Cefiro Club

Hahaha... ok ok... dang... i guess i'll do this later... hehe... do something else first..
=P

Wah lao... wanna be so powerful meh? Me only 2.0 wor... not like u guys...2.5 or 3.0... put 18" still can move... and a few even though 2.0, put 17" or 19"... but for me... i can't accept it yet... i still need my car got a bit power to move... and not over stressing my engine... hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

besides, roads in malaysia not nice lar... and suspension very hard... like that if put bigger rims, really have to stick to the left lane all the time and drive super slow... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

17" la... later... not now... now have to save up a bit money to get K&N filters, VS+Grounding, Bodykit/Skirtings, Steering wheel, gear knob, sports pedals... xD by that time, i'll be super broke... open my wallet, can see flies and mosquitoes fly out... but not money buldging out my wallet... :eek:

sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob

T.T

nice car john.....

where can i get the infiniti front grill?? i like it very much... :smile:

vk..u can order infiniti stuffs online from ebay and everythinginifiniti.com
:D

haiya calvin...nevermind la...ur bak kut teh so good business...cash somemore...no prob 1 la....change to 2.5 then can use 20" la...:D

ongteckweng said:
haiya calvin...nevermind la...ur bak kut teh so good business...cash somemore...no prob 1 la....change to 2.5 then can use 20" la...:D

wah lao :eek: ong... you look so high on me meh? the business even though family business, but not mine lar... i still take salary only oh... hahahaha

20" man... damn cun... come out from workshop after fixing 20" rims with 35 series tires, less than 5 minutes, U-turn back into the workshop, change tires again... lol... :tongue:

Yes, you might be able to order the infiniti grill from the website mentioned. Beware though, it probably will be expensive.

I don't mind helping you guys find parts in the US if you like.

On that note, can you guys get ahold of the "wing signal mirrors" as described on this page?

http://www.nissan.com.my/vehicles/cefiro/exterior.html

Oh, and for those who were curious about it earlier, this the contact I used to purchase my front and rear skirts from:

Parry Nissan Spare Parts
Jon Schultz
Townsville, Australia
ph 0747 262666
ph 1800 079944
[email protected]

Part Numbers (A33 only):

Front skirts (as fitted to ST-R) - K6015 3Y100AU
Rear skirts - H5910 3Y100AU
Side skirts - G6850 3Y100AU
Rear spoiler - K6030 3Y100A
Rear window sunguard (aka 'spoiler') - G9890 3Y100A

I can vouch for Jon Schultz's credibility. I've purchased parts from him on two different occasions and the parts always arrived quickly - even from the other side of the world!

Also, I purchased the clear bumper lenses that I have from http://www.paradox-systems.com

They also have a lot of other parts available for the A33. If you guys have trouble getting parts shipped from the US, I would be happy to attempt to be a "middleman" to get the parts to you. Besides, I want help sourcing parts from your side of the world too! :)

MetaOrbit said:

On that note, can you guys get ahold of the "wing signal mirrors" as described on this page?

Thanks in the first place buddy, for offering your help. But to tell you one thing. The wing signal you've mentioned won't be that cheap. Coz this model of A33 is still new and to get them from Malaysia's Nissan itself would be costly if I'm not mistaken. Will have to check it out for you. I'm sure there are many other people around here know or how to get them for a better price.

Cheers Mate! :tee:

John,

do u mind to post the price of the parts?

Part Numbers (A33 only):

to the malaysian counterpart.... any import duty will be levied on these imported parts?

thanks. :smile:

vk9 said:
John,

do u mind to post the price of the parts?

Part Numbers (A33 only):

to the malaysian counterpart.... any import duty will be levied on these imported parts?

thanks. :smile:

I don't remember the price, honestly, as I ordered them directly from Australia.

I did re-order the front skirts about a month ago because of an accident, and they had to be replaced. Based on the current AUD-USD exchange rate, the price for the front skirts with shipping was $253 USD.

The best bet, if you want prices, is to use the email address I posted with the information and e-mail Jon Schultz directly. He'll be more than happy to quote you a price (in AUD).

FYI - http://www.xe.com/ucc has a good currency rate converter.

cwkm said:
Thanks in the first place buddy, for offering your help. But to tell you one thing. The wing signal you've mentioned won't be that cheap. Coz this model of A33 is still new and to get them from Malaysia's Nissan itself would be costly if I'm not mistaken. Will have to check it out for you. I'm sure there are many other people around here know or how to get them for a better price.

Cheers Mate! :tee:

Please do check it out if you get a chance. ANd if anyone else has any ideas as to where to get this part or other parts, please let me know as well.

35 series tires still ok...have u seen 30 series?? :D

anyway, john...thanks for sharing the paradox website...very tempting to get those stuffs for A32..but im worried the handling charges!! and not too sure whether tax will b applied in malaysia...
will try to source the pricing for the side mirror with indicator...i think its a bolt on thingy. saw it for the best time 2 days ago. but it looks wicked.

If I remember it correctly, someone told me a pair of those mirrow cost RM 1,500.00//
Not cheap. You have connect the indicators using the wires from side signal indicator light too. Adding a relay to run these lights will be better.

dream.tent said:
If I remember it correctly, someone told me a pair of those mirrow cost RM 1,500.00//
Not cheap. You have connect the indicators using the wires from side signal indicator light too. Adding a relay to run these lights will be better.
WTF...rm1.5k for them??? better ask fariz wher he got side mirrors cover...very cheap thou...and not too bad also...

saw a jap website...they DIY the indicator by cutting n using fibre to paste the side mirror...damn good job thou...wait...let me find the website again....:D

MetaOrbit said:
Yes, you might be able to order the infiniti grill from the website mentioned. Beware though, it probably will be expensive.

hey guys the wing signal mirrors is only available for the 2.0 is it?
how about the 3.0 it doesn't have lamp on the side mirrors?

0123 said:
hey guys the wing signal mirrors is only available for the 2.0 is it?
how about the 3.0 it doesn't have lamp on the side mirrors?

It's only available in the 2.0 new facelift model....supposed to be value added accessories besides others like new head & tail lights,new bumper,& new grill...less the leather seats...

...I think TC trying to clear the A33 stock b4 lodging the Teana...

dream.tent said:

Usually,it should be very much cheaper if order thru' spare parts shop...

...I won't spend that type of money...it looks very much Ah Beng to me... :biggrin: :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
Usually,it should be very much cheaper if order thru' spare parts shop...

...I won't spend that type of money...it looks very much Ah Beng to me... :biggrin: :biggrin:
its true that spare part shops r cheaper...but some might b sellin imitation products...
bobby..check out the DIY site....it looks very wicked n not ah beng at all...coz its embedded into the side mirror....not "paste"...:D