Cefiro Club

julie2121...no prob...anytime..:D

kwangwey...upgrading ur brake system is a good choice. stock brake really $ux...and the disc tends to warp bcoz our engine its too heavy...
anyway, rm600 for them its quite okla...market price around rm550 to rm600.
whats ur wrong with ur meter indicator? mine never have a prob for 8 yrs...:D

cwkm...ur bro also feilo ahh...hehe...good...
anyway, u need to get ur priority on modding a car...list down what u want 1st...then starts from there...of course..u need to save up n give up others...:D

Ongteckweng....My Meter indicator not moving, thats why I have no idea how much mileage I had gone through. Anyway, its a small matter, no need to buy or go to the chop shop to get one replaced. Got it fixed by one of my friend.

Its said that the gear (wheel train- I think thats what it is called) is not allign properly.The function is just like a mechanical watch lar.

oic...if mileage didnt run also good idea...can cheat when wanna sell car...:D
but i know some used car dealers rewind the meters when they acquire used car. say the car travelled 90,000km..they will wind back to 40000km++!! really sux...

Ok ok.....We all "feilos"....I'm a real one! not sure about you guys though.
So is it about time we meet again? come come....let's yum cha.

ongteckweng said:
oic...if mileage didnt run also good idea...can cheat when wanna sell car...:D
but i know some used car dealers rewind the meters when they acquire used car. say the car travelled 90,000km..they will wind back to 40000km++!! really sux...
Ong San ... yeah u got that rite .. good example is my ride. when I bought it from 2nd hand dealer, it has just clocked around 85K .... but body works still ok ... when i went for major repair (knocking sensor, radiator hose, which causes my ride to overheat .. or yeah .. & my faulty ignition coil) .. TCEAS last service record of my ride back in 2003 as 103K.... kena tipu from 2nd hand dealer ...

but its OK lar .. only if i spend some additional $$$ to touch up my A32 ....

Kwangwey .. yo buddy .. finally join in huh ... great !!!! so next time we all can exchange chop shop contacts fr. KL & JB .. best of 2 worlds .....

i haven't get the brakes yet .. currently busy lar ... dont have time to go chop shopping .. maybe later .. but i really need to change them .. was driving on the highway yesterday nite at 180Km/h ... then brake .. whole steering wheel was shaking .. now brakes r giving some squeaking sound ...

cgui said:
when i went for major repair (knocking sensor, radiator hose, which causes my ride to overheat .. or yeah .. & my faulty ignition coil)...

Hi Cgui and others which has replace ignition coil/knock sensor, can you let me know what is the symthom if
1) ignition coil,
2) knock sensor
is faulty

My car from time to time can get "knock sensor circuit" error code from scanner, not sure whether knock sensor is faulty but FC in town driving is bad.

Last few days, engine shaking, and the vibration can be felt from steering. Sending to mechanic, he say probably the ignition coil something wrong, as the 6 coils does not give same level of ohm reading.

Lawcc said:
Hi Cgui and others which has replace ignition coil/knock sensor, can you let me know what is the symthom if
1) ignition coil,
2) knock sensor
is faulty

My car from time to time can get "knock sensor circuit" error code from scanner, not sure whether knock sensor is faulty but FC in town driving is bad.

Last few days, engine shaking, and the vibration can be felt from steering. Sending to mechanic, he say probably the ignition coil something wrong, as the 6 coils does not give same level of ohm reading.
well that was wat happen to my ride .. but it started with over heating first lar .. if ignition coil is faulty ..u can feel the engine will be shaking ... & u've got to rev it abit .... there are a total of 6 ignition coils .. so i've changed all of them .. just to be on the save side ..

Lawcc said:
1) ignition coil,
2) knock sensor
is faulty

law...with the fuel price rising every now n then...our feilos FC will surely b affected...no doubt about it.
but on highways, no prob right...this is due to the weight of our car. it needs torque to push our car...more torque = more fuel...on highways, we r crusing at 3000 rpm...so its fuel efficient...if wanna save fuel, drive kenari to work like me..:D
rm50 can get 400km++...

cgui said:
if ignition coil is faulty ..u can feel the engine will be shaking ... & u've got to rev it abit .... there are a total of 6 ignition coils .. so i've changed all of them .. just to be on the save side ..

Wah you change 6 of them, how much it cost you? used or new ah?

Do you keep the old units? For me, 3 at the higher readings and another 3 at the lower readings.

ongteckweng said:
if wanna save fuel, drive kenari to work like me..:D
rm50 can get 400km++...

So nice of you ah...got working car and weekend (family) car. So if feilo car is your weekend car, then will be very under utilised leh...some more you spend so much on it!

what to do...feilo rm100 only can get 400++
double the FC of kenari...i do sales...so its not practical. sat n sun only driving lor...save on tires also...kenari's tire=rm125p/piece...cefiro 18"=rm600p/piece...
thats why can put 18" coz not driving very often. only to n back from work (wifes driving) :D

Glittering side turn lamp

Bought a pair of these clear signal lamps from TC store...RM70x2= RM140. Can get RM68 from spare parts shop but need to order and wait for 2 or 3 days...

MancCell bought it for RM46 each ( In KL,I presume)...don't know whether is the same (original) or not...
It will cost me more,...considering my expenses (gas & toll = >RM60) from my place to KL...so I bought them from Melaka TC...

It's abit different from what LokeKY bought from Thailand (only the clear cover)...

Am happy with the new look...the org lamps look ugly now compared to the new clear cover...

It fits Sentra, A32 & A33....I personally feel it's a good buy and recommend to interested Feilos here... :cool:

ongteckweng said:
what to do...feilo rm100 only can get 400++
double the FC of kenari...i do sales...so its not practical. sat n sun only driving lor...save on tires also...kenari's tire=rm125p/piece...cefiro 18"=rm600p/piece...
thats why can put 18" coz not driving very often. only to n back from work (wifes driving) :D

Wah so good ar...well, Well I am doing sales too, but driving my feilo. But luckily,company let me claim all the petrol I used.

I am also looking for a fuel efficient car for my wife when we move back to Penang.

For me, comfort comes 1st,Feilo is comfortable enough. Since I have to drive long journey, from Johor to Kemaman.

Bob, if I can remember correctly, you have replaced knock sensor before, don't mind let me know how much you pay for and what was the symptom?

for long journey, cefiro is one of the best in terms of FC...especially 3.0..:D
but in city...have to look for k-car like kenari/kelisa...

ongteckweng said:
for long journey, cefiro is one of the best in terms of FC...especially 3.0..:D
but in city...have to look for k-car like kenari/kelisa...
very true man ... the past few days i was outstation .. cruising on feilo at 140km/h from KL to Ipoh then to PG.... clocked around 551km (inclusive of driving in Ipoh searching for some good good stuff at nite ... hehehehe) on a full tank...... FC is damn good on highway .. but high on city driving.... need more torque .. FC increases ...

ignition .. if memory serves me right ... 1 unit cost around RM195 fr spare part. knocking sensor cost around 600++ .. from TC. have to check back my receipt...

Yeah I'm also doing sales... travel around KL alot .. but driving my feilo .. i can drive my wifey's waja .. with 17", exhaust muffler ... etc... but FC is about the same .. so better drive my feilo then WAJA ... hehehe ... more power mah ...

Waja auto's FC is about the same with cefiro (very bad!)...but a manual Waja is very fuel efficient. last time mine did 0.13cts/km with 17" rims...:D
too bad it had a bad accident n decided to sell it off...only have it for 2 yrs...if not, wont b driving feilo for sure...