

The model is WORK Euroline S2H (2 pc),...3 months old and cost abt RM7-8k brand new...

Still discussing the process of transaction...
...am now considering what tyre to match..40 or 45 series...
Prefer 45 series but considering the inaccuracy of the speedometer...undecided....any advice??

My ride should look nice with the rims.... :dancing2:

Also, selling my OEM 16" rims with Yokohama Aspec dB 215/55/16 tyres...tyre abt 80% thread...cheap,cheap...anyone??

dream.tent said:

yo dream .. hope yr baby is OK man ...

RachelAgl said:
Dream,

David,

Won the bid for the WORK rims,...at $3k + shipment...which may come to abt $200...from Sabah.

The model is WORK Euroline S2H (2 pc),...3 months old and cost abt RM7-8k brand new...

Prefer 45 series but considering the inaccuracy of the speedometer...undecided....any advice??

Also, selling my OEM 16" rims with Yokohama Aspec dB 215/55/16 tyres...tyre abt 80% thread...cheap,cheap...anyone??
uh ... nice set of wheels man .... how many inch?

RachelAgl said:
Dream,

David,

thats a good deal mate!!! yeah...euroline pretty expensive...u r lucky to get them. should looks pimpin on ur ride mate...cant wait to c ur ride when u get them done...

anyway, for tyres, go for 225/45/18...the diff its not much really...around 1% only...should right. plannin to get new tyres or used?
my friend has a tyres shop in sunway. very good service n use to expensive rims so they know how to take care. some tyre shops lacks of the attention needed for good rims. so beware...

new tyre should costs around rm500++ to rm700++...dependin on ur requirement n brand. used 1 (80% thread) less than rm350 each...but depends on stock.
Klang also sellin pretty cheap tyres but i dont really like the way they handle ur rims...i know it too well...

edited:
oh yeah..thats a forumer: yokohama: he sells cheap tyres! i would say most of it. try asking him also...:D

Yokohama A-Drive 235/40 R18 RM485 (havent try yet coz its new type. made in philippine)
Yokohama Neova AD07 225/40 R18 RM565 (high performance on dry...wet so-so)

both size also no prob for ur rims...from the WORK Wheels website, ur rims should be 18"x7.5JJ...235 series will protect ur rims more compare to 225 series but there will b more drag which results in higher FC....

anyway, recommended size for A33 with EUROLINE S2H is 225/40/18 :D

http://www.work-wheels.co.jp/wheels/matching/eushp/eushp.html

cgui...its 18"...dont think Uncle bobby wants 17"...:D

and here is some preview of bobby's new toy (but on diff car la)

http://www.work-wheels.co.jp/wheels/index/eushp/view2.jpg

A32 Suspension

hi all, just found out this nice cefiro forum.
Been thinking of replace the suspension to coilover type.
Need some advice on which brand to go for. heard a brand call titan that cost 3k for complete set. any one got a testimony for it? :biggrin:

brothersun said:
Need some advice on which brand to go for. heard a brand call titan that cost 3k for complete set. any one got a testimony for it? :biggrin:
hi bro sun...welcome mate...nice to know another A32 kaki...
if u read thru this thread...theres a lot of info. but since im in good mood...
yeap...few guys had titan on their feilo...one A32 with only front 2 coilovers. but he never join this thread. mostly in Autoworld.

another guy is RachelAgl. he has a A33 fitted with Titan all round last month. so u can ask him for feedback. join us for yamcha session next round if u wanna try out...:D

dream.tent said:

You all must be refering to Mass Air Flow Sensor right? which is located near the air filter box.

Wei, dream you ride so new already got this problem ah? Heard that is will cost you a bomb leh....A32 about RM900 leh...and normally is caused by bad air filter.

Can share with us what is the symptom of this failure?

hi everyone.

hi all sifus and taikos,

i am a newbie in this forum and recently just got my A32. Hope all sifus can help me out.

is A32's engine having variable valve timing and the transmission is of how many speed?

thanks a lot.

ongteckweng said:
thats a good deal mate!!! yeah...euroline pretty expensive...u r lucky to get them. should looks pimpin on ur ride mate...cant wait to c ur ride when u get them done...

anyway, for tyres, go for 225/45/18...the diff its not much really...around 1% only...should right. plannin to get new tyres or used?
my friend has a tyres shop in sunway. very good service n use to expensive rims so they know how to take care. some tyre shops lacks of the attention needed for good rims. so beware...

new tyre should costs around rm500++ to rm700++...dependin on ur requirement n brand. used 1 (80% thread) less than rm350 each...but depends on stock.
Klang also sellin pretty cheap tyres but i dont really like the way they handle ur rims...i know it too well...

edited:
oh yeah..thats a forumer: yokohama: he sells cheap tyres! i would say most of it. try asking him also...:D

Yokohama A-Drive 235/40 R18 RM485 (havent try yet coz its new type. made in philippine)
Yokohama Neova AD07 225/40 R18 RM565 (high performance on dry...wet so-so)

both size also no prob for ur rims...from the WORK Wheels website, ur rims should be 18"x7.5JJ...235 series will protect ur rims more compare to 225 series but there will b more drag which results in higher FC....

David,

I think I would go for 225/45/18...prefer new tyres but if can get 80-90% thread tyres also I don't mind...no particular brand in mind yet...budget around RM2k for 4 tyres...
...May need your help to show me your friend's shop in Sunway when I'd collected the rims...

According to the seller, it's suppose to be 18 x 8JJ,used on Mit. Airtrek...I don't know...wait till I receive them...hopefully b4 end of this month...

Cheers!! :smile:

ongteckweng said:
anyway, recommended size for A33 with EUROLINE S2H is 225/40/18 :D

http://www.work-wheels.co.jp/wheels/matching/eushp/eushp.html

cgui...its 18"...dont think Uncle bobby wants 17"...:D

and here is some preview of bobby's new toy (but on diff car la)

http://www.work-wheels.co.jp/wheels/index/eushp/view2.jpg

David,

Thanks for posting the pic....
I tried to post this one and another with the Estima but failed(file too big, even after I Zip it)...
...you must teach me how to do it... :biggrin:

Now what about changing my car colour to black!!...then add the front n rear lip,...tinted dark...Yakuza look!!...:biggrin: :biggrin:

jaysin said:
hi all sifus and taikos,

i am a newbie in this forum and recently just got my A32. Hope all sifus can help me out.

is A32's engine having variable valve timing and the transmission is of how many speed?

thanks a lot.

Transmission is Auto 4 speed...
Toyota has VVTI,...Honda has VTEC and Nissan has CVTC,..but I doubt Cefiro V6 has CVTC for it's multi-valve engine(4/cyl)...I think CVTC only for Sentra and X-Trail...

...correct me if I am wrong... :biggrin:

Lawcc said:
You all must be refering to Mass Air Flow Sensor right? which is located near the air filter box.

Wei, dream you ride so new already got this problem ah? Heard that is will cost you a bomb leh....A32 about RM900 leh...and normally is caused by bad air filter.

Can share with us what is the symptom of this failure?

Is it possible that it's due to the Pipercross air-filter??
...hopefully not!!

I am a bit worried now... :frown: :frown:

Some say OEM air filter is the best for the engine, since they spent so much time n money producing it...which is which??

brothersun said:

Titan is good...I have them on my A33 for some time already,...
Good handling,high speed cruising n cornering...though losing some comfort compare to OEM suspension...

You can check thru' this thread for my posts abt Titan...

BTW, welcome on board n hope to meet you in our next gathering...

:tee:

RachelAgl said:
David,

I think I would go for 225/45/18...prefer new tyres but if can get 80-90% thread tyres also I don't mind...no particular brand in mind yet...budget around RM2k for 4 tyres...
...May need your help to show me your friend's shop in Sunway when I'd collected the rims...

According to the seller, it's suppose to be 18 x 8JJ,used on Mit. Airtrek...I don't know...wait till I receive them...hopefully b4 end of this month...

Cheers!! :smile:
no prob mate...just let me know when u have the rims....maybe im wrong about the width...anyway, will keep any eye for good used tyres. u might have luck...:D
will let u know if my friend has it...

anyway, newer version of VQ series engines do have CVTC...search around the net and u will get more info.

its easy to post pics from website. u dont have to save them. just direct link them. right click the pic and check out the url for them (Properties). then click the Insert Image button in the reply window. paste the url and u r done...:D

as for the pipercross, im sure it did not contribute to faulty airflow sensor. if they contribute to the fault, im sure mine r gone case liow. dont worry bobby...

theres some truth on the sayin oem filter works the best for the car. but the prob is they tend to drop in performance after a while coz they arent built to last long (or else they cant make money from aftersales services right!)...most of us tends to change according to the manufacturer spec but in reality and our environment (humid, dusty) coz the filter to die faster (ie: not efficient)

if aftermarket filters r so bad, do u think everyone around the world would buy them? its proven they last longer n produce more air for our car. anyway, enough blah blah...:D kinda energetic this morning...sorry guys...XD