Cefiro Club

0909 said:
lawcc, happy for u, man! :_: glad you're enjoying your feilo's ride now. about the squeaky noise from the dashboard, go to a accessories shop and pay them to dismantle the thing and put a thin double-side tape around the wall, especially around the temp's display. i paid ony RM15 for the job. bye-bye squeaky 4ever! i read this trick from another site but cannot recall which. However, squeaky (or rather 'knocky') came back at the side door now...darn!! the accs shop can't fix it after tightening all nuts & screws avai. guess I hav to make a trip to the cushion shop now....sobs!:cry_smile:
wow 0909...rm15 to dismantle the whole dashboard!! where ahh? hehe

Lawcc said:
Used Eibach pro-kits spring bought for RM300. New one RM1050, cannot afford lah....
Labour RM20 x 4 = RM80
(FOC for labour to replace cracks CV joint Boot)

law, happy to hear that....

i just place my $$ for a new set of eibach spring 1 hour before receive ur sms... was worrying if it is not comfortable.....

now i am totally relieved..... :regular_smile:

i will try out the eibach before changing absorber..... hope i will satisfy with the outcome too.....

2 cefiro with eibach............. :_:

vk9 said:
law, happy to hear that....

i just place my $$ for a new set of eibach spring 1 hour before receive ur sms... was worrying if it is not comfortable.....

now i am totally relieved..... :regular_smile:

i will try out the eibach before changing absorber..... hope i will satisfy with the outcome too.....

2 cefiro with eibach............. :_:
Make sure must be pro-kits, not racing type hah.....

Lawcc said:
Make sure must be pro-kits, not racing type hah.....
yeah....correct.....there r 2 types of eibach...pro kit n sportline...the latter is for performance while prokit its for comfort n handling...

Lawcc said:
Used Eibach pro-kits spring bought for RM300. New one RM1050, cannot afford lah....
Labour RM20 x 4 = RM80
(FOC for labour to replace cracks CV joint Boot)

lucky u,man....$300 for a set?! *drooling* anymore lubang like this? gonna start hunting again....

ongteckweng said:
wow 0909...rm15 to dismantle the whole dashboard!! where ahh? hehe

it's a traditional-like type of shop...no stocks but repairs mostly...hard to find such esp in KL nowadays. they won't "push" you with products. most importantly, they don't charge when the 'noise' returned after a 1st try, although charging a mere $15!! wah-sai!! now, i pai-seh to return again when after a hard bump, my side door's knock sound returned. but maybe he cannot identify the correct spot though. anyways, the shop is P.Jaya Car Auto& Accs in Kampung Pandan, Cheras. Tel: 012-2913768

0909 said:
lucky u,man....$300 for a set?! *drooling* anymore lubang like this? gonna start hunting again....

Agree that the timing was just right for me. Bought from one of the feilo member here.

At one time was few hours late I think, Ong's adjustable spring + absorbers was grabbed by someone.

Lawcc said:
Agree that the timing was just right for me. Bought from one of the feilo member here.

At one time was few hours late I think, Ong's adjustable spring + absorbers was grabbed by someone.
wanna sell my hotbits...anyone? hehehe

Lawcc, that would be me...I got the Koni set from Ong-san. Hehehe...

The sus rocks...better handling and more confidences to hit high speed..at least the car dun float ard. hashahaha...

ongteckweng said:
wanna sell my hotbits...anyone? hehehe

reserve price? what's about 'quickgrab' price? macam lelong.com pulak now...:_: pardon my ignorance but is it more of comfort or handling? will the car get lowered?

nlexis said:

The sus rocks...better handling and more confidences to hit high speed..at least the car dun float ard. hashahaha...

You are fast man....

nlexis said:

im happy u like it jon....wei...show me ur Audi A4T la...any pics??? :biggrin:

0909 said:
reserve price? what's about 'quickgrab' price? macam lelong.com pulak now...:_: pardon my ignorance but is it more of comfort or handling? will the car get lowered?
0909...its more on handling with minimal body roll...since its adjustable, u can lowered ur car or keep it @ stock height...its ur choice...

best of all...u dont need another set of spring or absorber as u can service them for life!!

hi ong,
can PM the price n where to test drive ur car ler:regular_smile: ? I'm from klang

wait...i get the car oredi..i'll bring along during our TT session. Now have to work on the loan. So, hopefully, no hiccups