Cefiro Club

Greetings people!!! Yesterday was my off day. Went to selayang to my bro-in-law's showroom (second hand car dealer) and lepak there. At the same time, browsed around for A32 parts. found a chop shop selling japan spec rear bumper (square no plate) selling more than RM200. then browsed a second one... found 1 selling RM200 with rear skirings... bought it without any hessitation... xD

1 down... 2 more things to go... front bodykit and side skirtings... >=D

wah cwkm...damn lucky ah u...i couldnt find one with rear skirting....anymore ahh???
which shop did u go?

hi vincent...welcome mate...usually we have TT in hartamas..at Burger King. just keep an eye on this thread for upcomin events. anyway, would love to c ur ride. post some pic n intro ur car a bit la...:D

with skirting mine is the only one left... the rest only the bumper without skirtings. there's one shop without skirtings. there're alot of chop shops in selayang. just drive along the road after the selayang pasar borong on your left, you can see lots of chop shops on the side of the main road... the chop shop i went where i got my bumper... it's behind Shian's Cars (my bro in law's showroom). that chop shop doesn't look like chop shop... hahaha all their parts just throw there like rubbish... i suspect that chop shop supply parts to some other chop shops... coz they masuk parts from japan very frequent. xD

asked for front bumpers. out of stock... too many people buy... sell out very fast for A32 front bumper... T.T ... then i ask whether they got get bodykits... not japan's standard bumpers... they say got... O_o! but they said normally all these people wait for them... once their container just reached the shop, all sapu already... what we see are just leftovers... too many nice and good stuff are all taken before they display them...

hahahahahaha if we really want and damn enthusiast, call all those chop shops, ask them when will be their next container be arriving. then go there and aim... buka container, rush in and sapu! how much dun care first.. sapu already, then ask... xD expensive then dun want lor... hahahahahaha

cwkm said:
with skirting mine is the only one left... the rest only the bumper without skirtings. there's one shop without skirtings. there're alot of chop shops in selayang. just drive along the road after the selayang pasar borong on your left, you can see lots of chop shops on the side of the main road... the chop shop i went where i got my bumper... it's behind Shian's Cars (my bro in law's showroom). that chop shop doesn't look like chop shop... hahaha all their parts just throw there like rubbish... i suspect that chop shop supply parts to some other chop shops... coz they masuk parts from japan very frequent. xD

asked for front bumpers. out of stock... too many people buy... sell out very fast for A32 front bumper... T.T ... then i ask whether they got get bodykits... not japan's standard bumpers... they say got... O_o! but they said normally all these people wait for them... once their container just reached the shop, all sapu already... what we see are just leftovers... too many nice and good stuff are all taken before they display them...

hahahahahaha if we really want and damn enthusiast, call all those chop shops, ask them when will be their next container be arriving. then go there and aim... buka container, rush in and sapu! how much dun care first.. sapu already, then ask... xD expensive then dun want lor... hahahahahaha
wei calvin..why dont u ask them when they have containers comin in, i will wait for u...:D

anyway, wheres the shop exact location anyway? name? thanks

David,

I hv resent to our yahoo & hotmail in ZIP file, pls check out......

Erm... the name i dunno man... too many chop shops there... as i said, let's say the Selayang Pasar Borong on ur left and u're on ur way to KL the road, all the chop shops on ur left... along the road... damn alot... sorry man... really don't know the name of those shops... too many... can't remember... it was raining and the traffic there is quite heavy... T.T sooooooorry

XD

jiggariz said:
yello gang,
my name is kavi and i own an a33....the pics from fariz looks chun man.....guys i'm kind in a dilemma......i plan to change my standard absorbers to an adjustable one.....which brand would you recommend / the price / the best place to get it.....i live in shah alam.....currently i'm using the standard absorbers with a set of GAB coilovers.......the car feels shaky man......looking for something a bit more comfortable yet performance based.........may have written too long.......better stop now......thanking you guys in advance and when is the next gathering gang.......i would love to join you guys......... :rolleyes:
Hi Kavi,

About the absorber for A33, I am using KONI adjustable ( soft & hard only ) with Eibach spring, went to Hakimoto Racing somewhere in Gombak ( near GIANT ). The cost is around RM 2,400 plus installation. They will adjust for you, like mine was 60-40 soft/hard because for a family car but if u are "mat rempit", can adjust to 30 - 70 soft/hard.....U can check the contact in Motor Trader...More confident to drive & cornering compare to stock spring + absorber.....Hope to meet u during next gathering.

jiggariz said:
yello gang,
my name is kavi and i own an a33....the pics from fariz looks chun man.....guys i'm kind in a dilemma......i plan to change my standard absorbers to an adjustable one.....which brand would you recommend / the price / the best place to get it.....i live in shah alam.....currently i'm using the standard absorbers with a set of GAB coilovers.......the car feels shaky man......looking for something a bit more comfortable yet performance based.........may have written too long.......better stop now......thanking you guys in advance and when is the next gathering gang.......i would love to join you guys......... :rolleyes:
bro .. welcome to the gang ... well just to let u know .. i've just installed GAB High / Low adjustable shocks .. its pretty hard .. but according to N1 guys (got it installed there) ... the lower the car the less bumpy it will be on highway ... so i've just adjusted it to be around 2 fingers height .. good handling around corners at highways but the on uneven or roads with alot of potholes will kill u ...

cwkm said:
Erm... the name i dunno man... too many chop shops there... as i said, let's say the Selayang Pasar Borong on ur left and u're on ur way to KL the road, all the chop shops on ur left... along the road... damn alot... sorry man... really don't know the name of those shops... too many... can't remember... it was raining and the traffic there is quite heavy... T.T sooooooorry

XD
no prob calvin..i know the place liow. thanks. will keep an eye on containers...:D :D

kavi...hope u get the info u wanted...

