Lawcc said:I have this ngik ngek sound too...but still unrectified. The sound doesnt come all the time. Send to mechanic he said is absorber mounting, so changed it even though looks ok, but the sound still there.
dream.tent said:Not sure the ngek ngek sound is like what i experience....but even for my car, i have it while under heavy braking. Then later, i found out is the aircond blower!!!
Yup! Aircond blower.....specially at the lowerest speed, the blower makes noise when i heavy brake!! like the blower turning on a dry shalf or warnout bearings...
Check it.
For me, can't do anything...just wait for my next blower service, i'll put some greese loh...
rival said:icic, haha maybe next time la. anyway did u see any ac shop selling this kind of mascot in KL ? not optima type ofcourse
do u know which page my friend feilo post his car pic ? that is a black cefiro brougham with chrome rim from jb too, thanks if u know :_:
kelvinwongkk said:Page 106, Rival bro:shades_smile:
dream.tent said:I'm currently in Penang...This trip is fun filled. No traffic and smooth driving.
Reach Penang with 1/2 tank, mix driving and average at 120km/h.
Somewhere after Tapah, going to Ipoh Toll, a 520i & a E200
Kompressor over took me when i'm at 130km/h, so i follow them and they are doing about 170km/h....
With me following behind, the speed got pushed up further to about 190km/h and the E200K drop out...move away from the right lane and i continue to push up to the 520i....
It was a fun filled moment.....can feel that the power from the VQ keep pushing me. (I know it's very very dangerous...kids, don't try this at home)
Both push from 190km/h to 220km/h in just a few sec and i'm already gaining on the 520i.....I disengage when i'm "too" close to the rear of the 520i (about a car distance) and no point going further! I'm doing 240km/h!! for the very very first time in my feilo. My ori brake sets are very good and gives me the extra confidance.......
I think the 520i could be using 1JZ 2.5 twin turbo...don't think an original 520i can pull this kinda speed.. (considering it a rather old car now..)

dreamo...izzit an E39 or E34??dream.tent said:I'm currently in Penang...This trip is fun filled. No traffic and smooth driving.
Reach Penang with 1/2 tank, mix driving and average at 120km/h.
Somewhere after Tapah, going to Ipoh Toll, a 520i & a E200
Kompressor over took me when i'm at 130km/h, so i follow them and they are doing about 170km/h....
With me following behind, the speed got pushed up further to about 190km/h and the E200K drop out...move away from the right lane and i continue to push up to the 520i....
It was a fun filled moment.....can feel that the power from the VQ keep pushing me. (I know it's very very dangerous...kids, don't try this at home)
Both push from 190km/h to 220km/h in just a few sec and i'm already gaining on the 520i.....I disengage when i'm "too" close to the rear of the 520i (about a car distance) and no point going further! I'm doing 240km/h!! for the very very first time in my feilo. My ori brake sets are very good and gives me the extra confidance.......
I think the 520i could be using 1JZ 2.5 twin turbo...don't think an original 520i can pull this kinda speed.. (considering it a rather old car now..)
gary...u can try to source from spare parts shop. ask for sentra's clear side signal..it can fit perfectly...GaryA32 said:HI,
Good morning to all feilo... Any one know where can got excimo a32 white signal cover?? My place here cannot get lehh...
ongteckweng said:rival...dreamo's ride is a A33 3.0 brougham with TEIN adjustable n fitted with aftermarket MAP ECU....high speed not a prob...top speed...also no a prob...can consider one of the fasted cefiro VQ series here...![]()
GaryA32 said:HI,
Good morning to all feilo... Any one know where can got excimo a32 white signal cover?? My place here cannot get lehh...
A329878 said:Hi All
Last time i also have the ngek ngek sound when my car bumping or cross the hump .But the sound gone when i put on adjustable suspension :emoticon_U:
I dun know why ? Maybe the adjustable stiff that original suspension ? :confused_smile: