Cefiro Club

Lawcc said:
I have this ngik ngek sound too...but still unrectified. The sound doesnt come all the time. Send to mechanic he said is absorber mounting, so changed it even though looks ok, but the sound still there.

Not sure the ngek ngek sound is like what i experience....but even for my car, i have it while under heavy braking. Then later, i found out is the aircond blower!!!
Yup! Aircond blower.....specially at the lowerest speed, the blower makes noise when i heavy brake!! like the blower turning on a dry shalf or warnout bearings...

Check it.

For me, can't do anything...just wait for my next blower service, i'll put some greese loh...

I'm currently in Penang...This trip is fun filled. No traffic and smooth driving.
Reach Penang with 1/2 tank, mix driving and average at 120km/h.

Somewhere after Tapah, going to Ipoh Toll, a 520i & a E200
Kompressor over took me when i'm at 130km/h, so i follow them and they are doing about 170km/h....

With me following behind, the speed got pushed up further to about 190km/h and the E200K drop out...move away from the right lane and i continue to push up to the 520i....

It was a fun filled moment.....can feel that the power from the VQ keep pushing me. (I know it's very very dangerous...kids, don't try this at home)

Both push from 190km/h to 220km/h in just a few sec and i'm already gaining on the 520i.....I disengage when i'm "too" close to the rear of the 520i (about a car distance) and no point going further! I'm doing 240km/h!! for the very very first time in my feilo. My ori brake sets are very good and gives me the extra confidance.......

I think the 520i could be using 1JZ 2.5 twin turbo...don't think an original 520i can pull this kinda speed.. (considering it a rather old car now..)

dream.tent said:
Not sure the ngek ngek sound is like what i experience....but even for my car, i have it while under heavy braking. Then later, i found out is the aircond blower!!!
Yup! Aircond blower.....specially at the lowerest speed, the blower makes noise when i heavy brake!! like the blower turning on a dry shalf or warnout bearings...

Check it.

For me, can't do anything...just wait for my next blower service, i'll put some greese loh...

No, my ngek ngek sound only come when at stationary, turning the steering left and right. But sometimes ok no sound....

Hmmm, like that maybe the steering rod and the powerstearing pump. Check the oil level...my Volvo used to give this kind of sound when the oil level is low or the car is parked at an angle.

hope this helps.

rival said:
icic, haha maybe next time la. anyway did u see any ac shop selling this kind of mascot in KL ? not optima type ofcourse

do u know which page my friend feilo post his car pic ? that is a black cefiro brougham with chrome rim from jb too, thanks if u know :_:

Page 106, Rival bro:shades_smile:

dream.tent said:
I'm currently in Penang...This trip is fun filled. No traffic and smooth driving.

Kompressor over took me when i'm at 130km/h, so i follow them and they are doing about 170km/h....

With me following behind, the speed got pushed up further to about 190km/h and the E200K drop out...move away from the right lane and i continue to push up to the 520i....

It was a fun filled moment.....can feel that the power from the VQ keep pushing me. (I know it's very very dangerous...kids, don't try this at home)

Both push from 190km/h to 220km/h in just a few sec and i'm already gaining on the 520i.....I disengage when i'm "too" close to the rear of the 520i (about a car distance) and no point going further! I'm doing 240km/h!! for the very very first time in my feilo. My ori brake sets are very good and gives me the extra confidance.......

I think the 520i could be using 1JZ 2.5 twin turbo...don't think an original 520i can pull this kinda speed.. (considering it a rather old car now..)

WoOW. ur feilo can go 240km/h. is it stable on that kind of speed ? when i drive my feilo at 200km/h that wind sound is too noisy but i can feel that the car seems like not so stable , is it due to old car edi ? :emoticon_U:

rival...dreamo's ride is a A33 3.0 brougham with TEIN adjustable n fitted with aftermarket MAP ECU....high speed not a prob...top speed...also no a prob...can consider one of the fasted cefiro VQ series here...:evil:

dream.tent said:

dreamo...izzit an E39 or E34??

HI,
Good morning to all feilo... Any one know where can got excimo a32 white signal cover?? My place here cannot get lehh...

GaryA32 said:
HI,
Good morning to all feilo... Any one know where can got excimo a32 white signal cover?? My place here cannot get lehh...
gary...u can try to source from spare parts shop. ask for sentra's clear side signal..it can fit perfectly...

some update...KONI abs have been sold to nlexis...kg/mm spring still available. thanks

Hi Gary,

A full tank cost RM115 for our A32 Cefiro 2L. I get 570 km with RM100 (partial highway & partial city driving - I stay in Klang mah). With RM115 full tank, I did approx 680km on highway..but with city driving. i've only managed 630km...

Thought of putting in the K&N drop in fliter and see if it'll improve the Fuel effeciency.

Ong-san, so no more stock for K&N..aiyah..next month lar..have to change tyre also...guys, michelin energy tyre seems quite okie leh..of course, may not be as quiet as Yokohama (haven't try but thru feedbacks) but for RM250 a pce..think it is ok

Oh yeah, yes, I bought the Koni sus...couldn't wait to fix it up

Sigh!!now stuck in office to finish up somne work...

Hi All
Last time i also have the ngek ngek sound when my car bumping or cross the hump .But the sound gone when i put on adjustable suspension :emoticon_U:

I dun know why ? Maybe the adjustable stiff that original suspension ? :confused_smile:

ong san... Thanx.. u mean the new sentra?? aiyah u sold the koni abs jor ar.. if new 1 for that cost how much huh?

Nlexis... Wah.. HW-680, C-630.. in this case i think mine 1 got prob jor.

ongteckweng said:
rival...dreamo's ride is a A33 3.0 brougham with TEIN adjustable n fitted with aftermarket MAP ECU....high speed not a prob...top speed...also no a prob...can consider one of the fasted cefiro VQ series here...:evil:

no wonder, i had some infomation from my friend said feilo speed cut at 220km/h. may i know TEIN adjustable is how much for 1 set ? recently my friend want to buy.

GaryA32 said:
HI,

Hi Gary,

one of my friend install iswara one, the other one using bmw, mine is kelisa.

all using double sided type lor so just choose whatever u like will do. :shades_smile:

A329878 said:
Hi All
Last time i also have the ngek ngek sound when my car bumping or cross the hump .But the sound gone when i put on adjustable suspension :emoticon_U:

I dun know why ? Maybe the adjustable stiff that original suspension ? :confused_smile:

hi 9878,

last time my rear absorber also cause this sound but it gone after changed to new set. i think most problem of the feilo is bottom part....:baring_teeth: