Cefiro Club

ongteckweng said:
coz its cheap n big....:D:D
yeah ... its cheap & big ... i too saw a few feilo which have been modded .. got a buddy who is based in JB which has his feilo done up with 18" rims ...

old. to oliver. he gave me his old stock rims
ongteckweng said:
if i were u...get the cheapest A31 u could get...then get a complete A31 halfcut with RB20DET with all the goodies(3k++)...do the conversion urself...much more satisfaction n safer coz u know the car hasnt been trashed b4...not need to search high n low..just browse motortrader.com.my...:D

i know getting the halfcut is cheap.but if converting it myself will cost me some $$ also , for the timing belt,clutch sets,beltings,maybe some leaks, n blah blah blah.......

i thought wan to get 1 done up car ready for drift, but not so soon. just wan to survey the market. the most important to seek for the pro's advice.

cgui said:
yup ... i agree with Ong ... A32 cost around RM26K ~ RM28.... but best is to look for stock standard first ... get a half cut then convert it ... always better to do so .. coz if u buy a fully modified one .. u won't know wat might have gone wrong with it ....

Julie .. u going to get finance for it also?

bout the finance i am still not sure, but probably yes. i need to sell off y car first. i think get finance better, can get some xtra money to do some minor repairs if needed. then after that can throw back all the money back to the finance......hehehhe

Julie...do check if the interest is good. If you can get good rates for the interest, getting a car loan is far better then putting all your cash on the car.

Good example, If you get a 100K car loan, with 2.8% interest, you are paying 2.8k worth of interest a year. If can, stratch to 7 years, you are paying extra 19.6k.
For 19.6k, you can have 100k for 7 years....ok what...(remember those days 6% interest for car loan????sucks)

dream.tent said:
Julie...do check if the interest is good. If you can get good rates for the interest, getting a car loan is far better then putting all your cash on the car.

Good example, If you get a 100K car loan, with 2.8% interest, you are paying 2.8k worth of interest a year. If can, stratch to 7 years, you are paying extra 19.6k.
For 19.6k, you can have 100k for 7 years....ok what...(remember those days 6% interest for car loan????sucks)

ur right bro. thankz for the advice.but the most important thin is to get the car i wan with reasonable price.(u know lah, where got so many $$ to spend, savings also very very tiny). hopefully soon, if not latest by next yr.

i hope to get the car a.s.ap. so that i can meetup with u guys mah.now driving my ride also malu to meetup with all the pro's outhere.....:)

julie2121 said:
old. to oliver. he gave me his old stock rims

i know getting the halfcut is cheap.but if converting it myself will cost me some $$ also , for the timing belt,clutch sets,beltings,maybe some leaks, n blah blah blah.......

i thought wan to get 1 done up car ready for drift, but not so soon. just wan to survey the market. the most important to seek for the pro's advice.
anyway, just a piece of advice..buying a souped up drift car or any modded car its always a bet...u will never know the car history n whether its nicely done up n taken care or not...in the end, u may have a great car or worse...u spend most of the time in workshop rather than driving the car...just make sure the previous owner really take cares of the car...cheers

dream.tent said:

The HP rate (flat rate) used to be the "worse" rate as compared to other type of financing such as housing(daily rest). However, if the interest rate offered is 2.8%, I do agree that maximise it as the rate is equivalent to 5.2%, and no ways you can get OD rate at that low too.

cgui said:
yeah ... its cheap & big ... i too saw a few feilo which have been modded .. got a buddy who is based in JB which has his feilo done up with 18" rims ...

Cgui, When are u gonna to put in a set of new brakes, I had asked around in JB and its RM600 per pair including the pumps.

Eh, RM 600 including Rotor and caliper? for which model? A31, A32 or A33?

kwangwey said:
Cgui, When are u gonna to put in a set of new brakes, I had asked around in JB and its RM600 per pair including the pumps.
hi kwangwey...intro la a bit...r u the buddy cgui mentioned?

today met a guy...named Percy. he also driving A32 2.0...
he told me he always surf this thread..but never reply...what le...comon mate...say something la..at least say HI! I am Percy..:D

Hhahahahaa...Ong San. So free? at home ah?
I think alot of Ah Pek reading this thread too...just keeping quiet only.
Come la...all ah pek, just sign up and post a line of two. you will love it.
More over, can come meet up with us for yum cha!

Online MSN la...can talk cock a bit mah.
Anyway, talking about that Lenso 18", it's price at 2.5k only woh...
They Toyo Rubber 235/40R18 @ RM 450 each.

ongteckweng said:
anyway, just a piece of advice..buying a souped up drift car or any modded car its always a bet...u will never know the car history n whether its nicely done up n taken care or not...in the end, u may have a great car or worse...u spend most of the time in workshop rather than driving the car...just make sure the previous owner really take cares of the car...cheers

u all hav been so kind giving advices. i'll look around n c , wat can b done.

anyone going to xtreme park this fri, do letme know . i also can meetup with u guys n talk bout it

ongteckweng said:
hi kwangwey...intro la a bit...r u the buddy cgui mentioned?

Hahaha...sorry, sorry...
Well, Cgui is my ex colleague, I just had my A32 like 2 weeks ago, feel satisfied with the perfomrance.

After recommended by my friend (one very honest car dealer).He said these series of car is very good in quality but of course the downside is the roadtax.

Well, a brief info about my car:
Model A32 3.0 V6
Rims: 18"

Incoming: a set of R32 braking systems(maybe next week)
Others stock standrard

dream.tent said:
Eh, RM 600 including Rotor and caliper? for which model? A31, A32 or A33?

It's for A32, I think so, including rotor and caliper. Thats what my friend told me, since I just ask him briefly. So he contacted his friend for theprice.

Hello... kwangwey... nice seeing you here. hehehe

oh man... almost everyone here are driving A32 3.0... even my brother... bought it last week... 3.0 also... park next to me... alemak... hahahahahaha

dream...we're not ah peks man... we're feilos... ok? i mean in sense of "feilo owners" but not to say we're really "feilo"... hahahahaha

eh...what else cock we wanna say lar??? hahahaha

i want A32 bodykit or skirtings!!! but no money... T.T

oh shiat... what's wrong with my avatar??? screwed up already .... dang !!!

Ah....now looks much more better... probably...you guys thought i gone cuckoo... hahaha my avatar just now got screwed... pixels gone out of order with green patches... haha

at least now my avatar is back to A32... =P

Meter indicator problem

Yup, more and more people are turningto feilo...even to my surprise when I found out that Cgui just bought a feilo as well.

But, no joke, this is the first time ever feeling so comfortable driving in a second hand car.

Of course, some minor touchup is needed.

By the way, any of u guys has the problem of with the meter indicator? Heard that a lot of feilo (A32) had this problem.