Cefiro Club

ongteckweng said:
wow!!! law...why u need so much of oil to flush ur engine???? when u wanna flush ur engine...just buy those normal engine oil...4 litres is enough...then drive for 10-20 mins....take them out n put in ur full syn oil..thats it!! dont need 12 litres!!!
The method used on my flushing is
1) drain out the oil and put in flushing fluid (only for 1 cycle) + normal oil
2) idle for 10 ~ 15 minutes

Do 1 & 2 for 3 cycle, and only in cycle 3 see the drained out oil almost same as new oil. Then replace the oil filter and put in the fully-syn oil (RM180/4l)

I dont know whether this method is better or not. May be next time will try your method. Do you use flushing fluid?

ongteckweng said:
as for gearbox oil...if u change them regularly (20,000km or 25,000km), u dont need to flush them...just use full syn ATF oil n its good enough...
Wah 20kkm only, I thought change only at 40kkm? What brand and How much is your full syn ATF oil?

For my case, I use Adnoc, I think is the normal ATF Dextron III cost only RM18/l

ongteckweng said:
yes...its washable...so no need to change every 10,000km
n its last up to 1,000,000km!!!

This must be something to grab for life man.....

Assume average FC is RM0.17 per km
RM0.17 X 1,000,000 X 10% = RM17,000 saving leh.

Ong, do you use it?

ongteckweng said:
oic...thanks for the no anyway...the guy wants rm2000 for the engine...crazy...but i gave the phone no to my fren...so he can deal directly...dont wanna get involve.

This is what Chop Shop means! Will chop your head if they can. Price offered by them most of the time is very firm, not negotiable and sometimes unreasonable.

Experience 1
- Rear absorber Tokico, or Paraut original or equivalent new from Japan only RM125/pc and they are asking for RM110/pc

Experience 2
- Engine mounting Original new only sell at RM165 (near the gearbox), and they are asking for RM100 (with slight crack)

Just wonder who is the silly man who will buy from them. Only those uninformed mechanic with uninformed driver (and everything leave to mechanic attitudes), perhaps.

Experience 3
- Air cond compressor, I leave to mechanic to source, he charge me RM480, when I ask chop-shop, was offered only RM200+, not sure how much the new one.

Lawcc said:
The method used on my flushing is
1) drain out the oil and put in flushing fluid (only for 1 cycle) + normal oil
2) idle for 10 ~ 15 minutes

Do 1 & 2 for 3 cycle, and only in cycle 3 see the drained out oil almost same as new oil. Then replace the oil filter and put in the fully-syn oil (RM180/4l)

I dont know whether this method is better or not. May be next time will try your method. Do you use flushing fluid?

Wah 20kkm only, I thought change only at 40kkm? What brand and How much is your full syn ATF oil?

For my case, I use Adnoc, I think is the normal ATF Dextron III cost only RM18/l
if u drive for 10-20min...its good enough to flush the whole engine...its clean n clear...its a waste to do 3 cycle...even ferrari also no need 3 cycles...:D

if u want smoother gear swifting...change at 30,000km max!!! i use full syn by MOTUL last time n change every 30,000 (manual car)...its too expensive now...will try Q8 next time coz havent change yet since since the transplant as my mech put in normal ATF oil during the transplant process...

Lawcc said:

Ong, do you use it?
i use K&N...guarantee to last 1,000,000 miles!!! :D
its more expensive thou...

Law..u r right about chop shop...dont go there unless hes ur fren!! :D
or when u r really desparate...

Lawcc said:

Ong, do you use it?
my last tank (rm90) last me 480km!! :D

!#($@%(^!(^$!

Lawcc said:
Yesterday I can't believe that I spent >RM850 just for the flushing of engine oil (3 x 4 liters) and transmission oil (14 liters).

Bro, you kena rob ah?!?! RM 850 is seriously siong man! x(
I know when I flush engine oil, my mech will actualy start the engine and tuang a bottle of STP "flusher" thingi into the engine and let it run 5min. Then drain it. Once done, new oil filter goes in and the new full syn oil. after that, another bottle of STP protecting something.

For the Gearbox oil, I think 14liter is not drain! they "wash" it for your. This is a process that they will put a machine like a the one for kidney dialysis. You old gearbox oil goes out and fresh "red" oil goes in....they will keep pumping new oil into the gear box till it comes out fresh red! I did it one to my Galant 4G63, cost 12liters. I stop doing that. I now flush my gearbox oil every 30kKM lo.

dream.tent said:
Bro, you kena rob ah?!?! RM 850 is seriously siong man! x(
I know when I flush engine oil, my mech will actualy start the engine and tuang a bottle of STP "flusher" thingi into the engine and let it run 5min. Then drain it. Once done, new oil filter goes in and the new full syn oil. after that, another bottle of STP protecting something.

yeah, I will never spent that kind of money again...but really seen the drained oil is dirty until the 3rd cycle leh...

dream.tent said:
I now flush my gearbox oil every 30kKM lo.
Flush or drain? I think you refer to drain right?

Lawcc said:
yeah, I will never spent that kind of money again...but really seen the drained oil is dirty until the 3rd cycle leh...

i think for ur case its ok...1 time is good for engine kosong...u never know the real condition of ur engine since u dont have a halfcut to view with odometer etc...its a good bet to prolong ur engine life...

flush or drain

Lawcc said:

Err, flush or drain ah.....well, the mech will let the oil out till last drop. Then put in new oil loh.
As long as not that washing method.

ongteckweng said:
i think for ur case its ok...1 time is good for engine kosong...u never know the real condition of ur engine since u dont have a halfcut to view with odometer etc...its a good bet to prolong ur engine life...
yes, just to make sure my engine now is clean after transplant.

dream.tent said:
Err, flush or drain ah.....well, the mech will let the oil out till last drop. Then put in new oil loh.
As long as not that washing method.

Flushing will requires flushing machine, having 2 hoses, one flow in new oil, one flow out the old oil.

Hello there Ong! Got your stickers on Thursday. I was off that day. Sent my car to Speedworks and got my car fixed with HotBits suspensions (Racing settings), front and rear upper struts. Sacrificed my comfort and go for stability. haha...

Now, I have to think where to put my stickers as my car is Champagne Gold... might not be able to see those white fonts. haha... probably i'll stick it at my rear screen.

Oh ya... Ong, do you know where to find K&N drop-in air filter for A32? I've asked Speedworks and they're out of stock... T.T If you do know where to get it, pls do let me know. Alright? Hehehe...

Anyway, thanks for the stickers...

Cheers!

cwkm said:
Hello there Ong! Got your stickers on Thursday. I was off that day. Sent my car to Speedworks and got my car fixed with HotBits suspensions (Racing settings), front and rear upper struts. Sacrificed my comfort and go for stability. haha...

Now, I have to think where to put my stickers as my car is Champagne Gold... might not be able to see those white fonts. haha... probably i'll stick it at my rear screen.

Oh ya... Ong, do you know where to find K&N drop-in air filter for A32? I've asked Speedworks and they're out of stock... T.T If you do know where to get it, pls do let me know. Alright? Hehehe...

Anyway, thanks for the stickers...

Cheers!
cwkm ... u might want to check out sunway for yr drop in filter. they might have it over there. but if yr considering to have an open pod filter. better go to JFA. they got the bracket for a 6" open pod filter. N1 don't have them.

Hotbits suspension? how much did u get them brother? am also considering Hotbits .. but dunno how much does it cost ..

Thanks for the info Cgui... I just go for Drop in filter...

As for my hotbits suspension, i bought it at RM2,800... it's better to get it from Speedworks. Talk to Terence not the boss. Ask for free upper struts. The boss quite kiam siap. hahaha... Terence is a marketing person. should be able to kau tim.

calvin...just called my fren. currently no stock also. have to wait till next month. if u r keen, will booked for u...the price will b cheaper than those in sunway for sure...just ask dream...:D

cgui...if u r keen on the hotbits, my uncle has a set for sale. asking rm1000...but u might need to ask speedworks to service n readjust them. asked them last time n was quoted RM400 to service n install. so total is rm1400...half the price...:D

Ya... if you can get second hand, you can really service them and it feels like new. it'll be better and cheaper.

i was lucky as i can get racing settings. because there's one kwai lou request for a racing suspension for A32. so, they took mine and customise it. haha...

Ong, as for the drop in filter, how much will it be? would like to know the price. if ok, i might need you to book one from your friend. :P hehe

sorry for any inconvenience ar... :)

Anyways, does anyone here know how much a Volt Stabilizer+Gound wires (2 in 1) cost? Brand something like Arospeed, Pivot or something not chapalang... :biggrin:

cwkm said:
Ya... if you can get second hand, you can really service them and it feels like new. it'll be better and cheaper.

i was lucky as i can get racing settings. because there's one kwai lou request for a racing suspension for A32. so, they took mine and customise it. haha...

Ong, as for the drop in filter, how much will it be? would like to know the price. if ok, i might need you to book one from your friend. :P hehe

sorry for any inconvenience ar... :)

Anyways, does anyone here know how much a Volt Stabilizer+Gound wires (2 in 1) cost? Brand something like Arospeed, Pivot or something not chapalang... :biggrin:
if not mistaken, the K&N costs around rm250++...dependin on the new costs...i know sunway is selling rm270 and above..

as for the VS+ground cables, Pivot 2in1 around rm400....u can get the pivot VS for rm200 and then get ground cables in Eneos for rm68 only...good enough coz the VS helps a lot....arospeed ground cables is around rm180...hope this help...:D

Wow... thanks for the info... this really helps alot. Now at least i know what to get next... haha.. thanks mate!
=)

Oh ya... Ong... Please let me know... SMS/Email me when your friend has the K&N drop in filter in stock. Alright? >=D