KAVI...Welcome to da club. Hope you have a pleasant stay here.

CGUI...Haveyou go to the body kit guy?? By the way, just wondering how to pass the rims for you once I changed it??

RachelAgl said:
vk9,

Some new findings...
I saw MancCell's ride at cardomain n found that his side indicator lamps are different from mine...( see attched).

So, the diff. in parts # do make some difference...
...you better reconfirm with TC...
MancCell bought for RM46 each, and TC quoted you RM90 a pair...so should be the same item...
..then mine was RM140 a pair...

I was told (by LokeKY) that before they intro this latest lamp mod (the one i bought),there is another type of clear cover which replaced the old orange colour lamp,.. which I believe is what MancCell bought...

You chose what you want... :biggrin:

bobby... thanks for the info...

1 week had past, still no news from TC.

i had specified what i want (the type like urs) and not the type like mancell one.... i bring the person in charge of the parts to the showroom and show him the exact unit that i want. if he order wrongly :banghead: , i will insist him to reorder lor.... :tongue:

welcome kavi.... me also interested to change the abs but no bullet for the moment.....

ong, bobby, mancell.... since u guys have few meeting already.. do u guys evaluate the performance of each other car for the adjustable shocks? few brand had been fitted in u guys car... which one perform better? :smile:

thanks.

kwangwey said:
KAVI...Welcome to da club. Hope you have a pleasant stay here.

CGUI...Haveyou go to the body kit guy?? By the way, just wondering how to pass the rims for you once I changed it??
bro ... let me know earlier .. then i'll drive down to JB .. once u have changed yrs .. then i'll get mine fitted at the same place .. only thing is .. i've got to trade in my current rims ..

my car skidded when coming down from genting highlands that day when on the way back from kuantan .. it was raining heavily & it skidded a few times .. guess my tread marks r wearing out fast .. even by rear tyres are going botak!

cgui said:
bro ... let me know earlier .. then i'll drive down to JB .. once u have changed yrs .. then i'll get mine fitted at the same place .. only thing is .. i've got to trade in my current rims ..

my car skidded when coming down from genting highlands that day when on the way back from kuantan .. it was raining heavily & it skidded a few times .. guess my tread marks r wearing out fast .. even by rear tyres are going botak!
i guess ong's, farizaziz's has the best of both worlds .. ride & comfort with good handling also .. reason is adjustable shocks r always on the hard side ... unless u get those soft / hard ones .. which cost a bomb .. i've got mine fitted with high/lo .. so its kinda hard no matter wat height i adjust it to be .. but it will not be so bumpy if i adjust it low ...

Hi Guys,
Just wondering....There is a switch beside the automatic gear shift saying "Power A/T Snow" in vertical order. What is it for?
By the way, is there any auto cruise function for these type model of Feilos??
There is no user manual when I bought this car, seems like the previous owner had lost it.
Thanks in advance.

cgui said:

Wah,..."drifting in action ler" hahahaha...well, u want to replace the tired to the Yokohama once?? Because the ones on my rims are the second hand ones....very noisy ans stiffed. furthermore, I foresee when I changed it , the tyre will be botak liao.
By the way, I sell u the rims only, the tyre kena arrange liao. Because the current tyres had only roughly 40% of thread marks nya.
One 18" tyre for Yokohama 235/40 cost RM450.

cgui said:
i guess ong's, farizaziz's has the best of both worlds .. ride & comfort with good handling also .. reason is adjustable shocks r always on the hard side ... unless u get those soft / hard ones .. which cost a bomb .. i've got mine fitted with high/lo .. so its kinda hard no matter wat height i adjust it to be .. but it will not be so bumpy if i adjust it low ...

cgui.... does it means that low=soft, high=hard?

does the hi and low have anything to do with the height of the car (in term of ground clearance)?

Thanks.

bobby, juz receive a call from TC, now they quote me rm140.40 for the indicator lights including installation.... :hmmmm2:

i feel like to give them a punch in their head..... :banghead:

luckily u told me the price that u got and i had made a budget for that... otherwise i will screw them upside down..... :tongue:

well hi/lo adjustable does not translate to hard & soft .. its only the spring rate of the shocks will be effected.

if set it to low .. means the springs has a more space to coil & recoil .. its the opposite if set it to high ....

adjusting it to high or low ... does effect the ride height ...

yello guys......thanx for all ya advise gang.......i've decided to go with titan.......just came back from richard(titan owner)'s shop......already booked a set for my cefiro........will probably collect it on tuesday or wednesday........well let you guys know how it feels once i test it...........ciao guys n thanx again for your invaluable advise............ :ciao: