Cefiro Club

hey guys .. so many ppl now planning to convert to 2.5? How much does it cost in total? If i'm going to send my 3.0 for more repairs... then better change to 2.5 which is more cost effective ... wat u guys think?

Ong ...how much did u get yrs changed? How much did other guys get it changed? We all should group together & do it together .. c can get cheaper price from w/shop & chop shop or not ..

Club Meeting on 28/8/05 - Latest Pictures

Guys,

Pls check out latest pictures during our meeting yesterday, pls go to www.cardomain.com/profile/farizaziz :rock:

cgui said:
hey guys .. so many ppl now planning to convert to 2.5? How much does it cost in total? If i'm going to send my 3.0 for more repairs... then better change to 2.5 which is more cost effective ... wat u guys think?

Ong ...how much did u get yrs changed? How much did other guys get it changed? We all should group together & do it together .. c can get cheaper price from w/shop & chop shop or not ..
cgui...theres few way...the cheap way or the expensive way...u can opt for cheaper way like Peter n Law...just buy the engine kosong n convert...maintain all wiring system...Peter's ride is ok...no prob whatsoever...
He got it very cheap last time coz 3.0 engine has value. now cant get those deals anymore...u can ask Law regarding the pricing etc coz he did the same way recently.

me...i did the hard way coz i wan the bodyparts as backup..hehehe....coz my dad had nightmares before...the way i did last time to my saga...and my mechanic from TC advised us to get the halfcut instead of plain engine so we will know the history etc...mileage...and use everything from it...so it all depends on u...

fariz...good job mate...cheers

Wow... I wish I could be there with you guys... to support the "Cefiro Club"... T.T

Argh... Ong... can you mail the cefiro club stickers to me? email me and i'll futher contact you...

my email add is [email protected]

(",)

lol ong is very busy now pm here n there
e mail lol:)
wish i'm back in Malaysia hehe
see all the pictures i also feel itchy :D

cgui said:

Wait until road tax about to expires.....
half-cut about 5.5k, engine about 2.5k (but I got it cheap at 1.5k, not sure cheap thing come with good).

Mostly if you just convert engine, you may not be able to use the 2.5 wiring and ecu unless you buy the 2.5 gearbox too. This may be a better choice than just convert engine alone.

But friend are you sure want to convert? YOu just spent >2k on your parts on the front side. should plan plan to save money, if plan it earlier you may be able to save that money already.

FOr me, after spend more 5k on my front side about 3 months ago only then thinking of converting, if know earlier, can get half-cut already

nice ride from the gathering photos.... :tee:

hehehe... if i am looking to upgrade to a 2,5..... i know which 2 cars to go for..... made sure u lock ur car tight tight.. :biggrin: :tongue:

hahahaha VK9 .... yr in sabah brother .. how u going to look for law's ride man?

vk9 said:
nice ride from the gathering photos.... :tee:

hehehe... if i am looking to upgrade to a 2,5..... i know which 2 cars to go for..... made sure u lock ur car tight tight.. :biggrin: :tongue:
3 lah...not 2, you forget Peter liow.

Survey price for Ceifor A31 stuffs. Need info.

Hey dudes,

Is there any Cefiro A31 with sunroof model from Japan? If have, normally how much does it cost if we buy from half-cut shop?

And also the rear wiper ori A31, cost how much from the half-cut shop?

Thanks.

cgui said:
hahahaha VK9 .... yr in sabah brother .. how u going to look for law's ride man?

as long as there is will... there is ways..... :biggrin:

just to relate some real case in this part of msia..... whenever there is a very bad accidents.... some workshop will place an order to west msia stating the model of car they want.... then the workshop will get the car (whole car) within 2 weeks.... offcourse stolen car lah......

dont ask me for more details.... :thumpdown

vk9 said:

just to relate some real case in this part of msia..... whenever there is a very bad accidents.... some workshop will place an order to west msia stating the model of car they want.... then the workshop will get the car (whole car) within 2 weeks.... offcourse stolen car lah......

WTF!!! thats really crazy...

ongteckweng said:
WTF!!! thats really crazy...

that life man..... otherwise u wont be able to find lots of malaysia stolen car in indonesia....... :smile:

ong... banked in $$ already today, do check, thanks.

vk9 said:

Well VK9, knowing that u r in the insurance industry.. i'm sure u know why lar .. i'm also aware that there are alot of workshops in m'sia who r been "towing" cars to get spare parts.

It has been an never ending story. all started to be more frequent since 1997. Guys wanna know why?

Let me tell u a story .. back in 1997, our beloved Bank Negara have been receiving alot of complaints from vehicle owner about vehicle being repaired late, repair quality is not good, etc lar ..

so wat BN did was .. to form a standardize part price & also labour rate to repair vehicles. These standardize part price is controlled by 1 company lar .. not going to name who...

so when a car is being damage in a collision .. the w/shops will put in the quotation or estimate... & some will give trade discount also ... e.g. 10% ... of the standardize part price (some of these parts r lower price then wat is found in the market). when the insurance company authorize an estimate .. they will reduce the quoted price ... & include increase the discount fr. 10% to maybe 15% ... making it difficult for workshops to find these parts ... bare in mind .... cars below 5 years old .. must get OEM parts ...

Therefore .. the alternative way of w/shops getting this parts r ... go around town... find a car that meets the requirement ... & "tarik" back .. & dismentle all the parts .... a whole car can be dismentle in just under 2 to 3 hours ...

So that is why .. i've heard .... a Perodua Rusa was involve in a very bad collision .. the front piller (for those who don't know .. its the windscreen piller) collappes until the driver side .. w/shop estimate came to about RM14K .... & the insurance (name starts with "K". VK9 hope yr not working with them ... sorry mate) approve the estimate at RM1.9K .....

unbelieveable .. but its true ...