Cefiro Club

hahaha... for me... fuel or not fuel efficient also nvm... coz i don't travel alot. from where i'm staying to where i'm working is so near... around 10minutes - 15minutes drive (small winding road with two lanes... cross tropicana road to dataran prima there). haha...but everytime i drive, i tekan alot. =P bad habit. 2.0... sigh... power not satisfied enough.

comfort? for me, no more... hehehe my car now is a bouncy car... a feilo which bounces alot. hahaha... luckily still using 16" rims. not too bad. hahaha... suspension quite hard. bigger rims might hurt even more.

yesterday, fixed my feilo with Pivot Raizin VS + Arospeed ground wires. hmm don't feel any big difference except for my sound system. haha... next, i need to look for skirtings. xD dang... i really need to save up some money... spent too much... mampoi lo... xD xD xD

cgui said:
very true man ... the past few days i was outstation .. cruising on feilo at 140km/h from KL to Ipoh then to PG.... clocked around 551km (inclusive of driving in Ipoh searching for some good good stuff at nite ... hehehehe) on a full tank...... FC is damn good on highway .. but high on city driving.... need more torque .. FC increases ...

If all the way highway, you can easily get 600~700km.

cgui said:
ignition .. if memory serves me right ... 1 unit cost around RM195 fr spare part. knocking sensor cost around 600++ .. from TC. have to check back my receipt...

Yeh, check with spart parts shop, coil is RM190/pc, but the knock sensor if from Paraut, RM360, if from original RM500++, but according to the him, original is also from Paraut, just different packing, not sure true or not....

Today whole half day in TC, but wasting time and waste money, get nothing out of it.

Went there ask them to check whether my Knock sensor, O2 sensor, and coil is faulty. The reply was expected.

1) knock sensor? oh if the scanner show the error code, then is spoilt lah...(I expect them to use ohm meter to check the resistance level which is explain the the factory service manual)
2) O2 sensor?
3) coil?

For 2 & 3, the answer is scanner does not tell.

The worse thing is "your engine problem (shaking) is unserviceable" due to different ecu.

I hope is just a coil issue, and not the begining of nightmare after the engine conversion.

For that they charged me RM95 as tuning fee, after insisting discount, only then get reduce to RM65. I get nothing out of it, it does not gave me any clear indication.

cgui said:
well that was wat happen to my ride .. but it started with over heating first lar ....

Overheating ah? so any damage to your car?

Yeh, according to TC too, normally overheating come together with faulty knocking sensor. Just wonder why? As I know it is nothing to do with it, it just retard the engine timing and power lost when engine is pinging/knocking.

law...told u better get the halfcut like me n drop the whole thing...sure no prob...:D

calvin...when wanna put bodykit? im still looking for original...initially my bro's fren said got...then it turn up to be the wrong version im looking for...wher do u plan to do ur kits? maybe we can meet up someday n talk about it...:D

ongteckweng said:
law...told u better get the halfcut like me n drop the whole thing...sure no prob...:D

calvin...when wanna put bodykit? im still looking for original...initially my bro's fren said got...then it turn up to be the wrong version im looking for...wher do u plan to do ur kits? maybe we can meet up someday n talk about it...:D
yo guys don't like that lar .. if u guys mod so fast then the rest of us "paiseh" to meet up again leh ... see yr rides will make us drool man ...

cgui said:
yo guys don't like that lar .. if u guys mod so fast then the rest of us "paiseh" to meet up again leh ... see yr rides will make us drool man ...
what to paiseh man...all our cars start from stock also...
next gathering must come ahh...:D :D

ongteckweng said:

Hope is not due to that lah....else I am really really bad luck leh, just had my engine number registered week ago.

Lawcc said:
Bob, if I can remember correctly, you have replaced knock sensor before, don't mind let me know how much you pay for and what was the symptom?

Law,

Not me,...to be frank,I don't know what it really is!! :embarasse

Am busy these days so not really going thru' all the posts here...don't mind telling me roughly what is it??

Also,read something about K&N air filter...this one I know & interested...
David should be able to tell me more about the benefit of installing one...may be can help me buy one b4 the next gathering...you know lah...my place small town difficult to get all these stuffs...

Cheers!!

ongteckweng said:
wah bobby...ur bugs start to bite ahh....
***add more poison***
18"..18"..18"...RAYS...RAYS...RAYS...
:D:D

David,

You are right!!...people like us cannot stop thinking abt mod & up-grading for one day!!

Wanted the 18" RAYs badly but 3 reasons stop me for the moment...

1st and most important reason is that I lost heavily in some investment recently...you can see that I am less frequent here...moody lah...

Secondly,I can't throw my stock rims away...no place to store...unless Law is willing to help! :biggrin:

Thirdly,the price negotiation did not turn favourable to me...

Reedor!!...are you reading?? :biggrin: :biggrin:

Cheers!!

RachelAgl said:
Law,

Not me,...to be frank,I don't know what it really is!! :embarasse

Am busy these days so not really going thru' all the posts here...don't mind telling me roughly what is it??

Generally it use to detect engine knock and send this signal to the ecu and ecu use this signal to control the timing. In our feilo car, is located in the middle of the engine block (middle of the V).

RachelAgl said:
Wanted the 18" RAYs badly but 3 reasons stop me for the moment...

1st and most important reason is that I lost heavily in some investment recently...you can see that I am less frequent here...moody lah...

Secondly,I can't throw my stock rims away...no place to store...unless Law is willing to help! :biggrin:

Thirdly,the price negotiation did not turn favourable to me...

Cheers!!

Lost heavily in investment ? share ah? I lost a lot too. Relax man...I am sure you will be able to make back, right? If not from that investment, from other aveneu. For me, share lost wait for > 10 years, still can't recover.

My engine is giving me problem, need to spend a lot, so just can't afford to have other item on it.

Ong... I've heard from my brother in law that in Klang, some chop shop they got sell A32 bodykits... i'm not sure about it... and cannot confirm whether really got or not. besides klang, kota kemuning also got. one of his friend driving a 97 A32 converted from VQ30DE to VQ25DE, and he put on front, side, and rear skirting from kota kemuning. those skirtings are from japan. due to the rear skirt already broken, he went to daiichi and custom made a rear skirt to replace the broken one.

haha... i have to save up some money to get those skirtings. need to pay up some bills and repayments. hahahaha at the moment, will survey around and ask my brother in law survey also. see selayang and klang got or not and double confirm. hehehe

probably after 2,3 - 4 months only can really do those skirtings or bodykit... waaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

cgui: don't worry... no matter who did what sort of mod... we're still all "feilos"... right or not? no worries man... as what Ong said. all of us really started from stock. like mine... from zero/nothing to little something... :P

calvin...yes, they do sell those things but hard to find le...have to really to shopping whole day at chop shops...:D
really need them now coz wanna repaint the car before new year...

honestly speaking...we need to invest. but not in stocks or property. although propreties value appreciate every year, but can you u afford to repay the loan if no one is renting it?? if yes, no prob. dont hope others to pay ur loan!!! its not worth the risk. houses n shops r at their prime time yet theres no market for them.

anyway bobby...im sure ur loss will b recover in no time...dont worry. just be patience. i can give u special price for the OZ if u wan...:D

hahaha...ya ya...hard to find.. i've thought of it before. if really don't have, i just go to daiichi and custom make one. hahahaha hei...ONG paint your car before new year is a very good idea... i wish i could paint it... but not now... later first... hahahaha
no money

xD

Lawcc said:
Generally it use to detect engine knock and send this signal to the ecu and ecu use this signal to control the timing. In our feilo car, is located in the middle of the engine block (middle of the V).

Law,
Thanks for the explaination....hope I have no problem with mine.

...No,I didn't lose in shares....I don't believe in this investment cos I believe it's a "big fish eat small fish" business...other business lah...

Cheers!

ongteckweng said:
calvin...yes, they do sell those things but hard to find le...have to really to shopping whole day at chop shops...:D
really need them now coz wanna repaint the car before new year...

honestly speaking...we need to invest. but not in stocks or property. although propreties value appreciate every year, but can you u afford to repay the loan if no one is renting it?? if yes, no prob. dont hope others to pay ur loan!!! its not worth the risk. houses n shops r at their prime time yet theres no market for them.

anyway bobby...im sure ur loss will b recover in no time...dont worry. just be patience. i can give u special price for the OZ if u wan...:D

Thanks David for the moral support and special offer...will discuss when the time comes...

Cheers! :tee:

Where is the feilo who initiating the YC (yam char)? Missing in action again, now don't know which country he is in?

Gab

cwkm .. heard from a buddy that daiichi workmanship not too good .... if the have fitted the side skirts & spray paint them .. u will notice there are waves ... on the side skirt...

oh yeah guys .. just a little update ... i've just changed my absorbers to GAB adjustable.... ride is pretty hard.. maybe its still new ... & during hard braking there is no more nose diving .. it test it a few more days .. & provide a report to u guys ... hehehe i'm driving down to melaka & JB this monday ...

kwangywey ... i'll be looking up for u on tuesday evening when i'm in JB ...

Lawcc said:
Where is the feilo who initiating the YC (yam char)? Missing in action again, now don't know which country he is in?

May be David can organise if Dream is busy...
...Hope this time I can make it....no last minute commitment...

....how about Bukit Tinggi Mc Donald this time...someone suggested before....like the cool breeze there....despite the frequent speed trap around... :frown:

Cheers!